THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,807 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Low Budgets -Go For Broke CD
Click for more info

Low Budgets
Go For Broke CD

Holy crap! I can't stop listening to this band. It's very cheezy but rockin' at the same time. I hear a little Dead Milkmen (duh Joe Jack Talcom from DM is in the band), Atom and his package, and a 60's garage surf thing going on. A great band to see live too. I think I drank like 20 beers in someones backyard while they played last weekend in DC. It's the soundtrack to my summer blackouts! Buy their stuff it's way worth it

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jan 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tear It Up -Nothing To Nothing CD
Click for more info

Tear It Up
Nothing To Nothing CD

One of the best hardcore records to come out in years! Probably THE best of 2002. A drastic improvement from their previous work. TIU change gears a few times on this record and leave a little room for breathing. Don't get me wrong, there are more than enough blazing fast hardcore that they dished up in the past, only this time they add a little variety. The lyrics are pissed, depressed, and almost suicidal. Comparisons to black flag will be everywhere regarding the title track and thats not far fetched. If you like this check out Cut The Shit, Municipal Waste, and The Goons.

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Sep 5 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -So Sedated, So Secure CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
So Sedated, So Secure CD

A good follow up to their last release that blew me away. More of the same from a great DC band getting the distro and the recognition they deserve.

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Sep 5 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Change Is A Sound CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Change Is A Sound CD

After their awesome demo and ep Strike Anywhere come out with a highly anticipated full length... I started to think it would all grow on me. It's not that it is that much different than the previous material, it just does'nt hit nearly as hard. Too many whoooooaaa's and cliches that just seem far too repetitive. Everyone talks about how great their lyrics are but they are straightforword and predictable. Still a good cd, just too much anticipation and not enough to back it up. Oh, and Thomas mimics Brien S. the original singer of Avail to the T... it's kindof creepy.

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jul 5 2001 Rating: 1/5 Stars
V/A -Punked Up Love (Double) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punked Up Love (Double) CD

I feel sorry for anyone who bought this piece of crap. Horrible bands playing horrible songs. Couldnt even listen to the whole thing.

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jul 5 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dwarves -Blood Guts & Pussy CD
Click for more info

Dwarves
Blood Guts & Pussy CD

best album they ever did. the songs get stuck in your head all day. Every song is about a minute long so it's over in 12 but way worth it!

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jul 5 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sick On The Bus -Punk Police/Sick On the Bus CD
Click for more info

Sick On The Bus
Punk Police/Sick On the Bus CD

One of the best punk bands I've heard in the last few years. I would go as far to say the best punk band to come out of England in the last 20 years. This band features Bif from the Varukers but they don't resemble his other band at all. More of a pissed off fun party band.

Ryan from Arlington, VA 
Jul 31 2000 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Sixer -Truth Hurts b/w Fallen Angel 7

Sixer
Truth Hurts b/w Fallen Angel 7"

Sixer plays punk/rock & roll thats not too far from Rancid. If you're down with most the stuff TKO puts out this one will not dissapoint. Two great songs that have kind of a bluesy feel but will have you jumping around your room at the same time. This band has two ex members of Ann Beretta and the similarity is apparent. The press release said they left AB to pursue a more street punk rough style, but I don't see much of a difference. Generic but good.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.