THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,693 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jeffrey from Jenkintown, PA 
May 9 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
My Epiphany -Mirabilia CD
Click for more info

My Epiphany
Mirabilia CD

This cd is ok I guess. It has a couple good songs, like body talk, but also some I skip over. Its not so much punk as I usually like, it has a more alternative rock/experimental feel to it. I like it because they don't really sound like they are copying lots of other bands out there, they are doing their own thing. Check out the song body talk before you buy this cd. If you like it, I would say you should get this.

Jeffrey from Jenkintown, PA 
Nov 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Paramore -All We Know Is Falling CD
Click for more info

Paramore
All We Know Is Falling CD

Normally I am not into bands with female vocalists but once I heard the song Pressure, I had to buy this cd and check out this band. They totally rock. Its a great cd throughout and don't be fooled because its a chick singing, the songs are pretty hard and she totally rocks. If you are here on the interpunk website you already like this genre of music so there is no reason for you not to get this, you will totally love it.

Jeffrey from Jenkintown, PA 
Nov 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Let Go -Let Go CD
Click for more info

Let Go
Let Go CD

Before I got this cd I wasn't sure what to expect but bought it because of Jamie Woolford from the Stereo being its manin member, and I am glad I did. It is a great cd and I even like it better than most Stereo stuff because its a little bit harder and has some heavier guitars. I think if you are a fan of Hey Mercedes you will like this cd alot. There are some great songs on here so go out and buy it.

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
Aug 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Say Anything -Is A Real Boy CD
Click for more info

Say Anything
Is A Real Boy CD

This cd is totally amazing. So far this is the most interesting album of 2004. Original lyrics, unique style, and a sound that you won't hear on any other cds. All of the songs are very different but they are all very good. You can't go wrong with this cd. I'm trying to think of a band to compare these guys to but I can't even do it, they are too original. I guess they would be classified as Pop/Rock but don't let the genre fool you, you have never heard anything like this before. Its too bad interpunk only lets you select 3 songs as your favorite cause there are way more than 3 good songs on here. It is one of those rare cds you can listen to straight through without getting bored midway. Please add this one to your collection, it is well worth it.

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
Aug 2 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Midtown -Forget What You Know CD
Click for more info

Midtown
Forget What You Know CD

I have never seen a band change styles from one cd to the next as much as Midtown has here. I'm all for bands maturing and sounding a little different but Midtown have almost toally changed their style. This cd does not sound anything like their first one. It is way more rock oriented and there aren't really any catchy poppy punk songs like on their first cd. Not that its bad, its just not what I expected from them. Kinda reminds me a little of No Motiv. If you were expecting another poppy cd from these guys dont buy this, but if you are looking more mainstream rock music, you will enjoy this.

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
Aug 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MC Lars -Laptop EP CD
Click for more info

MC Lars
Laptop EP CD

This cd is awesome. Put simply, its a mix of rap, rock, punk, emo, and pretty much everything. He raps about stuff like, the state of emo/record industry, the differences between the US and UK, and anything that is going on in our world. He even takes samples from some awesome bands likes Piebald and Brand New. His lyrics are clever and also very funny at the same time. If you have any sense of humor or just love to have an enjoyable time listening to music, you must buy this cd. One thing that is great about this cd is that you can't ever say it sounds like every other band out there, it is 100% original. Enjoy!!!!!

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
Jun 30 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Brandtson -Send Us A Signal CD
Click for more info

Brandtson
Send Us A Signal CD

This cd is great. Being new to Brandtson, I wasn't sure what to expect. This cd is filled with great rock songs. There isn't really a punk feel on this cd except for a couple of tracks. If you are a fan of Jimmy Eat World or The Get Up Kids you will enjoy this cd. All of the songs are very catchy. Mexico and Mercy Medical are two of my favorites. The singer has a great voice and each song on the cd is very different so you can listen to the cd many times without getting sick of it. I totally recommend this cd to anyone looking to get a new cd to rock out to. Enjoy!!!!

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
May 28 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Long Since Forgotten -Standing Room Only CD
Click for more info

Long Since Forgotten
Standing Room Only CD

This cd is just soso. The band doesn't really do anything for me. Its not that I hate the cd and cant listen to it. Its just unoriginal and a little boring. There are some catchy songs on here but if you are looking for something with a unique sound this is not it, although its not bad within its own emopop genre. For fans of Jimmy Eat World, Acceptance, etc.

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
May 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Moneen -Are We Really Happy with Who We Are Right Now CD
Click for more info

Moneen
Are We Really Happy with Who We Are Right Now CD

I got this cd like a year ago when it first came out and saw I only had a few days left to review it, so I figured i would since I have listened to it many times. I just saw these guys live the other day, and they are one of the best live bands I have ever seen. So much energy it was out of control. The band does have some similar sounds to the Taking Back Sundays of the world but they are much better. This is a perfect cd to put on during a long drive with the windows down and the volume up. Full of energy and passion. Enjoy it.

Jeffrey from Commack, NY 
Feb 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -International Superhits CD
Click for more info

Green Day
International Superhits CD

I'm sure everyone has heard all of these songs and knows what to expect. That said, you know its a damn good cd. There are two new songs that are the first two tracks on the cd but to be honest I usually skip over them, but they are ok. If you are going on a road trip and dont feel like bringing all of your greenday cds with you, this is the perfect thing for you. All the songs you want (at least most of em, minus a few awesome songs that weren't singles) on one cd. Go buy it!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.