THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 45 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Bouncing Souls CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Bouncing Souls CD

Another example of an album thats only about half great. I mean songs like cracked, east coast fuck you, say anything and k8 is gr8 are awesome but then theres shit like the toilet song and shark attack,which, in my opinion are just sort of emberassing for the band...But thats kinda how it is for most BS albums....If only they had some sort of greatest hits.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bruisers -Singles Collection CD
Click for more info

Bruisers
Singles Collection CD

This has like four or five amazing songs on it and then alot of mediocre stuff that you wont wanna hear too many times over. It is though, a good taste of what Al barr was like before dropkick, so id reccomend it if you like dropkick but without the stupid irishness.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Havoc -Road Warrior CD
Click for more info

Havoc
Road Warrior CD

kinda disappointing, especially since great songs like cuase for rebellion and selective service are on thier first full length. The two new originals are relatively bland and the partisans cover is...well...just a cover. Oh and dont get me started on the live tracks... but its cheap so 3 stars

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Complete Control -Reaction CD
Click for more info

Complete Control
Reaction CD

Man, Complete Control is two parts Virus, One part pennywise but with better songwriting and lyrics than both of them. The best songs on here are blame, in the end, reaction and locked in.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Minor Threat -First Demo Tape (1980 - 1983) CD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
First Demo Tape (1980 - 1983) CD

Not much to say about this one. Good songs, but the same stuff you could get on the full length. I suppose if you just wanted to try minor threat out, this would be right for you.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Apr 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Singles Collection Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
Singles Collection Vol. 2 CD

Yeah dude this CD is amazing, I dont know why people arent reviewing it...literally, all the songs are good. It's like Dropkick at their funniest, most hardcore and catchy all at the same time, if that makes any sense. This Cd is basically a cover album but the bands and songs they cover are truly great. I mean, stiff little fingers, ACDC, Cock Sparrer.. The list goes on... I would definetly buy this over the first singles collection, if only for 21 guitar salute and we got the power, two equally amazing originals, not to mention the hilarious "remix" of pipebomb on lansdowne.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Global Threat -Earache/Pass The Time CD
Click for more info

A Global Threat
Earache/Pass The Time CD

Ok now this is fucking amazing and quite a bargain. Thats all i really gotta say

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Lower Class Brats -Clockwork Singles Collection: Real Punk Is An Endangered Species CD
Click for more info

Lower Class Brats
Clockwork Singles Collection: Real Punk Is An Endangered Species CD

Eh... i eman this is good but i wish id gotten their first album instead. Its sort of a case of quality over quantity because all the songs on here are like different versions than the good versions of the songs, like "phsycho" or "glam bastard". Anyways get this if your a true fan but i mean it sure as hell didnt blow me away.

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fear -Record CD
Click for more info

Fear
Record CD

God what an amazing Punk Classic. I cant believe it took me so long to get this one but when i finally did, i realized how tremendously bold and grand it really is. The lyrics are pretty mosogonistic but i wouldnt call LEE any kind of hate monger or anything he was just sort of a drunk asshole who could really sing and he shows that here. This is another very iconic album with a hardcore sound all its own. Fear has been often imatated but never quite duplicated in thier greatness. All the tracks are good except for like "We Destroy the Family" and their horrible take on "we Gotta Get Out Of This Place". They just ttoally ruin that one but anyways, i especially love "cammarillo" "foreign policy" and "beef Balony"...oh, and no more nothing

Caroline from Bethesda, MD 
Feb 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -13 Songs CD
Click for more info

Fugazi
13 Songs CD

This Cd has some really kick ass stuff for it. Its a wierd buy for me since not all of its "punk" but if i had to label it, i call it experimental punk. The lyrics are really fcuked up and off the wall like someone on acid wrote them, which is kinda cool at first but then just boring. I think its also alot different from thier new stuff which is way more like the emo stuff that people always lable this band as anyways. This is actually alot better than Minor threat now that i think about. True Minor Threat had more to say but when you listen to the CD, it all pretty much sounds like the same track or the same riff. Here, the songs are pretty much all distinct and likable. Some are fast and some are alow but they all have a really cool bass or guitar intro, which is moe than can be said about Minor Threat. Props to Ian Mcaye.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 45 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.