THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,896 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Sep 30 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Fair Trades And Farewells CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Fair Trades And Farewells CD

This is probably one of the best cds I've ever bought. Hot Cross are have gotten so much better since they've started. They progressed all around and have created a totally original and distinguishing sound between the fucking great guitar work and Billy's awesome voice.

The fact that this is only 6 songs sucks, but at the same time is awesome because theres no filler, so they definatly didn't just throw some shit together to make it longer, and the shortness will leave you begging for more.

This is the only time I've ever reviewed an album on here and wanted to give it more then 5 stars. Cause this totally deserves it.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Sep 30 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alexisonfire -Watch Out CD
Click for more info

Alexisonfire
Watch Out CD

Watch Out is not really the progression I was hoping for from the self-titled. There is definatly progression though. They lyrics are a lot better. And the song writing has improved quite a bit. Its also a lot catchier. If thats all you care about, you'll be pleased.

I am not though.

If you were impressed with the fast technical guitar work, creativity, originality, and unpredictablity of the first album... you're gonna be dissappointed. The cool guitar parts are far and few between. And the creativity has sorta taken a step backwards. They've kinda taken a step towards becoming more like a lot of the "emo'core'" bands out there. They still do it a lot better then most of them, though.

This isn't a bad album. "Accidents" and "Get Fighted" are cool. But fuck... this isn't even close to the first album. The self-titled was something totally unique. This isn't.

Hopefully on the next album they'll be able to use these newly aquired song writting skills and combine them with the creativity they had on the first album. That would be great.

If you like good music, buy the first album.

If you thought new Underoath was better then "Changing Of Times", buy this.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Sep 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Remembering Never -Women And Children Die First CD
Click for more info

Remembering Never
Women And Children Die First CD

To clairfy, in the booklet it actually says "She Looks So Good In Red" was the album they were disappointed with, not this one.

Anyways, this cd is good although it takes a while to warm up to. Its a huge departure from "She Looks...". The emo stuff is completly gone. So is most of pete's singing, which I actually liked a lot. So at first this cd basically just seems like breakdown, after breakdown, after breakdown. Which is normally BORING, but for some reason, this works.

Aside from that, theyres also some really cool creative guitar work thrown in the cracks between breakdowns. And I love Pete's lyrics. I think thats what really makes this album work more then anything else. Its like listening to meaningful poetry, except its scream and theres chugga chugga in the background. A winning combination. Buy this.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Jul 9 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Underoath -They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Click for more info

Underoath
They're Only Chasing Safety CD

I was expecting a lot more. They seem to be heading in the direction that alot of bands seem to be heading these days. The whole poppunk/emocore thing. Bands like The Used, A Static Lullaby, etc. The vocals at points REALLY remind me of Taking Back Sunday at certain points. If you like those bands, you'll love this. However, if you're looking for the Underoath of "Cries of the Past" and even "Changing Of Times", you're not going to find it here. Although this is a lot catchier, the guitar-work seems to have gotten rather lazy, and the creativity is lacking.

Its not a bad record. But I think they're capable of much more then they're showcasing here. "Changing of Times" is much better and I would recommend getting that album before this one.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Jun 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Evergreen Terrace -Writer's Block CD
Click for more info

Evergreen Terrace
Writer's Block CD

This cd is so funny. Most of the covers are good, the offspring one is weak but the others are good. The Operation Ivy cover alone is worth buying it. Also, the really lame "every rose has its thorn" cover at the end is hilarious.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Jun 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
When Dreams Die -Protests And Testaments CD
Click for more info

When Dreams Die
Protests And Testaments CD

This album is great. Its something along the lines of rock n roll/blues influenced post-hardcore. I would probably recommend it fans of At The Drive In or newer This Day Forward. I haven't heard any other bands that sound like this, so I would also recommend it to someone looking for something a bit different. Although its not that long, the few songs on it are great, so I'm giving it a 5.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Feb 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Break -Break CD
Click for more info

Break
Break CD

Upbeat, fast, melodic 50's Rock n Roll influenced Punk with just a hint of hardcore. Thats how I would describe this band. Every song is catchy as hell(and hell is pretty darn catchy, if you ask me). This cd will put you in a good mood, aside from Wait For The Wheel and possibly The Meaning of Regret. These two songs, although not as uplifting as the rest of the cd, make up for it being very emotional, especially lyrically.

But yeah, this cd is good. The only complaint I have is that there isn't that much variation in the songs. They can sorta run together. Don't get me wrong, yeah, they're all good and catchy, but aside from a few here and there, they all sorta sound the same.

But buy this cd anyways, I think most people could enjoy this, so you won't regret it.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Dec 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fear Before The March Of Flames -Odd How People Shake CD
Click for more info

Fear Before The March Of Flames
Odd How People Shake CD

This cd has gotten some pretty mixed reviews. Not just on here, but in general. Everyone either seems to think its amazing or generic crap. HOwever, I can't even begin to understand the people who think this is generic crap. I can understand people not liking it, its rather different and we all know how much the average person loves to hear the same recycled garbage over and over again. So despite what anyone else cd, this band is not only creative, but they are fucking good. They have heavy parts, soft parts, weird parts, melodic parts, you name it.

My only complaint is that a lot of it doesnt seem to flow, as an album that is. That doesnt change the fact that the songs are good, and the band is good, and this is totally worth buying. I don't really know who to compare it too. They're is some obvious Norma Jean influence, but they definatly don't sound like Norma Jean. Maybe Blood Brothers, but, and I know I'm gonna get shit for saying this, I think they are better then Blood Brothers. I don't know. Buy it and see for yourself, you'll thank yourself later.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Dec 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Red Chord -Fused Together In Revolving Doors CD
Click for more info

Red Chord
Fused Together In Revolving Doors CD

This cd is fucking sweet. If you like death metal, hardcore and/or grind, you will more then likely, love this cd. The vocals are full and clean, and the music is creative and insane. What else can be said.

Jason from North Huntingdon, PA 
Nov 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Between The Buried And Me -Silent Circus CD
Click for more info

Between The Buried And Me
Silent Circus CD

I think this band has an unlimited amount of potential that they haven't completly taped into yet. I love this cd, and this band. People seem to be really really critical of this band, and even more this album. I dont think it deserves half of the critisism its getting, there are bands and albums on this site that are a lot worse, and a lot more generic, but almost everyone gave them 5 stars. Fuck that. BTBAM have room for some improvement, but I still think they are amazing. Imagine A Life Once Lost fused with The Red Chord, and throw in some beautiful soft parts and singing. Thats basically what this is. I'm giving it 5 stars.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.