THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,386 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Lisa from Stow, OH 
Nov 3 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Phoenix Bodies/Tyranny Of Shaw -Split 7

Phoenix Bodies/Tyranny Of Shaw
Split 7"

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby/Guelph Ontario.

I love Phoenix Bodies. And I mean I actually love them. Well, not literally but damn they rock severe ass. Albeit, one song of theirs on this 7" is a kinda crappy Black Flag cover, Goddamn You Pyramid Building Aliens is one of the best screamo/grindcore/moshmetal songs they've ever recorded. Oh and I just heard they are recording a 10-11 song album soon. And yes, I am drooling.

Tyranny of Shaw is alright, as they play weird spazz/tech/metal that kinda scares me. Not bad, just not amazing.

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Nov 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Isis -Mosquito Control CD
Click for more info

Isis
Mosquito Control CD

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby/Guelph Ontario.

I have 4 Isis releases now, but this is probably the best one. The intro to Poison Eggs has the best bass riff I've ever heard, and then the end of track 2 gets insane with another singer and crazy breakdowns. Track 3 is good too, while track 4 is 10+ minutes and freaks me out when I'm blazed - which is a good thing. Amazing Isis release - for fans of Old Man Gloom and sludge/doom/metal. Blamazing.

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Nov 3 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Curl Up And Die -1998 7

Curl Up And Die
1998 7"

Yeah it's alright, but everything they released afterwards was better. Still, this is amazing compared to most tech-hardcore with A LOT of metal elements. I suggest buying their 2 EP collection.

Lisa from Guelph, ON Canada 
Feb 21 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Beneath The Ashes -Nailed To Your Ruins CD
Click for more info

Beneath The Ashes
Nailed To Your Ruins CD

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby-Guelph, Ontario, Canada.

It's metalcore. It's good. It's original. But it's not the greatest thing I've ever heard. If ya like Shai Hulud or Norman Jean then I would certainly suggest checking these suckas out. The mp3 streams one of the best parts on the cd, so if you don't like that - don't buy it!!! P.S. that song is fucking great!!!!!

Lisa from Guelph, ON Canada 
Feb 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Forstella Ford/Assistant -Split 7

Forstella Ford/Assistant
Split 7"

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby/Guelph, Ontario, Canada.

Great split, as this Forstella Ford song is the best I've heard so far. I really dislike their new stuff with the singing (i hate the singer's voice, not that it's bad - i just don't dig it) but this is old school screamo with some sick ass riffs. The Assistant song is really amazing - but only after the initial 3 minutes (which i hate because of the singing). Oh boy, that last 3 minutes sounds just like This Ship Will Sink (same guys). A great split release these two 'levelplane' bands!!!

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Feb 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Microwave Says To The Pacemaker 7

V/A
Microwave Says To The Pacemaker 7"

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby/Guelph, Ontario, Canada.

Holeeeee shit. Blamazing indeed. La Quiete rips off ma face with the greatest screamo song I've ever heard. Then Phoenix Bodies show up and rock my anus right off my rectum, by far the best song they've ever recorded. Plus the Kodan Armada/Die Princess Die/Death of Anna Karina/Rats Into Robots -----songs are pretty sweet too. Great way to check out phenomenal screamo/hardcore/grindcore bands!!!

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Feb 21 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
An Albatross/XBXRX -Split 7

An Albatross/XBXRX
Split 7"

Yikes, I love An Albatross but this song is a little too weird for me. I also had some XBXRX and this is similar to their previous recordings, but there's nothing special here. Save your money for full length's! Although (albeit good or bad) this cover art freaks me right out!!!

Lisa from Guelph, ON Canada 
Feb 21 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mates Of State -Team Boo CD
Click for more info

Mates Of State
Team Boo CD

This is actually Dave Norman from Whitby/Guelph, Ontario.

Better than Our Constant Concern but no where near as blamazing as My Solo Project. I dunno, maybe they just got worse...I dunno. But get My Solo Project, as it's my fav...and my name is Dave...c'mon it rhymes and everything!!!

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Dec 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD
Click for more info

Refused
Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD

This is one of the first cd's I listened to when I started my foray into punk music. At the time, it was such a new sound for me that I was left pretty well flabbergasted for the first few tries. I knew right off the bat it was a fantastic album, but I felt like I had to really open my ears to appreciate the true quality of this album.

Shape of Punk to Come was truly that - it defined the genre for literally dozens of bands that would soon follow. Refused continues to be unique and original even though their albums were released years ago and the band has since broken up. I think that's a rare feat that deserves kudos, regardless of whether or not you appreciate the music.

This album stands as a classic in my books, not only because it was the start of my true appreciation for punk music, but also because it holds its own amid so many other bands who emerged when punk suddenly became the cool thing to listen to.

Lisa from Stow, OH 
Dec 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

Wow. This album is phenomenal. Hot Cross is one of the two bands started by ex members of Saetia - the other being the equally amazing Off Minor. This is Hot Cross' first full length release, and it far surpassed my expectations. Lots of jangly guitars and off beat drumming mixed with superb lyrics.

I had the distinct honour of seeing Hot Cross in Toronto last July with about 15 other people, and that remains one of the most amazing concert experiences I've ever had. This band is just as phenomenal on cd as they are live, so if they come anywhere near your area, I strongly advise you go to the show.

Even after owning this cd for over a year, it remains on my most-played list, and for good reason. Cryonics is a fantastic cd - an all-around hands-down amazing release. Pick it up, and prepare yourself for one hell of a tour-de-force.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.