THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,358 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Clackamas, OR 
Oct 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lock And Key -Pull Up The Floorboards CD
Click for more info

Lock And Key
Pull Up The Floorboards CD

It's like Hot Water Music but slower and more melodic and less agressive. It's good, though. I mean, it sticks to the general vibe Deep Elm gives off. I like it. Listen to it on the Deep Elm site first. You should not trust me or anyone.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Oct 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Modern Life Is War -Witness CD
Click for more info

Modern Life Is War
Witness CD

I may be alone, but the vocalist's scream holds an uncanny resemblance to Tim McIlrath of Rise Against... but hardcore, not overproduced, etc. This album is very good for hardcore. Give up the Ghost is pretty obvious in its sound, especially in the production. Some songs drag a bit, but the songs that rock do it well, and hard, and what you expect. I bought this because I saw them with Terror and Comeback Kid, and I don't see why fans of either shouldn't like Modern Life is War. And if you turn your back on any hardcore band that makes any money, this band is for you as well.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Mar 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Perfect Kiss -Olympians CD
Click for more info

A Perfect Kiss
Olympians CD

So I heard about these guys from some flyer in CBGB's in New York last summer, and I didn't check them out until January, but once I did, I searched for their CD all over the local stores.

It's hard to describe. It's emo for sure, but different. It sometimes reminded me of the Appleseed Cast's 'Two Conversations'. I think the best comparison is the opposite of the old Hopesfall. It has mostly singing and a few screams, but it's still completely spacey and intricate. So this could be the emo version of Hopesfall. It's very well written and worth the money paid.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Mar 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
With Honor -Heart Means Everything CD
Click for more info

With Honor
Heart Means Everything CD

This record is like Comeback Kid on steroids.

If you add the melody of Comeback Kid with the "I'm going to kick your ass" sound of Terror, you've got With Honor.

Great CD - still Posi but definitely not cheesy posi.

This CD has enough two-stepping riffs to give you some good excercise and enough break downs for you to spinning heel-kick and floor punch your heart out.

Goes well with Comeback Kid and Champion.

It's a good use of the 10$.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Mar 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hopesfall -Frailty Of Words CD
Click for more info

Hopesfall
Frailty Of Words CD

Hopesfall slays the proverbial dragons of melodic hardcore sattelite core whatever you'd like to call it. It rocks. Not as produced as No Wings To Speak of and different than the Sattelite Years, but completely wonderful still. The only part that I didn't like of this whole cd was the sound of the kick drum, but that is very infinitismal in comparison to the good parts. The melodic intricacies make for beautiful interludes. It's like sleep music in a different way. It's a great record, especially Broken Heart of a Traitor.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Mar 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Revolution On Canvas Book
Click for more info

V/A
Revolution On Canvas Book

This is the third time I've purchased this book. It is completely worth the money and the writings in it are mostly really good. There's no reason not to spend the 10$ total on it.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Mar 13 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fear Before The March Of Flames -Odd How People Shake CD
Click for more info

Fear Before The March Of Flames
Odd How People Shake CD

Fear Before is crazy. I heard two songs on the CD from purevolume, and they were good. I listened to the rest of this CD, and it was good. I've had it for about a year, but I don't recall listening to it all the way through. It's all over the place but kind of repetative. I really liked how a few riffs would allude to the little hidden part. It was cool, but nothing spectacular.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Divit -Broadcaster CD
Click for more info

Divit
Broadcaster CD

This is a good CD, but keep in mind it isn't music for a sunny day. It's sad, but not emo. It is very good musically. I would recommend it. They've also done stuff with Rise Records, and Rise is worth checking out. One star off because it's not suitable for everyday, but it's very good still.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Unraveling CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Unraveling CD

Rise Against is one amazing band. They're on Dreamworks now, so that will be hard to see where they're going. I love their music though, and I hope they won't change much. They've been great at with NoFx, Mad Caddies, Audio Karate, Anti-Flag, and at Warped Tour. This cd is definitely less produced than Revolutions Per Minute, but it suits the style. Great CD. My favorites are Everchanging and Six Ways 'Till Sunday.

David from Clackamas, OR 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Small Towns Burn A Little Slower -Small Towns Burn A Little Slower CD
Click for more info

Small Towns Burn A Little Slower
Small Towns Burn A Little Slower CD

Small Towns Burn A Little Slower is a really great band. Rise Records is a great label, and you can't go wrong with anything on the label. It is a bit short, but it's easy to listen to it over and over again. It's really good, unclassifiable except for emo, but it's better than most of the crap that's out there. Five stars, all the way.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.