THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Sound Of Rebellion Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Sound Of Rebellion Vol. 2 CD

Compilations, always a great choice. 10 bands for a little over 10 bucks, how could you go wrong? The bands also give you a good sampling of their style, at three songs each, you get a good idea of each band and whether or not you will like their style. The only band that takes a little getting used to is Tom and the Bootboys, other than that, all bands are very good at what they do. The Virus, Varukers, Unseen and Lower Class Brats being my top favorite, it is such a great compilation that no one should pass up. If you are looking for some in your face, real punk music, pick up a copy of this CD, you wont regret it.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Expelled -A Punk Collection CD
Click for more info

Expelled
A Punk Collection CD

This collection brings back anything and everything that was great about the Expelled. 17 tracks of which 9 have never been released, this album is a definate favorite. The booklet inside gives you an in depth account of the bands' start and finish for those who never knew. I have always been a fan of female fronted bands, especially streetpunk bands who aren't afraid to throw their all into their music. I beleive this is what the Expelled did very well and although the band did not hold up for long, their rein was one which should not be forgotten.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ejected -A Touch Of Class CD
Click for more info

Ejected
A Touch Of Class CD

What can I say? These guys are the Ejected. I was very happy with this album. Not only does it give you 24 tracks of pure punk excitement, there are bonus tracks, single versions and inside, the booklet gives you an overview of the band which is helpful for those who weren't around when the Ejected began. Any group of guys that are cool enough to have their girlfriends pose on the cover of their CD, deserves to have their cd listened to. The only thing I can tell you is first, don't let the girls confuse you, they are a three piece male band and, dont let the label confuse you either, they have a harder sound than most OI bands.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lower Class Brats -Clockwork Singles Collection: Real Punk Is An Endangered Species CD
Click for more info

Lower Class Brats
Clockwork Singles Collection: Real Punk Is An Endangered Species CD

A Singles collection is always a good idea to buy and this is no different. Taking favorites from over eight years ago through today. For those of us who were not there to experience 80's punk or for those of us who want to re-live it, I would reccomend this album. Over an hour of pleasureable music, with 20+ tracks, its good to listen to before a show, on the road, or anytime you're in the mood for some good old fashioned boot kicking fun.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
River City Rebels -Racism, Religion and War CD
Click for more info

River City Rebels
Racism, Religion and War CD

Only a few bands like Operation Ivy have been able to incorporate streetpunk and ska in such an effective manner to be enjoyable. This being what I thought, their best album, the River City Rebels incorporate just the right ammount of horns with power chord fury and vocals to get any circle pit moving. If you like Ska or streetpunk this is something to buy.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oxymoron -Best Before 2000 CD
Click for more info

Oxymoron
Best Before 2000 CD

Buying a best of, or worst of CD is always a good choice and this one is no exception. Oxymoron defines good 70's style punk with covers from Blitz and Cocksprarrer. Anyone who covers Cocksparrer is good in my book. The lyrics are catchy and its something you'd enjoy hearing live as well. If you dont have enough cash to get all their albums, I'd recommend this CD instead. Always a good pick for streetpunk fans.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Krays -Time For Action CD
Click for more info

Krays
Time For Action CD

Roger Miret cannot go wrong. In a time when straight punk from the street is lacking, the Krays emerge with what I thought was their best work. Letting their music speak for itself instead of their studded jackets and mohawks, the Krays are experts at what they do. Truly showing off theur talents with amazing guitar riffs and drum intro's, each song is unique in its own light. Other than their Worst Of Album, this is the essential Krays to buy.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 27 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Special Duties -Punk Singles Collection (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Special Duties
Punk Singles Collection (Reissue) CD

Defiantely a CD to listen to a few times, it is a good collection of their best work. I'll have to admit that not having listened to anything else by the band, the singers voice did not appeal to me at first. Continually listening to it however did help me define their style and enjoy their music. With fast paced streetpunk and lyrics to match this would be the special duties CD to buy.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 27 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts/Vice Squad -Live And Loud Split CD
Click for more info

Adicts/Vice Squad
Live And Loud Split CD

The material is great and ample, both bands are insane! I have never experienced a split of such grandure. It incorporates a great British band of the 80's with a female fronted band of the same time. The contrasting style makes the album that much more fun. The fact that it is live also makes you feel as though you are front row, with the band in your grasp. Loss of quality is expected but other than that it is a great CD. I would strongly recommend this for anyone who enjoys British punk and female fronted bands.

Danielle from Mahopac, NY 
Jan 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Do You Remember? 15 Years Of The Bouncing Souls DVD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Do You Remember? 15 Years Of The Bouncing Souls DVD

I gained tons of respect for the Bouncing Souls from watching this DVD. So much information old and new, brought to you first hand by all the members. The behind the scenes material is great, and I enjoyed every single minute of it. It also includes all of their music videos which is of great quality. Just being able to go through struggle and triumphs with them has given me so much respect for the band and made listening to them all that much more enjoyable. For those who haven't had the chance of experiencing the scene in the 1980's or for those who wish to re-live the events, this DVD is strongly recommended.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.