THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,859 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dan from Wilmington, DE 
Jun 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Four Corners 1: An International DIY Positive Hardcore Compilation LP
Click for more info

V/A
Four Corners 1: An International DIY Positive Hardcore Compilation LP

OH SHIT! this one hit me pretty hard. Several different youth crew bands, each from their respective parts of the world, rock fucking hard. Especially highscore and life's halt, but those are just my personal favorites. If you are at all a fan of hardcore, especially the sXe/youth crew style, you will more than likely dig this.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gnats Sucker -All Thing I'll Never Say 7

Gnats Sucker
All Thing I'll Never Say 7"

Man another gem from Sapporo, Japan. Totally Gorilla Biscuits-styled positive hardcore. Thats all you need to know, keep things posi, friends.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vitamin X -Down The Drain CD
Click for more info

Vitamin X
Down The Drain CD

ROOOOWWWWWWW!!! Man vx thrashes hard. Fantastic political/sXe hardcore. Fast, tight as hell, and gets the messages across. On this record they shed their youth crew style a bit, and favor a more all out thrash attack not unlike DS-13. BUY THIS! And remember to MAINTAIN!

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Histeria Vol. 1 LP
Click for more info

V/A
Histeria Vol. 1 LP

....My god.... so this is what it feels like to die... Seriously, this has to be one of the greatest hardcore comps ever. Great tracks from everyone involved. DS-13 were gods, i miss them now. Limp Wrist are great, fuck homophobia in the scene (and all together) man, these guys rock hard. Life's Halt always kick ass, no question. Plus raging hc from the other bands on it. just buy this if you like hardcore. period. HISTERIAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vindictives -Many Moods Of The Vindictives CD
Click for more info

Vindictives
Many Moods Of The Vindictives CD

Funny, catchy, quirky. All of the above describe these pop punkers. Ramones influence? Well no shit, it's a pop punk band, but a damn unique one. They take tha influence but put their own poppy twist on it, and joey's vocals are fucking great, we need some more eccentric singers like him nowadays.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Diskords -Blame It On The Kids CD
Click for more info

Diskords
Blame It On The Kids CD

Indeed, these kids are growing up fast. They've grown yet still stayed true to their ramonesy roots. Obvious punk influences here (Cretin Girl) but some tunes have an old rock n roll feel to them (Touch of Evil). I'm 16 and have cursed them for being so damn talented, hahaha, but seriously, don't miss out on this one. A top notch release!

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Face Of Change -Demo (Double) 7

Face Of Change
Demo (Double) 7"

Man this is a gem. Totally positive, melodic hardcore, drawing heavy influences from bands like (The Crew-era) 7 seconds, Uniform Choice, among others.If you're into that stuff, and the edge, check out this and also their other releases too. Sapporo hc rules.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
May 24 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mourning Noise -Death Trip Delivery 1981-1985 CD
Click for more info

Mourning Noise
Death Trip Delivery 1981-1985 CD

Hey it's not the old misfits, but its pretty close. Catchy tunes at least, with a decent glenn-personator on the mic. worth it for the track "monster madness". fun song.Buy this rather than the shitty new misfits records, jerry only can fucking rot.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gordon Solie Motherfuckers! -Powerbomb Anthems Vol. 1 10

Gordon Solie Motherfuckers!
Powerbomb Anthems Vol. 1 10"

OH SHIT.... this is some of the best hardcore i've heard in a long time, tightly played with great vocals, and some of the raddest lyrics to ever be written. For fans of hardcore, so fucking original i can't really think of any comparisons.

Dan from Wilmington, DE 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Unit Pride -Then And Now CD
Click for more info

Unit Pride
Then And Now CD

Absolutely fucking awesome hardcore. "Wide Awake" is a straight edge anthem for sure. This is where bay area sXe started as I understand, so recognize kids. Great for fans of Youth Of Today, Uniform Choice, Unity, Bold etc. stay true.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.