THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 60 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jul 7 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Despised Icon -Healing Process CD
Click for more info

Despised Icon
Healing Process CD

a bit grindy + a bit hardcore + a bit death metal + a twitch of mathcore = the healing process. great album, combining the best of the above genres. the cd has enough variation to keep it going to the end, really nice. growling to screeching vocals, nice drumming, from blast beat to techdrumming, andddd i'm getting tired now so i'm gonna quit reviewing. between 4 and 5 stars, but since i'm in a good mood : 5 stars.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jul 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
As I Lay Dying -Shadows Are Security CD
Click for more info

As I Lay Dying
Shadows Are Security CD

the last album was great, but it had a kind of 'cold' and 'empty' sound to it. probably the style, nothing wrong with that. but guess what, they filled the 'cold' and 'empty' sound! although this may sound like progress, it actually remains around the same level, because the 'filling up' takes them closer to the mainstream legions of metal/hardcore bands. good album though, and still recognizable.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jul 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -Undoing Ruin CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
Undoing Ruin CD

ALBUM OF THE YEAR. this is amaaaazing, this is thrash metal vs. melodic metal at it's BEST. this is unbelievable. it's one of the best cd's i've ever heard. the structure throughout the cd, the songs itself, the guitar solo's (which are great, not like "look what i can do on my guitar" without sounding good, but REALLY fit into the music and are beautiful yet technical) the drumming seems simple (compared to nowadays techdrumming), but is exactly supporting the songs like it should. a MUST have for anyone who has the slightest love for metal. just amazing.. i'd give it 6 stars if possible.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jun 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anberlin -Never Take Friendship Personal CD
Click for more info

Anberlin
Never Take Friendship Personal CD

about time i got this one. very poppy but oh so relaxed album. the vocals are.. i don't know. you have to get used to it i guess. at first i didn't like the vocals very much, but after a few spins they sound great. the music itself is very catchy and well written. my favorite track is "(the symphoy of) blasé" which is amazingly beautiful.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jun 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bleed The Dream -Built By Blood CD/DVD
Click for more info

Bleed The Dream
Built By Blood CD/DVD

this reminds me a bit of Norma Jean somehow. probably the screeching vocals. clean vocals are included too of course, not bad at all compared to others. it's kind of a mix between punkrock/emo/screamo. pretty good album, i probably like the track "confessions" most.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jun 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hurt Process -A Heartbeat Behind CD
Click for more info

Hurt Process
A Heartbeat Behind CD

what the hell happened to this band? their last album wasn't bad at all, but this one has so much more power. starting off with a pummeling double bass (for an emo-influenced band) they set the tone for the rest of the album. good one.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
Jun 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -City Of Evil CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
City Of Evil CD

well i guess if you follow their development soundwise, this album is a logical follow-up. extremely melodic, almost happy metal, but still a very recognizable sound. the thing i like most is perhaps the duration of the album, which is 72:55 minutes. other bands need at least 2 albums to fill that time. 'quality music' i would say. although the pessimistic 'i-just-like-their-first-album' people might not agree.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
May 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Above This Fire -In Perspective CD
Click for more info

Above This Fire
In Perspective CD

although hardcore and metal are combined so much these days that neither one of them seem to exist anymore, Above This Fire still succeeds to make an original blend of it. harsh hardcore/punk-like vocals, combined with fast-paced hardcore and a bit of metal influences. even a few seconds of blastbeat.. pretty good album.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
May 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Eisley -Room Noises CD
Click for more info

Eisley
Room Noises CD

talking about easy listening. wonderful album. the voices are beautiful and used in allot of different ways, not just monotone vocals. the music is just background really, the voices of the girls do it all.

Eric from Stein, Netherlands 
May 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Through The Eyes Of The Dead -Scars Of Ages CD
Click for more info

Through The Eyes Of The Dead
Scars Of Ages CD

good EP. nice breakdown-death metal. if you like The Red Chord or Deadwater Drowning, you'll probably like this too. it's not incredible, but a nice snack if your ears are hungry.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 60 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.