THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
James from Phillipsburg, NJ 
Feb 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Trial By Fire -Ringing In The Dawn CD
Click for more info

Trial By Fire
Ringing In The Dawn CD

!!PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT!! Have you been listening to records being described as the following; "Breath Taking", "Emotionally Charged", "Brilliant", or "Adored". If you have been, BUY THIS and forget those lame EMO phrases. I don't get it!! Why this CD is ranked 1500 and Further Seems Forever is 2, is beyond me. Then again, I don't know why Rise Against is ranked 48 like TWO YEARS after it's release. Better late then never. Kids......Anyway. This, if you were smart enough to buy it was on your top 10 of 2002 list. If you liked the last Strike Anywhere CD, or any of the Kid Dynamite records then this is a must. The sound is strong. VERY strong. The drums hit perfect and the vocals fall in perfect set. Used like the instrument it is. Songs average about 2 min and that is long enough. Great breakdowns with no metal. Jadetree has been fuckin' brilliant as far as finding the East Coast bands on the scene. If you like your hardcore fast, short and melodic, this is up your alley. Get your nose out of the new Rufio record and wrap your head around this. Do yourself a favor! Oh, and one other thing, Brian McTernan is a fuckin' whiz!! Snapcase, Thrice, The Curse, Reach The Sky......the list goes on. Everything he touches, turns to gold. How do you go wrong?

James from Phillipsburg, NJ 
Jan 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Curse -Curse CD
Click for more info

Curse
Curse CD

Well Damn. I think the fair city of Philadelphia is developing their own sound. I guess you could call it the Kid Dynamite sound. It's a classy melodic break-neck hard core style and I love it. Kid Dynamite did it in '98 and bands like Paint It Balck, Knives Out (RIP), Go! For the Throat and this band, The CURSE are doing it now. What an excellent band. Like all of the formentioned bands, they blend the best of punk rock and hardcore to have come up with a hybred of fast, melodic catchey-as-fuck tunes. They do it short, fast and loud. Fans of Rise Against, harder 88 Fingers, Kid Dynamite or any melodic hardcore band will eat this yummy shit up! If you liked this, check out the Phildelphia Sound Comp on Chunksaah and be thrilled all over again. Watch for The Curse on tour with Avail going on right now!

James from Phillipsburg, NJ 
Sep 3 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Randy -Human Atom Bombs CD
Click for more info

Randy
Human Atom Bombs CD

How has no one on here made the comparison to the Buzzcocks? Come on people, your losing you punk points here. The opening track "Addicts of Communication" is so VERY similar to Orgasm Addict. I hear allot of Angelic Upstarts too. If the Kids are United type stuff. If these guys threw a couple of "OI OI OI's" in there I would swear this was recorded about 20 years ago. I like it allot. It has allot of the sound that is so big in Sweden right now. That rock based Punk. Punk and Roll if you need to tag it; The Hives, Div. of Laura Lee, International Noise Con., and so on. Mix all that with a little of the good Ol' US street sound like US Bombs and maybe even GC5. You take all that shit and you come up with a pretty solid release.

James from Phillipsburg, NJ 
Feb 9 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music -Split CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music
Split CD

With this release comes redemption for Hot Water Music. The song "God Deciding" is pure Hot Water Music. If any of you are like me then you were sorely disappointed with "A flight and a Crash". The first HWM song on this is fury. The great harmonies that got me into them in the first place have been reinstalled. The ALK3 covers were great, not straying to far from the originals except for the fact that "Bleeder" was done acoustically. The two songs they chose to do, are two of the best ALK3 songs in their entire catalog. . . . .Which brings me to Alkaline Trio, Queen of Pain is pure emotion. You almost want to crawl into the stereo and throw a pity party for Matt Skiba. The rest is what we all have come to expect from them. Dark, pop-punk genius.

James from Phillipsburg, NJ 
Jan 28 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Superchinchillarescuemission -Superchinchillarescuemission CD
Click for more info

Superchinchillarescuemission
Superchinchillarescuemission CD

Jusus Christ. This is some pretty cranked out shit!! Vocals remind me a little of Scared of Chaka and The Icarus Line. The production is low and dirty, just the way it should be. The songs are pretty straight forward, no real break downs or catchy hooks, just straight-up driving punkrock. I like it allot. Is it my favorite CD? Na. Would I buy it again if I lost it? Ya, I would. You should buy it for the first time.

turdcorn69@hotmail.com

James from Altus AFB, OK 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Hi Standard -Making The Road CD
Click for more info

Hi Standard
Making The Road CD

This is bad. This is very bad. I don't know what the hell I was thinking. Next time order CD's on-line, I'll have to remember to put the lid back on the gas can.

James from Altus AFB, OK 
Aug 20 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Change Is A Sound CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Change Is A Sound CD

This is quite possible the best Hardcore release of the year. Jadetree may have lost Kid Dynamite (RIP) but they have gained the newest force to be reckoned with in Hardcore. A great follow up to their 2000 EP "Chorus of One". This picks up right where they left off. The sounds of early Good Riddance is still evident, along with some of the metal sound that 88 Fingers (Again, RIP) was known for. Their sound has matured a pretty good amount since the last release, throwing a little more melody in to the mix. The lyrics are as strong as ever. No sappy-ass New Found Glory, "My Girlfriend Hates My Tiny Dick" songs on this bad boy. All political, all NON-PC. Aside from maybe Avail, this sound is different than everything else coming out of Richmond right now. If you are looking for something to yell at on coming traffic with while driving to your shit job, this is your tool. Could not come with a higher recommendation.

James from Altus AFB, OK 
Jun 22 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
American Steel -Jagged Thoughts CD
Click for more info

American Steel
Jagged Thoughts CD

Picture it.....it's a late fall morning and it's drizzling outside. The wind is blowing right through your jacket and you feel like shit.........yet you don't care cause you know shelter is ahead. That is how this sounds. These guys sound more like they should be from Pittsburgh rather than the East Bay. This album is MUCH different than Rogues March. Not a step up, or back for that matter. But more a step in a different direction. The musicianship on the CD is EXCELLENT! The songs are much longer and slower but still manage to have that driving sound. They lost some of the "street" sound and mellowed out. Still, I think it is a VERY solid release. It's a great CD to get drunk too if your not sure what to drink.........

James from Altus AFB, OK 
Jun 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Chorus Of One CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Chorus Of One CD

Holy Shit!! If Good Riddance were to crawl up Kid Dynamites ass with 88 Fingers Louie on their back and got shit out in Richmond, it would be Strike Anywhere. These guys simply put, are amazing. The songs are smooth and run together so well. The lyrics are deep, thought provoking and easy to sing along with at the same time. I will quit my job to go see these guys play if I have too. Aug 14th is their full length debut on Jadetree. Get them both or be left behind.

James from Altus AFB, OK 
Jun 13 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Flight And A Crash CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Flight And A Crash CD

I'm sorry...........I really don't want to say this. I was really disappointed in this release. Where to start? The song writing. I guess in one work, Weak. It is weak. To site examples, the opening title track, "A Flight and a Crash" was just bad. "Instrumental" was shit. The songs on here that I found slightly interesting were "Choked And Separated" and "She Takes It So Well". Next.......The production. This has the slick EpiaFat production. Especially on the vocals. One of the things that make Hot Water Music so great is the fine line they walk in their production. They keep it raw enough that it sits on the border of under produced and polished. Perfect. This release is slick as hell. The whole thing sounds rushed. I know it wasn't, they have had a long time to write it. I guess over all I just didn't feel it. I could go on all day........Man, I really wanted to like this more.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.