THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,419 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Warped Tour Compilation 2003 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Warped Tour Compilation 2003 CD

Andrew from Deer Park, NY

stage one equals awesome. stage two equals crapola with a few exceptions.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fairweather -Lusitania CD
Click for more info

Fairweather
Lusitania CD

Andrew from Deer Park, NY

it was good, their new sound was oceany, and was cool that each song sort of connected if you played the whole cd through. even the songs without lyrics werent bad, but some i would be ok without

your friend, monkey dude

"monkey dude?! youre not my friend monkey dude, in fact, im not even gonna call you monkey dude. i'ma call you josh"

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hey Mercedes -Everynight Fireworks CD
Click for more info

Hey Mercedes
Everynight Fireworks CD

i love this cd. i get sucked into it every time i listen. much more catchy than i thought it would be. a great buy, no matter the price.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Jungle Rules Live DVD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Jungle Rules Live DVD

i play this in the background while i destroy my living room.

hell, its the blood brothers, what more do you want?

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Criteria -En Garde CD
Click for more info

Criteria
En Garde CD

i bought this album after hearing 'the coincidence'. i personally feel it was worth it. very cursive-like feel. i prefer cursive over this. maybe i just have to warm up to it. (it's still an amazing album) i love the guitar work.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -This Adultery Is Ripe CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
This Adultery Is Ripe CD

i wish i was a blood brother. look, this music takes some getting used to, but if youre even remotely interested in the brothers, id reccomend 'burn, piano island, burn'. if the record makes you cry from shear brilliance, id purchase 'march on electric children' next. finally, when you get the money, this makes the trio of the best blood brothers albums in my opinion. 'march on' just appeals more to me. fav. tracks: rescue, the face in the embryo, jordan blilie pets the wold horses mane, marooned on piano island, and this adultery is ripe

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Sep 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -March On Electric Children CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
March On Electric Children CD

this album is pure gold. my favorite pre-'burn, piano island, burn' cd. i adore the storyline in the lyrics, and the storyline carries over into 'burn, piano island, burn'. I could listen to this cd all day, all the way through. my favourite tracks are: meet me at the water front after the social, kiss of the octopus, siamese gun, and american vultures.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Jun 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Postal Service -Give Up CD
Click for more info

Postal Service
Give Up CD

the postal service. the blessed postal service. lyrics to die for. beats that stick in your head all night. perfect cd to fall asleep to. this is the best and only cd in your collection. top of the pile for weeks. great for background listening with the significant other. meaningful and thought-provoking. the entire cd is a highlight except for 'clark gable'. i dont know why, but i always skip over it... maybe its because it feels out of place. but if youre into it, you can listen to the cd the whole way through over and over again. and over again. and all day. and the next day. the postal service is going somewhere big with their user-friendly, poppy, electronica sound.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Jun 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD

youve heard about the blood brothers before... the trees whisper it, the ocean howls it, the bats screech it.

my dad insisted that he could take on any of my cds. i gave him a shot of this one, my only blood brothers cd. he said hes been through all those movements and he could take this. it couldnt be as bad as that metal and other stuff he went through right? he couldnt stand half a song.

besides that youre parents will kick you out of the house if you play this for prolonged periods, youll love this cd. my first time through i thought it was awful. but something compelled me to listen again and again. then i read the lyrics... and i died.

the lyrics are so beautiful, and flow so well in writing, that you cant help but love the orgasm of a sound the blood brothers have. this cd went from the bottom of my pile to the top. ive had this cd for weeks to months now, and ive listened through it three full times today. i can even scream along!

if youre into other music, just give this a shot. for me. this is a wonderful break from the ordinary rock. its the biggest fireball of hormones youll ever see. (well, after 'the faint').

get this cd. get all of the blood brothers full lengths.

Sean from Dix Hills, NY 
Jun 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Cursive's Domestica CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Cursive's Domestica CD

the celloist from cursive came from around here. just thought id throw that out.

aw common, by the time youre reading my review, you know how amazing this cd is. youve heard your friends rant about it, the magazines, the newspapers, all the media, even your english teacher. its time to lay down the money.

this cd has so much emotion, and so many hits. i could listen to this cd all day long, and its in my current 'top five cds... ever'. highlights are 'making friends and acquaintances', and the last four tracks of the nine.

i prefer this cd over the ugly organ, and next im checking out burst and bloom. im proud to have cursive as one of my favorite bands.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.