THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,232 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robert from Dallas, TX 
Jun 29 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Oi! The Album CD
Click for more info

V/A
Oi! The Album CD

Excellent comp! There are a shitload of Oi! comps out there but this is one that you got to have in your collection. Cockney Rejects. Cock Sparrer. 4 Skins. Slaughter and The Dogs. Great bands playing some classics. If you're a newbie to the legendary world of Oi! and are looking for a cd to introduce you to some of the key bands in the genre, this will do it. Hell even if you know and love the bands on here but dont have this - get it!

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Jun 29 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stop It! -Self Made Maps LP
Click for more info

Stop It!
Self Made Maps LP

Self Made Maps is perhaps one of the best albums to come out of the east coast underground within the last five years. I bought the cd format of this about a year ago but when I heard that the lp format was about to go bye-bye, I went ahead and ordered the vinyl. It's still the innovative masterpiece that I fell in love with last year. If you've never heard anything by Stop It!!, I say you're seriously missing out. They are magnificent!

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Nov 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wow, Owls!/Setup -Split 7

Wow, Owls!/Setup
Split 7"

This is an amazing 7-inch split here. The SetUp and Wow Owls bring awesome stuff to table - fresh, intense, melodic, catchy, yadda-yadda, what have you.. Seriously though, the songs on this split are good. And of course, I have to mention the fold-out elephant cover as well as the nice red vinyl this baby is pressed on - big kudos on that. If you're thinking about buying this, I say go for it. The Perpetual Motion Machine does it again. Excellent.

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Nov 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Elliott -Photorecording CD/DVD
Click for more info

Elliott
Photorecording CD/DVD

I really enjoy this album. If you're familiar with any previous Elliott work, particularly 'False Cathedrals' and 'Song In The Air', you should definitely check this album out. It's awesome all the way through. Not one bad song is on here. The DVD that comes with it is a nice treat.

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Aug 19 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Soiled Doves -Soiled Life CD
Click for more info

Soiled Doves
Soiled Life CD

Composed of members from THE CHROMATICS and THE BLOOD BROTHERS, SOILED DOVES do a good job of mixing both bands' sounds together. Personally, this album reminds me of 'This Adultery Is Ripe' by THE BLOOD BROTHERS, especially the way Johnny Whitney's vocals are recorded. The music has.. hmm.. let's say it's Ups and Downs. There are songs that get very musically creative and then there are songs that sound very similar to each other and it makes you wonder, "When is this going to end? Say what? Oh, I didn't know it was a different song." One aspect I like personally about this album is that it's not typical post-hardcore. Instead, it's more like a drunken jazzy-hardcore. Creative, but I was hoping there would be more. Overall, goooood album. Too bad this band is no more.



Robert from Dallas, TX 
May 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stop It! -Stop It! CD
Click for more info

Stop It!
Stop It! CD

A great indie/prog-hardcore release by Stop It!! One thing that appeals to me the most is that there isn't a lot of repetition in the songs. Instead, the tunes just flow off of each other and I believe that Stop It!! does a good job at doing that. Very creative lyrics, although the way they are applied to a few songs don't work all that well. Nonetheless, this is an impressive release. I love it. Recommended to fans of The Fall of Troy, A Day In Black And White, and Wow Owls!

ps> the collage artwork in the booklet is cool.

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Apr 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

CIRCLE TAKES THE FUCKIN' SQUARE! I found the entire album amazing. It gets intense. It gets melodic. It gets insane. Definitely one of the best albums of our time. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for something new. Also be sure to check out more Robotic Empire artists if you're interested in more music like this. Thank you and Good night.

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Boston Massacre Comp CD
Click for more info

V/A
Boston Massacre Comp CD

Four classic 7" EPs on one CD for a cheap price - now that's a bargain! Want to get some of the early stuff from Toxic Narcotic, The Unseen, and A Global Threat but don't have a record player? Well, here you go champ! The Statistics and A Poor Excuse are great bands too. In short, this is a very goooood CD.

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Of Troy -Fall Of Troy CD
Click for more info

Fall Of Troy
Fall Of Troy CD

This CD is mind-blowing! From the chaotic start to the progressively-smooth finish, THE FALL OF TROY will leave just about anyone who listens to this very impressed. Every track is great, making this 11-track, 40+ minute CD incredible. If you're into any intense post-hardcore/indie bands (i.e. The Mars Volta, Stop It!!, The Blood Brothers), you should do yourself a favor and buy this - it's well worth it!

Robert from Dallas, TX 
Nov 30 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
At The Drive In -Relationship Of Command (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

At The Drive In
Relationship Of Command (Reissue) CD

Ah, at last. After having my old copy stolen, I have it again, only this time it's a re-issue. Pretty awesome I say. The 5 stars speak for themselves - it's an amazing CD and this band will always remain one of the best!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.