THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,367 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Easton, PA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Zombie Apocalypse -This Is A Spark Of Life CD
Click for more info

Zombie Apocalypse
This Is A Spark Of Life CD

it's shai hulud. it's got ten songs about zombies. it's 11 minutes long. it's $7.75. it's finally (finally) out. buy it already, geez..

Andrew from Easton, PA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
International Noise Conspiracy -Your Choice Live Series CD
Click for more info

International Noise Conspiracy
Your Choice Live Series CD

this is hands down, one of the best live albums i've heard by a punk band. the sound quality is unbelievable. as for the record itself, the band is tight yet loose, the layout is gorgeous, and the banter between songs is very entertaining. it's got the stooges cover for chrissakes! dennis does most of the same spiel he did when they played the plea for peace tour in 2002, so if you made it to any of those shows you should have an idea of what this album is like. there aren't many songs, that's true, but it clocks in at over 40 minutes. i'm really, really glad i picked this up.

Andrew from Easton, PA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Suicide File -Twilight CD
Click for more info

Suicide File
Twilight CD

ok, admittedly it doesn't blow me away like the ep did, but this is a really solid release from one of the few hardcore bands to actually excite me in recent years, & lyrically this record is just as raw and honest as the ep. some of the songs could have been a little more developed (aka longer - it's 11 songs in about 17 minutes), but it's said that brevity is the soul of wit. i guess they're broken up now, which is a shame. the singer goes to harvard, blahblahblah.

Andrew from Easton, PA 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
City Of Caterpillar -City Of Caterpillar CD
Click for more info

City Of Caterpillar
City Of Caterpillar CD

virginia style 'hardcore' (ala pg.99, darkest hour, etc) mixed with canadian style 'slowcore' (ala godspeed! you black emporer, a silver mt zion, etc). they like to build up gorgeous instrumental soundscapes and then swing a guitar into your face. if you like stuff on level-plane then buy this. if you like the first planes mistaken for stars record then buy this. if you think 'city of caterpillar' is a cool name, buy this.

Andrew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Chisel -Set You Free CD
Click for more info

Chisel
Set You Free CD

mod.fuck.explosion. imagine Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, only younger (circa the mid 90's), more well dressed (snug slacks and skinny ties), and in occasional falsetto. i prefer the rougher sound of 8AM All Day, but this record is great nonetheless (and a much better indicator of what would evolve into Leo's current project). i say get it. but that's just me.

Andrew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chisel -8 Am All Day CD
Click for more info

Chisel
8 Am All Day CD

pop perfection. 8AM All Day has some of the catchiest songs i've ever heard in my life. this album has a much looser, less structured sound than Set You Free or Ted Leo's recent solo material, yet the stripped down songs still manage to rock with a mod pop sound reminiscent of the Jam and the instrumentation of any of the DC greats. translation? CATCHY AS HELL! this record is a 6 on the 1 to 5 scale. want to know why? get it and find out.

Andrew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Le Shok -S&M 7

Le Shok
S&M 7"

Le Shok R.I.P. you know you want this! 3 songs, 2 on the vinyl (featuring the band as a six piece and at their finest). the "cover song" is great too, but degrades in sound quality progressively with each playing. still worth owning, so get it while you can.

Andrew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 24 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saetia -A Retrospective CD
Click for more info

Saetia
A Retrospective CD

simply amazing. hands down one of the best screamo bands to ever exist, making this discography an obvious must-have. musically comparisons to I Hate Myself, the Assistant, or You & I would not be too far off. plus the booklet goes the extra step with lots of pictures, lyrics, and a paragraph or so from each member (all in beautiful silver ink). need i say more?

Andrew from Easton, PA 
Feb 2 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Face Of Change -Demo (Double) 7

Face Of Change
Demo (Double) 7"

excellent release from an excellent band. Face of Change are one of The Best hardcore bands of all time, not to mention one of the best bands around at present. amazing melodic hardcore from japan along the lines of mouthpiece or, dare i say it, turning point. RED VINYL, in case you were undecided.

Andrew from Easton, PA 
Feb 2 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Native Nod -Today Puberty, Tomorrow The World CD
Click for more info

Native Nod
Today Puberty, Tomorrow The World CD

for those unfamiliar with native nod, imagine swing kids, only from the east coast. similarly, the Nod are an early 90's emo outfit, and this is their (in/complete?) discography. emo as in having that dischord/gern/sst sound and great lyrics in some way dealing with emotional content. if you like stuff off Dischord, GSL, Jade Tree, ThreeOneG, Southern, Troubleman, etc, i say pick this up. even if you don't, buy it anyway. Native Nod also had Chris Leo of the lapse, a host of other jade tree bands, and brother of ted (chisel, ted leo and the pharmacists).

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.