THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,715 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jan 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Burst And Bloom CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Burst And Bloom CD

cursive is amazing, burst and bloom is amazing, high price not alot of songs, ge over it, its cursive and they deserve your ear

a cello and a bunch of instrumental genuises shoved in a room to become the new centuries best band, sounds like they lik eeachother.

the music is powerful, the soul drips in sorrow, a man who quivers in his corner keeps his heart going with music it saves lives, and cursive saves lives long life cursive, the should cryogenically freeze him in 15 years so he can come back in to future and reinvent music again and be reigned king any day in my living room

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jan 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Murder By Death -Like The Exorcist, But More Breakdancing CD
Click for more info

Murder By Death
Like The Exorcist, But More Breakdancing CD

this little band with a powerful name from indiana recites the best indie music in past years? oh yea its true, murder by death have such an amazing style that digs a hole into you, like it or not, this is just amazing from the soul and the CHELLO! it has such a rythm with the dark and whimsical vocals, and clashes like cursive at a western ballroom dance. this band is like a fairy tale, though it may not sound real, or even possible, but you know that fairies must exist, and this band is a fairy tale of absolute beauty and musical talent, i give them a round of applause for an amazing disc and an amazing dignifying sound that should be heard by the ones who appreciate music..

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jan 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

CAN YOU SAY FUCKING MIND-BLOWING?!?!

this is like the blood brothers run by a vampiric conor oberst who accidently was a saimese twin of the blood brothers and ate converges soul. this band in undoubtedly the best new disc of the new year. the arppegio's scream like murder, a singer who is deadly and chaotic as a rabid vampire, and a decieving pretty little glass doll girl, who could easily kill you, let alone make you deaf.

these 3 individuals should be crowned and awarded a special gift, they are worthy of something that know-one has even attemped, let alone succeded. this band is the new leader of screamo, and emotional hardcore.

with a varocious soul and enough integrity to from stress of intellectuality and endurance. they could keep a billion watt lighbulb runnign for years!. if you like the defining sounds of the blood brothers, saetia, and cursive you will devour this like candy.

WARNING: not for the timid listener, you wont be seein' any little teeny bop girl screamin this name anytime soon

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Ultimate Escape CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Ultimate Escape CD

this band is a great punk band who has potential to succeed very very far but i found this disc to only pass above average lines, maybe your next disc will do better.

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hopesfall -Satellite Years CD
Click for more info

Hopesfall
Satellite Years CD

if you like melodic hardcore and From Autumn to Ashes you will BUY THIS ALBUM! this is one my all time favorite cd's of all time and i hope for to stay that way. if you life hardcore you this disc as much as you need air

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Thrice -The Illusion Of Safety CD
Click for more info

Thrice
The Illusion Of Safety CD

i like many hardcore bands like the blood brothers, hopesfall, FATA, etc. and i actually like this band. You can't define this band in any genre and that allows this band expand much more than other bands. All the songs have a different style and dustin's songwriting is fantastaic but i found many of the riffs to sound alike. i hope for there next disc to succeed even more triumphing that of illusion of safety.

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD

I took a risk with this album only being recommended by a friend. I thought that the title was kinda lame along with the many song titles but i found that some of the songs had a strong feel and sense to them that made this band far different from many other hardcore bands out there, though most of the songs sound alike with words that i have no clue what mean this album turned out to stay in my cd player for a while....and i think still is

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Jul 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD

I quite surprised by this album, i had only listened to ambulance vs. ambulance i knew it was gonna be a good album, boy, was i wrong. "with a band with an onslaught of rapid fire beats, totured guitars, cauterizing electronics and 2 singers who sound like shreiking jet turbines" AP it's shockingly refreshing with a hint of destruction that will make drive youre car through the local grocery shop steal a hobos clothes and run naked through the night. this is soo cathartic, i am sure it will cure suicide. YOU THIS DISC AS MUCH AS YOU NEED BLOOD.

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Apr 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Beautiful Mistake -Light A Match, For I Deserve To Burn CD
Click for more info

Beautiful Mistake
Light A Match, For I Deserve To Burn CD

Whoa, sweetness!! people who like hardcore buy this album and cherise all youre life! this is one the best of the best!

Doyle from Inverness, IL 
Apr 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Farewell To Fashion -You Couldn't Possibly CD
Click for more info

Farewell To Fashion
You Couldn't Possibly CD

fantastic band that is immensly under-rated. and i having only the second review for this cd, i wish people could the power, energy, emotion, and potential this band has. this being there first full-length i hope for them to stick around for a second try though. man, this is one of the best bands ive seen along with thursday, snapcase, a static luulaby and many more...Farewell to fashion if you read this i hope to let you know that you deserve better you should heard! i will always be there to support you guys

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.