THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,336 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 65 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Apr 19 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Excitebike -Beak/Scoop/Bulge/Stretch/Slice/Add/Subtract CD
Click for more info

Excitebike
Beak/Scoop/Bulge/Stretch/Slice/Add/Subtract CD

Its okay, nothing impressive, normal emo/indie without the queer commercial sound.

Sort of similar bands: I Hate Myself, Penfold, Eniac, Sunny Day RE, & some of Sounds Like Violence.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Apr 19 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -March On Electric Children CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
March On Electric Children CD

Blood Brothers rule, but...this cd is only ok. Obviously Piano Island is the best, followed by Crimes and Young Machetes. The two latter albums are missing something, but if you combine the best songs from Crimes and Young Machetes, you have an amzaing album that would overshadow Piano Island any day. This album is probably number 4 on the list of albums from blood brothers. This really only brings you back to their origins (which for the time, are pretty unique and impressive).

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Apr 19 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Dear You (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Dear You (Reissue) CD

Yup, this is good, Bivouac is better, 24 hour reveng therapy comes in tied. Unfun is imature but still good. I recommend this for anyone who wants to listen to good music.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Apr 19 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Orchid -Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD

This is ok. I know it is very original for its time, but I am not too impressed. I guess its because I started listening to Orchid a little late. I have been listening to Saetia, Hot Cross and Blood Brothers for years now, this cd probably would be a lot better years ago. I like Gatefold better than this album, it has a more mature sound.

The best screaming band to date is probably NUMBER 12 LOOKS LIKE YOU. It is a mixture of screamo, grindcore and mathrock with amazing guitar solos. I don't think Interpunk sells them yet, get em.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Nov 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Moirai -Bury Yourself CD
Click for more info

Moirai
Bury Yourself CD

Excellent album. Sounds a lot like Penfold. This band has three of the four members from Penfold, one of the best emo/indie rock bands that has ever existed. Very slow and emotional...and has a good deal of intrumental going on too. This is great great music.

If you like bands like Penfold, Sunny Day Real Estate, Mineral, you will like this a lot.

Other bands to check out with a similar style are Lewis and Logh.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Oct 10 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Secret Lives Of The Freemasons -This Was Built To Make You Dance CD
Click for more info

Secret Lives Of The Freemasons
This Was Built To Make You Dance CD

PURE GARBAGE!! This is lame. Don't bother buying it. It is like snapcase meets good charlotte. Goofy "roaring" and then poppy punkish/emo vocals make this a negative. Song number three is okay...the rest is pure garbage. I plan on selling it to some unsuspecting capitalist.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Sep 20 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

Blah! This is not that good. The first time I heard It I thought it was enjoyable, but every time I listened to it after that I began to dislike it more and more. It doesn't really feel like the songs go anywhere and they just kinda drag on too long before there is a change in the sound or progression to a peak. I don't know...if you are a big screamo/screamer person you will probably like it, but this is no Saetia or Blood Brothers

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Cursive -Happy Hollow CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Happy Hollow CD

Eh. This cd is not really that "Cursive." Most of the songs sound more like "The Good Life." First two songs sound Cursive enough, then it gets boring and drowning which is anti-random and therefore anti-cursive. However, song #8, The Sunks, is easily Cursive's best song to date. After that it gets anti-random and un-cursive again. Definintely buy older Cursive. Buy The Good Life if you like this cd...not older Cursive.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Jun 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Duh CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Duh CD

I bought this cd when I was 13 and I absolutely loved it. It was stolen from me. I went 11 years without listening to it. After listening to "Resolve" which was ok, I decided to repurchase this. It is still as good as it was when I was little! This is a classic and represents the turning point of the transformation of punk from punk-rock to pop-punk.

Daniel from Hollywood, FL 
Jun 11 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Bear Vs. Shark -Terrorhawk CD
Click for more info

Bear Vs. Shark
Terrorhawk CD

This album is damn good!! Excellent!! Not one song in this album is bad. They are all great. Buy this for sure. Definitely worth the $$!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 65 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.