THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,170 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Ocean Avenue CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Ocean Avenue CD

Good stuff - poppy punk with hard edged bits in - really like tracks 5, 8 and 11 amongst others. Its good stuff - can't really fault it much - gets bland in the odd place but still worth buying I'd say.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Antifreeze -Search For Something More CD
Click for more info

Antifreeze
Search For Something More CD

Was really looking forward to this but I have to say I prefered there first albulm a hell of alot more. His voice seems very throaty - seems he has a cold or something. Some songs are cool but they shouldve stuck to stuff like the birthday song alot more.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hidden In Plain View -Hidden In Plain View CD
Click for more info

Hidden In Plain View
Hidden In Plain View CD

I love this band - probably one of my fav's at the moment. I love track 1 and the hidden 'twenty below'. There first ep is awesome also - this ep is more hard edged. I recently saw them in London and they blew me away - awesome awesome!! cannot wait until they bring out a full length!

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
MXPX -Before Everything And After CD
Click for more info

MXPX
Before Everything And After CD

This is ok - nothing like they used to be MXPX. I prefer the days of Slowly going the way of the buffalo and even the ever passing moment. This is just too poppy for me - its ok but not great.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Oct 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

A great CD. I have only recently started to listen to Coheed after seeing them in support with Thursday in London. You have to listen to it a few times but once you have you will be blown away both musically, vocally and the actual lyrics. track one and four are fantastic and I listen to them all of the time. Track 3 is also awesome. Get this CD in if you like 'emo' I guess

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bottom Line -In And Out Of Luck CD
Click for more info

Bottom Line
In And Out Of Luck CD

Although the production quality isn't the best the band sound pretty good. Tracks 2 and 9 are the best. I really like track 9 its phat. I guess you cant go wrong if you label this as pop punk. Buy it if you got enough money!

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Spitalfield -Remember Right Now CD
Click for more info

Spitalfield
Remember Right Now CD

Good album. Soft punk/indie I guess with hard, melodic hooks. Much like the Juliana Theory or Jimmy Eat World. Some great tracks on here.

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matchbook Romance -West For Wishing CD
Click for more info

Matchbook Romance
West For Wishing CD

I took a chance on this band and went ahead and brought the ep. I have never once regretted doing so and will be first in line when their full length comes out soon. If you are a fan of 'emo' then you will like this. I think the best way to describe this band is if you put Finch and Taking Back Sunday in a blender = Matchbook Romance.

Great tracks except track 3 which is a bit lame.

Buy it

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rufio -MCMLXXXV (1985) CD
Click for more info

Rufio
MCMLXXXV (1985) CD

Rufio sound like a band on acid or something and I'm a big fan. Extremely fast drumming / guitars. Melodic hooks. However, poor voice - more so on this album than 'Perhaps....I suppose' which is strange. 'Perhaps....I suppose' is a better album so if you dont own it buy that instead.

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -Hard Rock Bottom CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
Hard Rock Bottom CD

NUFAN's newest offering and a really good album. Much like 'More Betterness' rather than 'Making Friends' or 'Leche Con Carne'. Typical No Use For A Name. Melodic and excellent vocals. Buy It!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.