THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 59 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Aug 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slick Shoes -Burn Out CD
Click for more info

Slick Shoes
Burn Out CD

a few years ago, i bought MXPX's "life in general" cd and had my first experience with a tooth and nail band. (the rest of MXPX's other cds, in my opinion, are bland, uninspired filler music). "life in general" instantly became one of my favorites because of its unique sound and vocal stylings, and until this point, i never thought i would find a band with the same sound and feel MXPX had on "life in general." this cd captures everything i loved about "life in general" and does it with such grace that i can hardly stop listening to this cd. i give it a 5 for its sheer replication of the sound on "life in general."

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Aug 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Double Plaidinum CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Double Plaidinum CD

simply stated, no lagwagon cd has ever let me down, but there are 2 cds that stand out from the rest of their catalogue: hoss and this one. hoss was fast, loud, and diverse. this cd is just that. one thing i did notice is that on this cd, the guitars are tuned 1 or 1.5 steps down, which is not the case on any of their other cds. if you have never listened to lagwagon, buy hoss first. if you're a lagwagon fan, this is a must have. either way, this is an all around awesome cd.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Jun 2 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Satanic Surfers -Unconsciously Confined CD
Click for more info

Satanic Surfers
Unconsciously Confined CD

a rather perplexing scenario this cd is. the music aspect is decent. heavy guitars, fast and slow drums, and then there is the vocals. while the singing is on key, the lyrics are your typical run-of-the-mill "im gonna bitch about america AND spew out senseless left-wing rhetoric," and occasionally, he even offers rational evidence as to why america is horrible. oh wait. nevermind. take a normal cd, throw in a little "blame all of society's problems on the wealthy", (as if they dont work as hard as everyone else) and top it off with some "i hate america simply for the fact that i have to work like everyone else does," and you have a recipe for ignorance.... and this cd. im quoting the first song on the cd: "working our asses off, because theres mouths to feed and bills to pay, and thats how the government wants thing to stay." so i suppose he means nobody should work, like all the other third-world countries. welcome to america. this is the only country where your music is supported by the same economic system you want to destroy. i guess this guy must have skipped his economics class. jackass.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Jun 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hey Mercedes -Everynight Fireworks CD
Click for more info

Hey Mercedes
Everynight Fireworks CD

this cd is some of the best indie rock out right now. driving guitars rhythms, dark vocals, and syncopated percussion mark this full-length, and they have invented their own distinct sound. great cd.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Jul 27 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stryder -Jungle City Twitch CD
Click for more info

Stryder
Jungle City Twitch CD

great cd. its a mix of rock and pop and a little new wave, kind of like the rx bandits cd "progress". the songs are pretty long averaging about 4 mins a piece, and theres only 10 songs on the cd. this is definitely not punk, but if you like rx bandits you might like this.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Jun 24 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -45 Or 46 Songs That Weren't Good Enough (Double) CD
Click for more info

NOFX
45 Or 46 Songs That Weren't Good Enough (Double) CD

this cd could only be described as quite satisfying, and in a sense is actually quite arousing. besides that, buy it. or dont.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Mar 4 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ramones -All the Stuff 1 [Import] CD
Click for more info

Ramones
All the Stuff 1 [Import] CD

the ramones. who doesnt like them? this band right here is the sex pistols of the united states. screeching weasel, the queers, all those bands inspired by the ramones. if you dont own this cd, you need to be hit by a truck. buy it.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Mar 4 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Milo Goes To College CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Milo Goes To College CD

this cd is one of the best cds ive heard in a while. i give this a 5 because all the songs are awesome and the vocals are great. buy this cd.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Mar 4 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Everything Sucks CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Everything Sucks CD

this is my first experience with the descendents and i can say this cd is bad ass. milo is awesome on vocals and the songs are short and catchy. now i can see why so many people love this band. definitely buy this.

Dustin from Tarpon Springs, FL 
Mar 4 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Boogada Boogada Boogada! CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Boogada Boogada Boogada! CD

some say this is sceeching weasel's best cd. im gonna have to say no, its not up to par with emo, bark like a dog, or anthem for a new tomorrow. this cd is decent, but very reminiscent of what the methadones sound like now, if that helps any. im not sure who sings on this cd, but it doesnt sound like ben weasel if thats who it is. nonetheless, this cd isnt all that bad. i would buy some of their newer ones first.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 59 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.