THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 69 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jordan from Apo, AP 
Nov 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Clash -London Calling CD
Click for more info

Clash
London Calling CD

This is my favorite Clash album. Every song on the CD is good. This is one of those CD's where you just put it in and let it play, not worrying about skipping songs. Its awesome how the CD was put out over twenty five years ago and still kicks ass. My Favorite tracks are Spanish Bombs, Rudie cant fail, and Jimmy Jazz.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Nov 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Clash -The Clash (US Version) CD
Click for more info

Clash
The Clash (US Version) CD

Brilliant fucking record. I have had a the original copy of the CD for a couple years and then when Joe died I decided I would get the remastered version. You can definitely tell a difference in sound. All I can say about the album for those who havent heard The Clash is that it's a must for any CD collection.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Nov 5 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Constantines -Shine A Light CD
Click for more info

Constantines
Shine A Light CD

I purchased this CD on the recommendation of a friend who mentioned that if I liked the Weakerthans I'd like this. Well I ended up kicking his ass. This CD is kinda experimental kinda post punk shit. I didnt reall enjoy it. I am only reviewing because I am tired of looking at the cover of it when I go to review other albums.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Nov 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

This CD rocks. The Larry Arms have slowed down a bit since Apethy & Exhaustion. It works well for them though. The lyrics stay meaningful and the music is still catchy. This album is definitely worth checking out for new fans and old ones.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Nov 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Murder By Death -Who Will Survive And What Will Be Left Of Them CD
Click for more info

Murder By Death
Who Will Survive And What Will Be Left Of Them CD

Holy shit this CD is incredible. The first time I listened to it I thought it moved a little slow, but after a few listens I couldnt turn it off. It does sound like the soundtrack to a eerie western with dark, haunting lyrics. The band has mastered their instruments and the eerily calming music perfectly showcases the vocals. This CD isnt for the close minded, because this is neither punk nor emo so dont expect it.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Oct 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wesley Willis -Greatest Hits Vol. 3 CD
Click for more info

Wesley Willis
Greatest Hits Vol. 3 CD

Who can ever say anything bad about Wesley? This CD cracks my ass up everytime I hear it. I prefer Greatest Hits Vol. 2, because my all time favorite songs are on that one. But I can see some of the songs on this one becoming favorites to. Wesley Willis will always be remembered through his music. Rest in Peace Wes.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Oct 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Warsawpack -Stocks And Bombs CD
Click for more info

Warsawpack
Stocks And Bombs CD

This is a great album. In my opinion its not as good as thier first release, but it is still well done. Warsawpack keeps with there tradition on socio-political lyrics backed by a plethera of instruments and a turntable. Funky and mean, this CD kicks some ass for sure.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Oct 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion CD

This is my favorite Larry Arms CD. This is snotty and poppy with intelligent lyrics remniscent of Jawbreaker. The Larry Arms are at the pinnacle of there game with this CD.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Oct 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar CD

I hate emo! That is precisely why I hate myself for liking this. I guess I am getting older or maybe I am not as hardcore as I was once but nevertheless its pretty good. I am not sure how his compares to anything else DC has done cause this is the first album Ive heard. This album is all love songs and shit. Ok, Ive just broadcasted what a fag I am for liking this. I have said my piece.

Jordan from Apo, AP 
Oct 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD

Relatively speaking this is incredible for a bands sophmore album. If this were any other band I wouldnt have expected as much, but I have been waiting for this release since the third time I listened to SSTE. As I wasnt at all disappointed with the release, I didnt find it to be as good as SSTE. The first time I listened to this I noted how incredibley dark the lyrics and music were. This album feels like more of a rock opera than the last and it is easier to tell that it is following a storyline. I just wish I could follow the storyline. Having said that I still think this is an excellent progression for Co&Ca.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 69 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.