THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Jun 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Goddamnit CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Goddamnit CD

I wud say that this isnt as good as FHTI, I no a lot a people will disagree with that. Although, i think this album has the strongest lyrics Alk3 have ever written. The production isnt as slick as the new ones, but that isnt really that bad is it. better than the newest one though i would say.

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
May 19 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Can't Slow Down CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Can't Slow Down CD

If you do not like the new saves the day then this will not apply to you. I love the new saves the day, i think they do emo very well, but this CD is a lot quicker and more punkier than the newest release, possibly because of a very different line-up. Chris conley is now the only original remaining member. It is still not as good as 'thru being cool' though, even though that one is faster than the newest one. Still, not a bad CD though. Check out some of the songs before you go buying this CD expecting some emo ala. new saves the day.

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
May 19 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
A Static Lullaby -And Don't Forget To Breathe CD
Click for more info

A Static Lullaby
And Don't Forget To Breathe CD

A cool CD, some good riffs and vocals. Kinda like a slightly more screamy version of finch without the drive-thru-ness. As good as a lot of the similar bands around at the moment, but nothing out of the ordinary. If you like the screamo/emo-core thing though, you should add this to your collection

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Mar 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thrice -Identity Crisis CD
Click for more info

Thrice
Identity Crisis CD

This band are really talented. Its quite hard to descibe their sound, even though they are often compared to the other screamo type bands like thursday, they sound a bit different. They have more metaly hardcore sounding guitars, the lyrics are well thought out and original, my favorite tracks are T & C, and Ultra Blue. buy this now.

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Feb 16 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Thursday -Full Collapse CD
Click for more info

Thursday
Full Collapse CD

This band are very talented...the best of the post-hardcore/screamo whatever you wanna call it pack. I like the double vocals (singing/screaming). best songs are 'corss out the eyes' and 'understanding in a car crash'. If you like finch and thrice het this.

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Feb 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Brand New -Your Favorite Weapon CD
Click for more info

Brand New
Your Favorite Weapon CD

this CD is really cool. reccomended for fans of taking back sunday and finch (who they are touring with soon and i will get to see!!) seventy times 7 is just a great song...my friend tells me theres a story behind that song. something todo with taking back sunday and their song 'theres no I in team'. buy this now!

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Dec 30 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bigwig -Invitation To Tragedy CD
Click for more info

Bigwig
Invitation To Tragedy CD

This is a great album....a LOT different from 'stay asleep' this is faster n heavier than stay asleep...its more 'strung out' soundin. alone in NJ is a great song even though it is an obvious rip off of prefect government!! but the track listin is in a totally different order to what it says above!?

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Nov 6 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strung Out -Twisted By Design CD
Click for more info

Strung Out
Twisted By Design CD

This is a really good album, personally a prefere the new album 'an american paradox', match box is 1 of the best SO songs i have heard!! buy 'an american paradox'........but buy this 2 it is reeeeally good!!! \m/

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Sep 26 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD
Click for more info

Refused
Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD

This album is amazing! i dont usually listen to screamy type music but this is different. BUY IT! not a single bad song on the album. The techno sampling shit is a bit strange at first but you get used to it. people usually give 5 stars to every CD but this one really deserves it!!

WHY DID THEY HAVE TO SPILT!?

Dan from Grimsby, United Kingdom 
Sep 22 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
MXPX -Slowly Going The Way Of The Buffalo CD
Click for more info

MXPX
Slowly Going The Way Of The Buffalo CD

Another good MXPX album, obviously. It isnt as good as 'Life in General' though, i reccomend you get that first. If you are an MXPX fan though, buy it!

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.