THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,342 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chad from North Huntingdon, PA 
Jun 6 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fear Before The March Of Flames -Odd How People Shake CD
Click for more info

Fear Before The March Of Flames
Odd How People Shake CD

I agree with Eli below me; there is nothing brilliant or outstanding about this release, but that doesn’t mean that it isn’t damn good. Can get pretty intense at times, and lyrically the songs are pretty intense. There isn’t an unlistenable track on the cd.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
May 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zombie Apocalypse -This Is A Spark Of Life CD
Click for more info

Zombie Apocalypse
This Is A Spark Of Life CD

fans of horror movies rejoice! this cd is pretty badass, and it is crazy fast. shai hulud fans, and any hardcore fan for that matter, will not be disapoointed. plus, the whole thing (awesome lyrics by the way) is about zombies.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Nov 15 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Matchbook Romance -Stories And Alibis CD
Click for more info

Matchbook Romance
Stories And Alibis CD

much better than their west for wishing ep, and the new version of 'greatest fall (of all time)' makes it a much better song. the 3rd track on this cd is catchy as all hell, and they change the tempo enough to keep this disk interesting. not as much screaming as you'd expect, which is sweet bc there seems to be a lot of that going around these days. still, if you are a senses fail or story of the year fan, pick it up.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Nov 15 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Beautiful Mistake -Beautiful Mistake (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Beautiful Mistake
Beautiful Mistake (Reissue) CD

good stuff. dont listen to anyone who tells you to buy their full length first. this is where it all began, and even better yet, it's remastered and much better sounding than the original release. i think wide eyes is BM's best song, especially with the remastered intro. the only negative is that the art work on the reissue isnt as good as the original. that first ep cover was classic.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Oct 4 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Take Action Vol 3 (Double) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Take Action Vol 3 (Double) CD

there can't be any better value than this; 44 songs or whatever for like $6. plus, it's for a great cause. musically, this piece has something for one and all. props to thursday, rise against, and shai hulud for the best tracks on the first cd and yellowcard, cursive, and the bronx for some standouts on the second cd. and if you are like me and never heard sinai beach before you own this cd, prepare to have your face ripped off.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Sep 26 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Houston Calls -4 Song Sampler CD
Click for more info

Houston Calls
4 Song Sampler CD

when is the last time you heard a good pop punk song without anone screaming their eyes out in the background? well look no further. these guys are catchy as hell, and for $2.50 you cant beat it! def. for fans of the happy go lucky sound, like bottom line. c'mon....you know you cant be miserable all the time, so just suck it up and set the screaming and heartache aside for a minute.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Jul 31 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Power Kid Adventures -...Its Kinda Like If You Destroyed Rock And Roll And Started Over. CD
Click for more info

Power Kid Adventures
...Its Kinda Like If You Destroyed Rock And Roll And Started Over. CD

indie rock...yes screamo...nope this cd let me down. not necessarily know what i was expecting, but for $4 i guess it shouldnt have been much. i do give them an extra star for originality, but the lyrics are repetitive and the vocals sound almost emotionless and boring. maybe radiohead meets indie rock. buy this only for those weird, in between sleepy and shitfaced moods that warrant a kickback, laid back feel until you pass out from either exhaustion or beer.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Jul 31 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bedford -Smiles are the Batteries CD
Click for more info

Bedford
Smiles are the Batteries CD

bedford has got to be one of the most refreshing bands ive ever had the pleasure of listening to. this cd is about 5 years old (i dont know what took me so long to get it), and ive been downloading their songs for almost as long. if you listen to pop punk, buy this cd. if you like it rougher around the edges, buy this cd. if you want to hear something completely original, buy this cd. it's rock n' roll on speed. the lyrics are great. the tempos are constantly changing. they just always keep you on your toes because every song has its own catchy attitude. the only minor problem is the quality of the recording, but what can you expect from a band from Middle of Nowhere, PA? plus, it's only $7.50. a definite A+ record.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Jul 31 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
June Spirit -Treat Me Like Someone Else CD
Click for more info

June Spirit
Treat Me Like Someone Else CD

not on par with their full length, but that could just be because the lyrics do not sound as polished. catchy tunes and a must have if you are a fan of the june spirit. instrumentally it's tight with good guitar work and great harmony. for fans of slower, older jimmy eat world.

Chad from Pittsburgh, PA 
Jul 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD

lyrically it's unreal. every song adds another chapter to the bizarre story that is their vocalist, gerard. musically it's energy personified, passionate and absolutley addicitng. a bucnh of genres get thrown into a blender and the switch is flipped to pulverize. an original sound at a time where it is easy to just fall in line. plus, their live show is sick.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.