THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Dec 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground CD

Wow...

Every song is a delicate weave of emotion, and belief. Conor is a gentle heart tugger...some songs are of hope, others despair...but he does them in the most raw, and metephoric way possible. In a way that makes you feel every song. Not just hear them. Everything he writes is honest, and beautiful. Every song is different, and amazing, in their own way; Lyrics and music. His music is straight from the heart. Something rare, and if done right, stellar.

This is my 2nd bright eyes cd...and i plan to eventually own them all. If you have not yet bought one, check out "fevers and mirrors" or this one.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Sep 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Time And Distance -Blood Loss For An Excuse CD
Click for more info

Time And Distance
Blood Loss For An Excuse CD

Very good. If you like dashboard confessional, you'll love this. If you like dashboard confessional's acoustic singles, that is.

Very emotional, and the acoustic guitar play is wonderful. Only complaint is there are so little songs!

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Sep 25 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -In Reverie CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
In Reverie CD

The guy below me is very accurate in his critism. The vocals are...well for me, terrible. I love every other saves the day cd, and almost all their songs. But this is strikingly different than any of their past work. It's far more poppy, and the singer voice is a little distorted and high pitched; i dont like it.

As for the lyrics, not as good as their previous, but they still have chris' unique raw and metephoric emotion.

Overall, im disapointed. I was excited to find out saves the day put out another album, as they are one of my favorite bands, but this just isn't the same. It isn't bad, its just not what i liked in saves the day. If your just getting into them, i suggest through being cool or cant slow down.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Sep 7 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Mediocre Generica CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Mediocre Generica CD

Wow, i love listening to leftover crack. One of my favorite bands, and i think my only critism is the whole "satan" image they try to show..when they have songs like "athiest anthem", i dont want to hear about "satan". Im agnostic, and i think those who believe stricly in a certain god or devil are mildly retarded. And if they are just singing about it and dont really believe it, its just annoying.

That put aside, i recommend this cd to most of my friends, musically and (mostly) lyrically. The songs, for me, have replay value.

The good, the bad, and the leftover crack.

Note: check out NO-CASH if you like these guys.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Sep 7 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Their System Doesn't Work For You (Original) CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Their System Doesn't Work For You (Original) CD

I really like anti-flag, and I'd usually give most of their albums 4-5 stars. "Their system doesn't work for you" isn't bad, but I didn't want to re-listen to it much more than once, while their other cd's had more of a replay value.

indie sux, hardline sux, emo sux, you suck is probably the best song on there, which is on of my favorite anti-flag songs, but you might be better off burning this cd, and using your money to buy one other their other albums.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
May 2 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Fat Music For Fat People CD
Click for more info

V/A
Fat Music For Fat People CD

I was disapointed with this comp, but i gave it a 4 because it did have a few good songs and it was so cheap. Rancid, strung out, lagwagon, and good riddance had awsome songs on this. The rest are ok, and i like propaghandi but i didn't care for there songs. The rest of the songs didn't do to much for me.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
May 2 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Invasion From Within CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Invasion From Within CD

Tsunami Bomb is an awsome girl fronted band. Agent M has a great voice, and this CD (next to high seas) is my favorite. Although they sound nothing like AFI to me, lyrically they remind me of them.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
May 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thought Riot -Shattered Mirror Syndrome CD
Click for more info

Thought Riot
Shattered Mirror Syndrome CD

Wow. I havn't liked a CD as much as this one for a while. The cover attracted me instantly, very dark and mysterious looking. I feel influences from old AFI to anti-flag. But at the same time they are neither of these bands. I'm not all that much of a fan of AFI, but I love Thought Riot. Every song is good, and although save the humans is popular, it isn't my favorite by far. Cool guitar rifts, great vocals and backing vocals. The lyrics are well written and intelligent.

Well done Thought Riot.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Feb 27 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teen Idols -Full Leather Jacket CD
Click for more info

Teen Idols
Full Leather Jacket CD

A while ago i bought Fat Wreckcords "Short music for short people". The 1 song from Teen Idols really caught my ear every time I heard it.

This is my first Teen Idol cd, and I bought it before their earlier ones because I really liked "Forever in my dreams". As far as I've heard, they sound, particularily the vocals, pretty different then most bands. At first it was hard to get into their pogo punk style, but it became very addicting. I highly recommend this album, but you might find "pucker up" or their self titled even better.

Daniel from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Feb 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lost North Star -Shadows Of A Lucent Memory CD
Click for more info

Lost North Star
Shadows Of A Lucent Memory CD

I was searching through the local music, the the name Lost North Star just caught my eye. I looked over the reviews, and trusted what they said. I was not disapointed. Lost North Star is beautiful emo/punk music with inspiring and aesthetic vocals, especially the female ones. The lyrics and very emotional and the sound has traces of punk, emo, and some brief hardcore. I really enjoyed this cd and highly recommend it. It's a real shame that lost north star broke up.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.