THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,342 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robert from Marion, IA 
Aug 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Snakes -Suicide Invoice CD
Click for more info

Hot Snakes
Suicide Invoice CD

Hot damn! This is what punk should have evolved into today. These guys kick so much ass...I've become a big fan of Swamii Records. This CD is especially for fans of Rocket From the Crypt and Drive Like Jehu, but in my biased opinion Hot Snakes is better. Bottom line, buy this...and Automatic Midnight...and the new one coming out in August/September. Peace kids.

Robert from Marion, IA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shins -Chutes Too Narrow CD
Click for more info

Shins
Chutes Too Narrow CD

In my opinion, this one blows Oh, Inverted World (which was amazing as well) out of the water! The music isn't a dreamy sounding, but everything sounds so damn catchy and happy and smart at the same time. Buy this. Now. You will never have a bad day for the rest of your life after this arrives.

Robert from Marion, IA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bayside/Name Taken -Split (Enhanced Re-release) CD
Click for more info

Bayside/Name Taken
Split (Enhanced Re-release) CD

This was suggested to me by a friend to buy, so I took a chance and went for it. My overall opinion is...eh. This is one of the releases that helped me realize I was over the whole pop punk thing. The Bayside stuff isn't too bad, even though I caught some SERIOUS Alkaline Trio flashbacks listening to them. If you're into the darker pop punk kind of stuff, you'll like their stuff. The Name Taken tracks on the other hand were kind of weak and sounded like 80 other bands out there...by the end of their side of the split it all seems to drone together into the same textbook pop punk. If you're looking for some new pop punk stuff to get into, download these tracks first before you buy. Man, am I so over this shit...

Robert from Marion, IA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ted Leo And The Pharmacists -Tyranny of Distance CD
Click for more info

Ted Leo And The Pharmacists
Tyranny of Distance CD

Just as amazing as Hearts of Oak, but in a different way. This album has a much slower, relaxed vibe to it. It doesn't matter, it's Ted Leo. Jersey rocks. Buy it.

Robert from Marion, IA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ted Leo And The Pharmacists -Hearts Of Oak CD
Click for more info

Ted Leo And The Pharmacists
Hearts Of Oak CD

One of the best CDs I have ever bought. It's so hard to say much more than this. Ted Leo and the Pharmacists are the best band still playing. The music, perfect. The lyrics, perfect. There isn't one weak track on the whole album. This is easily my favorite album in my collection. It's funny to me how this guy is 100x more "punk" than almost all of the albums being called punk rock today. Just buy this, it's more than worth it. And one hell of a live show on type of everything else. NEW ALBUM IN OCTOBER!

Robert from Hampden-sydney, VA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yeah Yeah Yeahs -Fever To Tell CD
Click for more info

Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Fever To Tell CD

Awesome. Just an awesome, awesome CD. Abrasive, raunchy, catchy and even danceable. I honestly think this is what sex would sound like if it was music. If you're not into this style of punk, give these guys a try anyways. Everyone I've let listen to this album has eventually come to love them. The best part is, the CD doesn't get old, everytime you listen to it you'll just find something else to love about it. Lives up to the hype and more. Buy this album and then go and see them live, because they put on a great show too.

Robert from Hampden-sydney, VA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Poison The Well -Tear From The Red CD
Click for more info

Poison The Well
Tear From The Red CD

Total bummer...maybe I'm just over this scream/sing/screamo bullshit that's outrageously popular these days, but even in comparision to Opposite of December and You Come Before You this is total shit. The music just sounds lazy and not as intense as their other stuff, and the lead vocalist sings WAY TOO MUCH, which wouldn't bother me if he had the vocal talent to sing as much as he does. This CD reminds me of FATA's material...and that's not a good thing. If you want to get into Poison the Well, just save yourself the trouble and buy Opposite of December, because it's all downhill after that. Better yet, stop being a pussy and listen to real metal or hardcore.

Robert from Hampden-sydney, VA 
Jul 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Burst And Bloom CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Burst And Bloom CD

Great EP...This was the first album Cursive did with the cello player and it is the perfect transition between Domestica and The Ugly Organ. The cello isn't as prevelant or obvious in this disc, and after listening to both Burst and Bloom and The Ugly Organ for a long time now I think that this is actually a good thing, as the cello seems much more naturally integrated into the songs. Either way, it's Cursive, so you know it's going to be amazing. Well worth your money.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.