THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,713 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jul 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Sufferer & The Witness CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Sufferer & The Witness CD

Oh my heavens! Medically speaking, if you don't like Rise Against, then you are an "asshole". Seriously though, up your butt with a coconut if you don't think this album is great.





p.s. GO WATCH RA's VIDEO ON PETA2. YOU WILL CRY.

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Aug 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Crimson CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Crimson CD

Holy shit. This album is SO fucking good. Cleaner and with more production than their other albums, but just fantastic. It has both very beautiful and some very dark songs (i.e. Sadie). Despite added piano and strings on some songs, they still perform it live very well. Gorgeous record! Get it!

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jul 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Marathon -Marathon CD
Click for more info

Marathon
Marathon CD

MARATHON!!! Stop whatever CD you are listening to and put in some Marathon IMMEDIATELY (unless you're already listening to Marathon--continue doing so). This release and their Songs to Turn the Tide EP are amazing. They sound like an amalgamation of a whole slew of different bands, but mostly they play good healthy punk rock. Buy this album and their EP right now and write them an email requesting that they tour farther west than Buffalo (seeing them with about 90 people in a 15 person basement in Rochester is cool, but 2/3 of America is still waiting for a Marathon show). Super nice guys, too, I'd like to add. BUY!!

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jul 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -Undoing Ruin CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
Undoing Ruin CD

FUCK YEAH!! ROAR! Okay, this album is sick. Sicktastic. 100% Sick-gnar. Older Darkest Hour is good--Hidden Hands of a Sadist Nation was real good--but this straight up is their best work. Faaaaaar more melodic than their other work. More complex guitar work (e.g. solos, etc.), some vocal variety, and even the drumming was stepped up a few knotches. This album has a lot of Swedish sound (akin to In Flames and Dark Tranquility) but is still VERY much Darkest Hour. Great album. 5 stars. Destroy

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strung Out -Exile In Oblivion CD
Click for more info

Strung Out
Exile In Oblivion CD

One of the best Strung Out releases. Even with non-growling vocals, this album is still Metal as fuck. No strung out fan can deny that for several albums now this band has been getting progressivly more technical (or "metal"). American Paradox was pretty good, but this is far, far better. It took a few listens to get into it, but it is fanfuckingtastic. Every song has a lot of character. For Strung Out amateurs, start with Twisted By Design, but anyone into SO should pick this album up now.

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Social Distortion -White Light, White Heat, White Trash CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
White Light, White Heat, White Trash CD

Ohhhhh Jesus. Only a few words would do this album justice and "masterpiece" starts to do the job. Such an amazing album. I downloaded this months ago and liked--loved it-- so much that I've decided to buy the real thing. "Through These Eyes" makes me want to cry about every time I hear it. Again, Mike Ness et al doing amazing work. This is my favorite Social D album. Buy it.

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Sex Love & Rock N Roll CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Sex Love & Rock N Roll CD

Fucking fantastic. I'm still getting into Social D so I'm not a pro on their history, but it seems that their music is just as good if not getting better than much of the older Social D. This album and "White Light, White Heat, White Trash" are my two favorites. Mike Ness has an amazing voice and his lyrics are still honest and emotional as ever. Great album. Five fat yellow stars, bro noni!

Bowen from Rochester, NY 
Oct 10 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flogging Molly -Within A Mile Of Home CD
Click for more info

Flogging Molly
Within A Mile Of Home CD

Good stuff. A little different style from Flogging Molly, but good. The first two tracks are my favorites, but the whole album is pretty good.

KIDS, DO THIS AT HOME: To fully enhance your Flogging Molly experience, I would highly recomend getting a little (or a lot) sloshed on Guinness or Murphys Irish Stout (or some Irish acoholic beverage), stripping down to your skivies (or naked if you're really hardcore) and jigging around a campfire.

Go!

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Aug 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Rock Against Bush Vol. 2 CD/DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Rock Against Bush Vol. 2 CD/DVD

Another good compilation, but not as good as the first. More of the bands sound similar, and some of the better bands on the CD use old songs (Flogging Molly uses an old song, etc.). All in all, it's pretty good, and you should get it, BUT...

I do have one comment: Yellowcard diserves to be brought out into the streets and shot in their stupid fucking brains for what they do to Lagwagon's "Violins". It is a truly shamefull cover, and I hope they all get juandice.

Oh, the DVD is sweet, too. Will Farrel is hilarious.

BUY NOW!

Bowen from Vail, CO 
Aug 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD

F U K K I N G A W E S O M E !!!

If you don't love and cherish RISE AGAINST, you are worse than Hitler.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.