THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,711 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vaux -There Must Be Some Way To Stop Them CD
Click for more info

Vaux
There Must Be Some Way To Stop Them CD

i'm still completely getting used to this album. frankly i bought it because the lead singer of "bear vs shark" was weaking shirt fot them...but all in all i have to say i'm pretty impressed. good musicaly creativity, good vocals, good musicianship... i'm still figuring out the songs though... i'm sure i will be a while. But it is really catchy..even tho i don't undersyand it. go vaux.

John from Carmel, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bayside -Sirens And Condolences CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Sirens And Condolences CD

i had a really short period where i though this band was awesome. i can totally understand where people are coming from when they say this band borrows a lot from "alkaline trio". maybe its just cuz i've been through a breakup recently. maybe its because i needed something new that really hails its roots from old. but i do still respect these guys. if you can't rock out to "a synonym for aquiesce" then forget you, man. this gets 4/5 because it shows talent, but nothing i haven't heard before.

John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
ArmsBendBack -Waiting Room CD
Click for more info

ArmsBendBack
Waiting Room CD

complete and total crap. i listened to it twice and decided it was a waste of my money. please don't buy this.

John from Carmel, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ever We Fall -Endura CD
Click for more info

Ever We Fall
Endura CD

these guys have a huge amount of potential. compared to other releases of mature artists, they suck. however, considering i've never heard of them before - this is a great EP. production quailty is excellent, song writing is why this gets 4/5.....its not genius, but if these guys hit a breakthrough it could be AWESOME

John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death Cab for Cutie -Transatlanticism CD
Click for more info

Death Cab for Cutie
Transatlanticism CD

look. i don't care that this album had huge media coverage through " the OC " or whatever. i appreciate bands as soft as "the weakerthans" and as hard as "every time I die" and this album reduces me to a pile of emotional mush every time. the production quality is excellent, the musicianship is PHENONIMINAL and to boot it makes you feel really chill..... i would recommend this album to anyone. seriously. from someone why has seem both ends of the spectrum, deach cab is AMAZING. buy it now. and also, if you like this one, go buy "give up" by the postal servece....which has the same lead singer, dumbass......

John from Carmel, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Evergreen Terrace -Writer's Block CD
Click for more info

Evergreen Terrace
Writer's Block CD

i bought this CD becuase evergreen terrace put on an AMZAING live show. i was lifted, and i was dropped. the lead singer clearly feels every pulse of the band, but unless you are REALLY into 80's covers then this album isn't for you. I think smashing pumpkins rule, and evergreen's cover of of "ZERO" is pretty sweet live and and on the CD, but i would say this CD is not a necessary buy unless you are a hardcore 80's punk cover fan or evergreen terrace fan....in which case this review deosn't matter. but, if you enjoy hearing this band's take on a bunch of really eccentric songs, GO FOR IT. this CD is proof that you can turn any song hardcore

John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Moneen -Are We Really Happy with Who We Are Right Now CD
Click for more info

Moneen
Are We Really Happy with Who We Are Right Now CD

jesus. this band has more talent than you can shake a stick at. i have seen them live twice and haven't been dissappointed yet. their songs are full of realism and energy alike. i have been on top of the punk-pop-scene for two years, as well as a little of the hardocre scence.....but let me assure you that once you listen to this record 5 times, you will realize that these gentlemen will soon rule the freakin' world.

John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Beautiful Mistake -Beautiful Mistake (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Beautiful Mistake
Beautiful Mistake (Reissue) CD

i am a huge beautiful mistake fan (who also believes that jon shoulf just get on with is life and start a NEW band) but, for all the musical geniuos and creativty that I see in this band (and I own all three albums), this is one is the purest, most inctredible form of the band. this is pure rock as it is meant to be played. "light a match is amazing", "this is who you are" is pretty good, but the EP is clearly where its at. i don't care that its old. the songs are amazing.

John from West Lafayette, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD

ok i absulutly loved the first coheed album....but this completely exceeded every expectation i had. every time i play it i get shivers down my spine, and i realize what a great band this is. for hardocre and emo people alike, you should all agree that COHEED is a freakin' amazing band for producing this album. production and sound quality and musical genius.....this album has IT ALL!!!!

John from Carmel, IN 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Northstar -Pollyanna CD
Click for more info

Northstar
Pollyanna CD

holy crap. i was completely unfamilair with nortstar and the "northstar army" but after assimilating this CD to my collection, i understand completely what the hullabaloo is all about. this is honestly a seriosuly talented group of musicians. I have seem them live and can vouch for their amazingness. i have been getting into much harderstuff lately, but this is going down as one of my "top 10" cds of all time. its that good in quality. buy it, you moron.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.