THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,164 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Anthony from Houston, TX 
Apr 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -My Brain Hurts (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
My Brain Hurts (Reissue) CD

Thank God for Asian Man Records! This re-release is exactly what I needed in my life. This is Screeching Weasel's most defining work of their music style and lyrics. Most of the songs cover girls and relationships, but the topics of Cindy being on Methadone and religion bring a nice tone to the album. The remastering is done very, very well, and the linear notes are interesting as well. It's cool to hear the band members reflect on how their popularity began with this record. Joe King writes some nice things about how important this album is to Pop Punk and why musicians value music so highly. Go buy it and learn, kids. Go for the "Anthem..." re-release too.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jul 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ergs -Dork Rock Cork Rod CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Dork Rock Cork Rod CD

This record is just what Pop Punk needs.

Wonderful Descendents/All style punk rock is what you'll find in this CD. Vocals are even similar to Milo's. Great songs here. Most of the songs are about girls and love. Even a nice tune about hiding in the shower (which includes my favorite lyric "I've always been a good American/I drank alot of soda/And I didn't question"). The playing is pretty good too. Mikey Erg does a great job with hard pounding drums that can get anyone up and dancing. Jeffrey Erg is a great guitarist, he can go from a varity of styles (jazz to hardcore to country to salsa then to thrash maybe?) so so quickly. Joey Erg is a wonderful bassist, all that damn Pepsi has really gave him the gift of speeded crazily good bass playing (i wish i played bass that well). Also there's a cover on this record, "Vampire Party". Perfect for your next prom.

Overall, pretty good stuff. It deserves nothing less than the highest rating possible. Go buy it for the love of pop-punk.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jul 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Embrace -Embrace CD
Click for more info

Embrace
Embrace CD

Ian MacKaye never fails me with whatever music project he does. Embrace is Ian MacKaye on vocals with the rest of the band Faith minus their lead singer, Alec MacKaye (Ian's brother). Very good lyrics. You can tell that there was some deep thought put into the song writing. Ian's vocals are great as always. So clear and you can tell he is absolutely feeling every word he says. A classic album. "Early emocore" as some call it.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Milo Goes To College CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Milo Goes To College CD

Pop-Punk classic. Great songs concerning things I can relate to. Girls, rejection, not wanting to be stereotyped, not wanting to be disrespected, and desire to be a bear. Buy this if you're just getting into the Descendents or just want some good pop-punk with the energy of hardcore punk. An overall classic I must say again. To start off getting into the Descendents I suggest you buy Milo Goes to College, Somery and Everything Sucks. I can't give this cd nothing but a 5 out of 5.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -Fuck The Kids 7

NOFX
Fuck The Kids 7"

The songs are awful. Terrible singing and playing. Yet there is something intriguing about this record. It's pretty cheap and it does include some good songs. Don't compare the songs to other bands stuff, in that case they're terrible. But come on, it's NOFX? Don't expect anything amazing. Overall, some good songs. My favorites are Reagan Sucks, Two on Glue, Stranger Than Fishin', Please Stop Fucking My Mom (i feel his pain, Posuer, and Murder the Government. best to buy for nofx fans, not for anyone just getting into nofx.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Apr 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 CD

Just got this cd. Like the person who reviewed it below me said, it's not a cd that jumps out at you. sit down, and take a good listen through it to fully appreciate it. both bands had good songs and i like the alkaline trio side more than the one man army side, but they're both great bands. my favorite alkaine trio songs on here are "sadie", "dead and broken", and "hating every minute". i suggest fans of either of the two bands buy this split cd. it's well worth it's cheap price.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Apr 14 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blink 182 -They Came To Conquer Uranus (Colored Vinyl) 7

Blink 182
They Came To Conquer Uranus (Colored Vinyl) 7"

this is a great record. all good blink 182 songs. side one is "wrecked him" and side two is "waggy" and "zulu". waggy is different from the version on dude ranch and so far i've noticed one minor lyric change in it. changes "jack off in my room" to "hide out in my room". wrecked him is a great song, best song on the 7", and zulu is pretty good too. overall, it's a great 7" and i suggest all blink fans buy it before it runs out of print forever.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jan 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -Live DVD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
Live DVD

i have to give this dvd a 5. it's a dvd of my favorite hardcore band and (in my opinion) one of the best hardcore punk rock bands ever (at least in the top 2, maybe black flag or bad brains being better). minor threat is very important to me because they're the main band that helped me through their music on my choice to become straight edge. this dvd is full of their best songs played fast and loud, just the way it's meant to be. the sound quality is pretty good for the most part, just problems hearing the vocals on the buff hall show. the dvd's best show is the 9:30 club show, everything about that show is great. great video and audio and (of course) a good set list. the d.c. space show has terrible video quality and the audio is ok. overall, the best show is the 9:30 club and the interview with ian is pretty cool too. this is an excellent dvd for all minor threat fans or fans of hardcore punk.

Anthony from Houston, TX 
Jul 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Live At The Fireside Bowl CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Live At The Fireside Bowl CD

I just got this CD today. It's short and it's live and it's good punk rock from Anti-Flag. It has great songs on it and a cover of Toxic Reasons' "War Hero". if you like anti-flag, check out this cd it shows how great they are live. ...enjoy...

Anthony from Houston, TX 
May 8 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -War On Errorism CD
Click for more info

NOFX
War On Errorism CD

good cd from one of my top favorite bands. nofx plays some great punk and a little bit of ska with great lyrics. not a classic record, but a damn good one. it has a lot of great songs such as "seperation of church and skate", "franco un-american", "idiots are taking over", "she's nubs", "anarchy camp" and a few more. i suggest any fan of nofx or punk rock to pick this up soon as possible (plus the enhanced cd-rom stuff is cool).

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.