THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,381 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -B Is For B Side (With T-Shirt) CD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
B Is For B Side (With T-Shirt) CD

I'm not a huge fan of Less Than Jake's newer stuff, just cuz it's not really ska. But the musical quality is still there. Musically, they are still a really good band. I got this for the shirt really, but the CD is actually really really good. It's just unreleased stuff from their Anthem sessions so it sounds a lot like that. "Sleep It Off" is probably my favorite.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -People's History Of Less Than Jake DVD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
People's History Of Less Than Jake DVD

This DVD has tons of stuff on it. A lotta videos. I'm a really big fan of their older stuff and it didn't disapoint me. It's got some old stuff and a lotta new stuff. But all around, this is a good DVD.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Live In A Dive CD

The Utters are a great band. I've never seen em live so I was glad to pick this up. Their live set on this covers old stuff, new stuff, and stuff in the middle. It's all good. If you're a fan, get this.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ergs -Dork Rock Cork Rod CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Dork Rock Cork Rod CD

This has quickly become one of my favorite albums. I saw the Ergs live last year and got some of their older stuff. Then when this came out I jumped on it. It's really good descendents-like punk. There are a lotta songs about lost love and relationships. It's not emo, it's punk with emo lyrics kinda. But the music is really good. Check em out.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 9 CD/DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 9 CD/DVD

This one's pretty terrible. The only thing that made it good was the DVD, although it only has like 3 good videos on it.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Dec 6 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

I just got into Big D. They're really good. This album incorporates so many different types of ska and punk. It's really good to know that a band can seamlessly go in and out of styles. I thought it'd be impossible to follow "Goodluck" but this album blew me away. It's 20 tracks and like 78 minutes long so you'll get your money's worth. Lots of longer songs on this one, like 4 and 5 minuters. The little soundbites in between some tracks are kinda funny but kinda annoying.

My favorite songs are "Flashlight," "My Girlfriend's On Drugs," and "Little Bitch."

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Jun 30 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ergs -Ben Kweller CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Ben Kweller CD

The Ergs are an awesome band. This EP is pretty damn god. Sounds to me like a cross between the Descendents and Dillinger Four, both sweet bands. The bass playing is amazing. I can't wait to hear their new full length. This is an EP so it's kinda short, but still worth it.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Aug 17 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rancid -Indestructible CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Indestructible CD

I just got this in the mail yesterday so I haven't listened to the whole thing. First off, I don't know why Interpunk says they released this album on WB. I expected it to suck cuz it was on a big label and I payed $15.75 for it here. When I got it yesterday it said Hellcat on the back, not WB. But I was wrong about my expectations. This one surprised me and is actually pretty good. It's weird cuz this album was hardly publicized at all, not half as much as their last one. This is a legendary band who's sound evolves with every album. It's most similar to their 2000 release but I think the music is now a little more advanced from that. The opening tracks are sweet. Rancid's lyrics are more geared towards the love of music and their history, which makes for an interesting listen.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Aug 9 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Liberator -Too Much Of Everything CD
Click for more info

Liberator
Too Much Of Everything CD

I think what happened here was Liberator was kidnapped and were replaced by a crappy pop band. There are like 2 ska songs on here, the rest is poppy crap. It's short, too, 11 tracks. I guess thats ok, cuz I don't like it. Bottom line is, Liberator has MUCH better stuff. Worldwide Delivery is probably their best. Go get that, not this one. Also, I ordered a cd only available at Burning Heart entitled "Soundtracks 95-00" which is like all of their previously unreleased stuff. It's pretty sweet. Check that out, too.

Jesse from Silver Spring, MD 
Jul 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Randy -Welfare Problems CD
Click for more info

Randy
Welfare Problems CD

I just wanna say that Randy is the best thing from Sweden since the Volvo and IKEA. They rock like no other and should get some credit where credit is due. It's kinda weird how this band progressed. Their early stuff was hard and fast and really really political, which is good. Then, to the dislike of some of their fans they started to drift away from that style and revert back to soulful jazz stuff, sort of. Anyway, I started out getting Human Atom Bomb and fell in love. I explored their older stuff and am also a fan of the new. This cd is pretty rockin, too, but is a little on the short side. Only 12 songs. HAB is a step better, but this is still very good. It's a bit faster than their last one, which is ok by me. I'd actually give this a 4.5 star rating. To get a 5, it just needed to be longer and grab me like HAB did back in '01.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.