THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 51,469 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Dec 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hugs -Tarpit CD
Click for more info

Hugs
Tarpit CD

This CD is one of the coolest things I have bought recently. The band is now defunct but you should definitely check them out. Dual-vocaled screamy spaz-out session for fans of Wolves and Transistor Transistor.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Sep 21 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Maximillian Colby -Discography CD
Click for more info

Maximillian Colby
Discography CD

This discography is amazing. I hadn't heard anything by maximillian colby when I bought this, but I was in for a pleasant surprise. Maximillian colby don't fit nicely in one genre, but have clear elements of post-rock, emo, and even some oldies-style influences I hear. Maximillian colby rock through the 16 tracks on here with ease, and it's sad that they broke up when they did. The recording quality on some of the songs isn't always so great, but the album itself still rocks.

For Fans of A Day in Black and White

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Sep 21 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Monsula -Sanitized CD
Click for more info

Monsula
Sanitized CD

Though I've given this album several tries, I just can't get into it. Musicianship is pretty evident, but the thing that is even more obvious is that this band is a rites of spring clone. Not many people can pull off Guy's voice, and this person is not one of the privileged few. Other than that, this album is really boring to me, probably due in part to that they are a RoS clone, and I don't like it.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Sep 21 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Twelve Hour Turn -Perfect Progress, Perfect Destruction CD
Click for more info

Twelve Hour Turn
Perfect Progress, Perfect Destruction CD

I love this cd. It has charismatic, wounded emo-type lyrics and I love the vocalist's voice. I wouldn't call them screamo, for sure, but definitely in the emo/post-punk camp. There isn't a single bad track on this disc and it's very likable stuff.

Track Highlights: Sleep Comes Early For You. No Tomorrow.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Sep 21 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Air Conditioning -Weakness CD
Click for more info

Air Conditioning
Weakness CD

Air Conditioning are crazy.

Seriously, that's that first thing that comes to mind when you hear this band. It took me several listens to be able to tell that I wasn't just hearing a crappy band that made noise and called it music. Through Layers and Layers of feedback and rhythm, the soundscapes of Air Conditioning are constantly changing, it is a growing moving musical piece that challenges the human ability to find a pattern in seeming chaos. The first time you listen to this album through you will probably hear nothing that sounds relevant or aurally pleasing, but give this album a few more tries and you'll find some good in it.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Sep 21 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
You And I -Discography CD
Click for more info

You And I
Discography CD

This is a comprehensive release by one of the finest screamo bands that ever was, and surely, that ever will be. It contains basically all of their stuff that wasn't on the curtain falls. The material is really solid screamo that is rarely repetitive. The vocals range from a damaged singing to a vicious scream and these are often overlapping giving many of the songs a feel of emotional confusion.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Jul 21 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Matchbook Romance -Stories And Alibis CD
Click for more info

Matchbook Romance
Stories And Alibis CD

This is really, really boring faux emo crap. The songs are all structured the same. The singer always sounds the same (annoying), and the intstrumental parts just aren't interesting. Pass this up and spring for the upcoming Blood Brothers cd. You'll be glad you did.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Antifreeze -Search For Something More CD
Click for more info

Antifreeze
Search For Something More CD

Not the best cd. This cd does have a nice sentiment to it, in some ways. However, the cd does contribute to people everywhere thinking that emo consists solely of lame guys whining about lost girlfriends. It would definitely help if the songs weren't sung in such a defeated voice, it's really transparent where the artists are coming from.

Scott from Tucson, AZ 
Nov 4 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Jet By Day -Cascadia CD
Click for more info

Jet By Day
Cascadia CD

This is a great cd. The lyrics speak in a manner all their own. Each song is also radically different from the last, making it a long lasting, and enjoyable music experience.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.