THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,759 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jun 18 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Hate Myself -Ten Songs LP
Click for more info

I Hate Myself
Ten Songs LP

this album is amazing. i'm at a loss for comparisons....imagine the child of Mineral and Kite Flying Society grows up, becomes an alcoholic and commits suicide. that's what this sounds like. i love everything about this record; the lyrics, the music, the singing, everything is perfect. plus the vinyl looks really cool (mine was marbled purple).

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jan 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Portraits Of Past -0100101110100011100100100 LP
Click for more info

Portraits Of Past
0100101110100011100100100 LP

amazing screamy hardcore. angry and chaotic but vulnerable at the same time. the artwork is also nice and mine came on green vinyl. if you're considering buying this record, do it. you won't be disappoined. i recommend this to fans of You and I, Moss Icon, I Hate Myself, Kite Flying Society etc.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Nov 28 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Norma Jean -Bless The Martyr And Kiss The Child CD
Click for more info

Norma Jean
Bless The Martyr And Kiss The Child CD

wow! i was really impressed with this album. so much better than i thought it was going to be. i really like it! the fifth song is like fifteen minutes long and absolutely stunning. i recommend this to people who like Coalesce, ISIS, Every Time I Die, etc.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Nov 28 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Zao -Where Blood & Fire Bring Rest CD
Click for more info

Zao
Where Blood & Fire Bring Rest CD

hmm. i wasn't too impressed with this. it's not awful or anything, but it's not very interesting either. pretty repetitive and definitely overrated. everyone else seems to love this, but do yourself a favour and buy a Born Agaist record insead. you'll thank me later.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Oct 25 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hopesfall -Satellite Years CD
Click for more info

Hopesfall
Satellite Years CD

this album was a lot more enjoyable than i expected it to be. it's just the standard sing/scream type stuff, nothing amazing, but thankfully it generally avoids the usual 'chugga chugga' metal riffs. a couple of songs remind me of Hum a little bit. it's not a bad album, but this type of music isn't really my thing. i'd rather listen to Black Flag or the Germs.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Aug 22 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD

hm. this was okay. i liked the songs by Daughters, Crestfallen, the Red Chord and Circle Takes The Square. the rest of the songs sucked. its pretty cheap, though, so its pobably still worth getting, as long as you dont mind paying for a handful of good songs and a bunch of crappy ones.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jun 30 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Unrest -Bpm '91-'94 CD
Click for more info

Unrest
Bpm '91-'94 CD

the first time i listened to this, i didn't like it much. the second time i listened to it, i realised what a wonderful pop record this is. 'perfect teeth' and 'imperial f.f.f.r' are supposed to be better albums, but i don't have those, and this is just fine. i would recommend this band to you if you like Beat Happening, Half Japanese, the Vaselines or the Beach Boys. isn't it strange that i didn't use any capital letters except for talking about band names, and that i offered no explanation for doing this? good. i like a little touch of mystery in my reviews.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jun 26 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Still Life -From Angry Heads With Skyward Eyes CD
Click for more info

Still Life
From Angry Heads With Skyward Eyes CD

this is really powerful music. i can't really compare it to anything else. i only regret getting it on CD instead of vinyl, because the packaging is so amazing. i definitely recommend this.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jun 26 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Heroin -Destination/Gravity 20 CD
Click for more info

Heroin
Destination/Gravity 20 CD

this is a good hardcore album from a sadly overlooked band. i recommend it to fans of Born Against, Still Life or the Nation of Ulysses. oh, and the packgaing is really nice too.

Hazel from Worthing, United Kingdom 
Jun 11 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Polysics -Hey! Bob! My Friend! CD
Click for more info

Polysics
Hey! Bob! My Friend! CD

this is a really good album. it's not like anything i've ever heard before. a messy and chaotic album, but that's part of what makes it so much fun to listen to. there's not much i can compare it to- maybe Kraftwerk meeets the Ramones? I'd recommend it if you like Brainiac or Devo, or if you're just looking for something you haven't heard before.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.