THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,174 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Ocean Avenue CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Ocean Avenue CD

Good stuff - poppy punk with hard edged bits in - really like tracks 5, 8 and 11 amongst others. Its good stuff - can't really fault it much - gets bland in the odd place but still worth buying I'd say.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Antifreeze -Search For Something More CD
Click for more info

Antifreeze
Search For Something More CD

Was really looking forward to this but I have to say I prefered there first albulm a hell of alot more. His voice seems very throaty - seems he has a cold or something. Some songs are cool but they shouldve stuck to stuff like the birthday song alot more.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hidden In Plain View -Hidden In Plain View CD
Click for more info

Hidden In Plain View
Hidden In Plain View CD

I love this band - probably one of my fav's at the moment. I love track 1 and the hidden 'twenty below'. There first ep is awesome also - this ep is more hard edged. I recently saw them in London and they blew me away - awesome awesome!! cannot wait until they bring out a full length!

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Feb 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
MXPX -Before Everything And After CD
Click for more info

MXPX
Before Everything And After CD

This is ok - nothing like they used to be MXPX. I prefer the days of Slowly going the way of the buffalo and even the ever passing moment. This is just too poppy for me - its ok but not great.

Nick from Guildford, Surrey, United King 
Oct 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

A great CD. I have only recently started to listen to Coheed after seeing them in support with Thursday in London. You have to listen to it a few times but once you have you will be blown away both musically, vocally and the actual lyrics. track one and four are fantastic and I listen to them all of the time. Track 3 is also awesome. Get this CD in if you like 'emo' I guess

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bottom Line -In And Out Of Luck CD
Click for more info

Bottom Line
In And Out Of Luck CD

Although the production quality isn't the best the band sound pretty good. Tracks 2 and 9 are the best. I really like track 9 its phat. I guess you cant go wrong if you label this as pop punk. Buy it if you got enough money!

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Spitalfield -Remember Right Now CD
Click for more info

Spitalfield
Remember Right Now CD

Good album. Soft punk/indie I guess with hard, melodic hooks. Much like the Juliana Theory or Jimmy Eat World. Some great tracks on here.

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matchbook Romance -West For Wishing CD
Click for more info

Matchbook Romance
West For Wishing CD

I took a chance on this band and went ahead and brought the ep. I have never once regretted doing so and will be first in line when their full length comes out soon. If you are a fan of 'emo' then you will like this. I think the best way to describe this band is if you put Finch and Taking Back Sunday in a blender = Matchbook Romance.

Great tracks except track 3 which is a bit lame.

Buy it

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rufio -MCMLXXXV (1985) CD
Click for more info

Rufio
MCMLXXXV (1985) CD

Rufio sound like a band on acid or something and I'm a big fan. Extremely fast drumming / guitars. Melodic hooks. However, poor voice - more so on this album than 'Perhaps....I suppose' which is strange. 'Perhaps....I suppose' is a better album so if you dont own it buy that instead.

Nick from Suffolk, United Kingdom 
Sep 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -Hard Rock Bottom CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
Hard Rock Bottom CD

NUFAN's newest offering and a really good album. Much like 'More Betterness' rather than 'Making Friends' or 'Leche Con Carne'. Typical No Use For A Name. Melodic and excellent vocals. Buy It!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 43 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.