THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,831 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ronald from Duncanville, TX 
Nov 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Queers -Beyond the Valley CD
Click for more info

Queers
Beyond the Valley CD

FINALLY, Joe & His Hired Guns have put out a record that The Queers would be proud of. Very little of that lite-punk that all you sperms have been buying up for well over a decade. This is all piss and snot VS. the bubblegum and cotton candy your probably used to...thats why I love it...maybe theres hope for Joe, yet. He even allows Wimpy (originally Queers crooner) a couple songs to take you back. (For more of Wimpy's latest exploits check out the recent Jabbers album, remember them? Of course not, ya dummies!). If you still long for the powder-puff Queers stuff theres a couple songs on here ya might dig...but I'll listen to the #'s that will scare your parents! Remember this is just my OPINION...and it's right!

Yours Rudely, Ronny Ripper

Ronald from Duncanville, TX 
Feb 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Briefs -Off The Charts LP
Click for more info

Briefs
Off The Charts LP

I've been a Briefs fan for a while but they always seemed to hit the mark about half the time with me...some of my all time favorite being "Run The other Way" "Shes Abraisive""Squash Me Like A Bug". Usually 1/2 the songs I love and the others are OK...whether we're talking their 1st cd or their 7"ers. But this records a f@#kin homerun!!!! The Briefs are PUNK the way punk was meant to be played (and used to be played)...quirky, pogoing, snotty with some humor thrown in. Not a bad song on this record...I think their sound has changed just a bit...better vocals on this release I think! If you know you history, I'd compare their sound to early Vibrators, Damned, Toy Dolls, but American sounding...coo use of some sythisizors on here too!! BEST RELEASE YET!!!

ROnNy RIpPeR

Ronald from Dallas, TX 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Broken Bottles -Radioactive San Onofre 7

Broken Bottles
Radioactive San Onofre 7"

First off, there are so many brilliant punk bands that have come (and gone) from the SoCal punk scene in the last few years. Hostage Records has managed to release stuff by a large majority of them! To me, this has got to be one of the best bands out of the crop. Undeniable influences by early-Social Distortion but not a blatant rip off by any means! I'm so amped on this release I'm gonna find out more about this band and see if they have anything else out, or coming out!! Excellent!!

RIpPeR

Ronald from Duncanville, TX 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bones Brigade -I Hate Myself When I'm Not Skateboarding CD
Click for more info

Bones Brigade
I Hate Myself When I'm Not Skateboarding CD

First off, I'm "Old School" by way of being there. So I have to admit that the name "Bones Brigade" prevented me from buying this for a while, even though the MP3 sounded good. The Powell/Peralta name sake just didn't conjur up the idea of a good punk band. Man, was I wrong!!! This is some ripping hardcore punk! The guitar work reminds me of early Suicidal Tendencies (which is a good metal approach) but the attack is purely old-school hardcore. Reminds me of the straight edge bands I was so into as a teen (Minor Threat, Uniform Choice, DYS) but very little of the "holier than thou" attitude that often goes with that style. Lotsa songs about Skateboarding! And from a guy that been skating since the 70's...Thats rad!! Fast hardcore with heavy breakdowns, and vocals I can understand! AAAAAAAA+++++++++

RIpPeR

Ronald from Dallas, TX 
Nov 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Randumbs -Back From Sonoma 7

Randumbs
Back From Sonoma 7"

Dude, look at the record cover..."Back From Sonoma"....you gotta get it for the cover alone! The bonus would be the killer soundtrack that comes with it! SnottyFU vocals and a capable band throwing out punchy mid tempo- fast punkrock! Randumbs Rule!

RIpPeR

Ronald from Duncanville, TX 
Nov 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Luck Charms -Rich Girl 7

Bad Luck Charms
Rich Girl 7"

Fuckin great! If your into Punk ROCK ala The Dead Boys the Bad Luck Charms deliver! Also has my friend Kerry Martinez of Shattered Faith/US Bombs fame taking on guitar and writing duties! Sleazy sounding punk rock and roll...

RIpPeR

Ronald from Duncanville, TX 
Nov 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Shut Up And Skate 7

V/A
Shut Up And Skate 7"

A true Skatepunk compilation... Backstabbers are not my cup of tea but they may be yours, thrashy band with that screaming/growling vocal style. Fields Of Fire kick out the anthemic "Skatepunks" touching on how it used to be for us older guys...before everybody skated and it was a cool thing to do! Life Set Struggle do a cover of The Factions "Skate & Destroy" and, honestly, blow the old live version by the creators away! They update the lyrics just a bit too! Something In The Water deliver more scorching thrash, ala Backstabbers, with a more palatable vocal style (for me). I really dig The Freakout and their ode to my favorite move, the Frontside Grind! I would swear this guy used to sing in Underdog!!! Scholastic Deth play some super fast hardcore...I think the really fast stuff often loses its punch but these guys pull it off. The vocals seal the deal for me...sounds similar to a pissed off Uniform Choice. Youth Riot are great mid-paced sloppy punk rock....I dig'em! This is a record that any true skatepunk would love to have...so buy this for your boyfriend cuz if hes a skater, hes broke!!

RIpPeR

Ronald from Dallas, TX 
Oct 28 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
ETA -No Faith LP
Click for more info

ETA
No Faith LP

I've read a couple comparisons linking ETA to the Circle Jerks, which aside from a Jerks cover song, I don't get! BUT, these guys rip! Way faster than the Circle Jerks ever were. They sound like the hardcore bands I dug so much in the 80's... hard, fast, angry. These guys skate too...I dig'em! "Skate Fast, Die Young"

RIpPeR

Ronald from Dallas, TX 
Oct 28 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Stitches -You Better Shut Up And Listen (Limited Edition Picture Disc) LP
Click for more info

Stitches
You Better Shut Up And Listen (Limited Edition Picture Disc) LP

I collect vinyl...and I dig The Stitches alot. I'm not a huge fan of live records but what the hell, look how cool this thing is!!!! If you've never heard them, get something else by them first!!

RIpPeR

Ronald from Dallas, TX 
Oct 28 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Smogtown -Tales Of Gross Pollution 1995/1996 CD
Click for more info

Smogtown
Tales Of Gross Pollution 1995/1996 CD

Don't get me wrong, I'm a huge Smogtown fan. But this is mostly demo stuff from their earliest days...I don't think their style and form was quite as refined yet. Not terrible, but their other stuffs a better introducton to Smogtown. Would have preferred vinyl too!

RIpPeR

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.