THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 54,745 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Nov 27 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Ups And Downs: Early Recordings And B-Sides CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Ups And Downs: Early Recordings And B-Sides CD

Ups and Downs. What an apt name for this CD. The first few tracks, perhaps even extending to "The Art of Misplacing Firearms," are all excellent outakes and B-sides from the "Stay What You Are" and "Through Being Cool" sessions. After that, the disc becomes essentially worthless. Sloppy recordings of a band capricously striving to attain a style and name for themselves are dissonant and far from the catchy Saves the Day music we know and love. I wouldn't neccessarily say it's worth getting; perhaps hardcore STD fans should pick this up. I'm into them, yet not enough to warrent this purchase. If you can, get your hands on "Ups and Downs," "Sell My Old Clothes," and "A Drag in D Flat," as these are the standouts on the album. Spend your cash on "Stay What You Are" instead.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Nov 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
One True Thing -Finally (2004 Re-release) CD
Click for more info

One True Thing
Finally (2004 Re-release) CD

This CD isn't bad folks. It's very melodic and as you're probably aware, the girl singer is the same one featured on the "From Autumn To Ashes" records. She has a great voice and the band really goes places with it. The best song is definitely "Believe," the final track. An entire strings section (synthesized) backs up an already great song. "Monster," "Who's Amazing?" and "Will I Make It?" are the other great tracks, but this is a CD you can listen to the entire way through. If you like female vocals and bands like TBS or Lacuna Coil, these guys are for you. I'm anxious to see what they will do in the future; OTT could get pretty big. The DVD pushes the "4" quality music into "5" territory, making this a great buy.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lyndsay Diaries -Remember The Memories CD
Click for more info

Lyndsay Diaries
Remember The Memories CD

This CD is pretty damn good. And kids, just because he's a guy with an acoustic guitar doesn't mean he's ANYTHING like Dashboard. Dashboard couldn't produce something like this if he wanted to; they have very different styles. So many people just play acoustic guitar and make records, and are they anything like the emo-pinup that is Chris Cabbera? No. Anyway, it's a good CD. First three tracks are real awesome, and I love the insturmental "Remember The Memories." Give them a shot if you like Iron and Wine or Elliott Smith.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Ugly Organ CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Ugly Organ CD

It's Cursive. They are the best, so what better to except than a 5-star album? This is one of the best albums of 2003 for certain. The interlude's between songs are the only down point, but they keep with the theatrical theme of the album. "Som Red Handed Sleight of Hand" is definitely the best song, but "Sierra," Staying Alvie," "Art Is Hard," and "Driftwood" are also really good. If you don't listen to Cursive, first of all you're deprived, but secondly start on this album. You'll get into them real fast.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Waiting For Autumn -Now I Know Forever CD
Click for more info

Waiting For Autumn
Now I Know Forever CD

This album is absoltuely sick. They are the next big thing, I can assure you. They are one of the few bands who knows how to break it down really hard core on one track and have the next track be very mellow and slow. All the songs are excellent, yet are very different as far as intensity and style are concerned. I like "The Wait," "Leaving Me Tonight," "Farewell Goodbye," "Tearing Pages," and "Memories of You," even though all tracks standout. Definitely worth the investment.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Name Taken -Hold On CD
Click for more info

Name Taken
Hold On CD

It's ok. It opens up interestingly enough, as the first 3 tracks are very good. "This Was Never" and "Cover Up" are good also but then it trails off and gets really boring. I'd just get the first few songs and forget about it. Even better, but "The Silent Game" (their original EP). Its hard to find (interpunk doesn't carry it any more) but it's worth it.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Oval Portrait -Life In Death CD
Click for more info

Oval Portrait
Life In Death CD

It's ok. It sounds like the banner or my chemical romance at band practice on a bad day. The last and first songs or awesome, but otherwise, it isn't so great. Sloppy and haphazard, their music definitely doesn't blend with the mediocre vocals. Get it burned, you'll want it but don't waste your money paying for the real deal.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Jul 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Postal Service -Give Up CD
Click for more info

Postal Service
Give Up CD

This is possibly the best CD ever. Buy it now. For fans of basically anything, the techno-esque beats with Death Cab lyrical style and the chick from Rilo Kiley... how the hell can you go wrong? Great from begninng to end, it's a must have.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Jul 20 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge CD
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge CD

This is pretty good; I think "I brought you bullets" was much much better. It trails off at the end; the beginning is much more interesting than the end of the CD. They also got all wierd with their song names and lyrics; it strays from the vampires and horror movie feel of the old MCR. Oh well.

Ben from Hillsborough, NJ 
Jul 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yellowcard -One For The Kids CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
One For The Kids CD

Yellowcard rules and that's all there is too it. Ocean Avenue is arguably better, but they are both basically the same: awesome. The violin is killer and the songs never get boring. This is some of punk rock's finest.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.