THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,366 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
93 Million Miles From The Sun -93 Million Miles From The Sun CD
Click for more info

93 Million Miles From The Sun
93 Million Miles From The Sun CD

A great pick for any big fan of the work of Dennis Lyxzen. Similar to the sound of Refused but more toned down. Personally I like Refused and T(I)NC better, but this is good none the less. If you're new to Dennis, check his other two bands out first.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Killing Tree -We Sing Sin CD
Click for more info

Killing Tree
We Sing Sin CD

Another great release by this acclaimed hardcore group. Being only five songs it may seem short, but each song is on average five minutes long making a grand total of about 25 minutes. In punk rock terms, this is practically a full length album. Tim from Rise Against is the vocalist and I actually enjoy him better in this group. I think it's safe to assume that if you like Rise Against you will like The Killing Tree. Also check out "The Romance of Helen Hunt." The title "We Sing Sin" is based on a very famous poem by Gwendolyn Brooks.

WE REAL COOL by Gwendolyn Brooks

The pool players

Seven at the golden shovel

We real cool. We left school. We lurk late. We strike straight. We sing sin. We thin gin. We jazz june. We die soon.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
International Noise Conspiracy -Your Choice Live Series CD
Click for more info

International Noise Conspiracy
Your Choice Live Series CD

What a great live record. It is a little on the short side; only eight songs. It makes up for this though in overall quality. The sound is superb as well as the setlist. Dennis gives a very entertaining introduction to "Capitalism Stole My Virginity," probably the best song of the show. Also includes other favorites such as "Smash It Up" and "Up For Sale." If you are a big T(I)NC fan, GET THIS WHILE YOU STILL CAN.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dillinger Four/Toys That Kill/Rivethead -Belt Fighting The Man DVD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four/Toys That Kill/Rivethead
Belt Fighting The Man DVD

This isn't a great DVD, but if you're a D4 fan you'll enjoy it. The other two bands are decent and the video has it's moments. Plus, it's only ten bucks. Unfortunately, it's rather short. If you're not a big fan of at least one of these bands I would not suggest it.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Jun 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -Cool To Be You CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Cool To Be You CD

Wow, a great new album by a great old band. Personally I liked this much better than "Everything Sucks," but I am a Fat Wreck Chords whore. I would highly highly suggest this to any Descendents fan. You won't be dissapointed. If this would be your first Descendents album, I'd still suggest it. Favorite song = 'Merican.

Jarrett from Spearfish, SD 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Snapcase -Designs For Automotion CD
Click for more info

Snapcase
Designs For Automotion CD

If you're familiar with old snapcase this record is a bit of a take from all of that uh... not you're traditional sXe hardcore from New York but definetily adding more melody than any of the other albums.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
All -Percolater CD
Click for more info

All
Percolater CD

Great ALL material. Scott Reynolds sings on this one and personally he's my favorite ALL singer. His best album with the guys is ALLroy's revenge. Check that one out too.

Jarrett from Spearfish, SD 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
All -Allroy Sez... CD
Click for more info

All
Allroy Sez... CD

This is OLD SCHOOL. Kinda funky recording, but if you love ALL get it. "ALL or No? Let's take a look."

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -This Shit Is Genius CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
This Shit Is Genius CD

This is good stuff. You like D4, you'll like this. It's mostly older stuff, but still great. Sally Maclennane is an awesome cover of a Pogues song. I guess I'm done.

Jarrett from Moorhead, MN 
Aug 30 2002 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Rufio -Perhaps, I Suppose CD
Click for more info

Rufio
Perhaps, I Suppose CD

Pop sucks and so does this. I heard the first track which was really fast so I ordered it. Apparently there are only a couple tracks like that. The rest is whinny pop punk. Don't buy this. I shouldn't have.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.