THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,365 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Reston, VA 
Dec 28 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -Me vs. Angry Mob (Import) LP
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
Me vs. Angry Mob (Import) LP

World/Inferno has never been able to put out an entire album with completely new songs. That said, having all the little EP's and singles that make up Inferno albums can be pretty fun. This EP has 3 songs that can be found on the Red-Eyed Soul CD and the Speak of Brave Men EP (Brother of the Mayor, Robeson, and Fiend), and 2 that can be found on the Red-Eyed Soul Double LP Vinyl (Cats and Leni). The version of the title track is different than the song you'll find on Red Eyed Soul, and has its charms. Not a must-have, but if Inferno is your favorite band, well worth your time and money, since the EP is an import and a rare find in America.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Terror -Rhythm Amongst The Chaos (Colored Vinyl) 7

Terror
Rhythm Amongst The Chaos (Colored Vinyl) 7"

Anyone who listens to Terror knows what they're going to hear, which is some of the consistently best hardcore music out there today. I'm going to see them in a few weeks and I'm so fucking psyched. Scott Vogel is a god. The first song/title track is easily the best on the album because it strays away from the usual "Fuck you, backstabber!" or "Don't tell me how to live" Terror message, even though I do love all of the songs with those messages. Rhythm Amongst the Chaos is about finding inner peace thru a devoted scene, which is why they stand out from a lot of these trendy shithead hardcore bands. Scott Vogel knows what hardcore should sound like and be about, and he executes it magnificently. The Breakdown cover is awesome, and so is the picture of what I'm guessing is a young (he doesn't look older than 13 in this picture) Scott in a Judge t-shirt on the sticker of the b-side of the splatter vinyl.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -International Smashism (Import) LP
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
International Smashism (Import) LP

I bought this EP when I was 15 and had just run away from my home in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. to see World/Inferno play a show at Villanova University. It ended up getting lost in a drunken mess of a hotel room that night. I'd been meaning to buy another copy ever since. And now I did. I know, I know, it's just the first half of Just the Best Party, but guess what? Just the Best Party is unavailable on interpunk right now. And the vinyl is YELLOW!!!!

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Live 4/30/1996 CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Live 4/30/1996 CD

Buy this CD if you want to hear Dear You songs in their rawest form and Blake's weird between song banter. This CD really makes me hate cruel fate for making Jawbreaker break up when I was 7. Accident Prone always kind of bored me until I heard the live version on this CD, and Gemini is an incredible song.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Abjorn Intonsus -Please Don't Feed The Bears: A Vegan Cookbook Book
Click for more info

Abjorn Intonsus
Please Don't Feed The Bears: A Vegan Cookbook Book

What's really great about this book is how it is not only a vegan cookbook. For instance, it has an interview with Carcass in it, a lot of good anecdotes (being from DC my favorite one involves going to see the Dischord house and being greeted by Ian MacKaye's mom), great drawings everywhere, and musical recommendations (almost all obscure black and death metal) for each dish. The recipes are great but the book is not extremely well-organized, which is the only reason I'm giving it a 4 and not a 5.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Van Pelt -Sultans Of Sentiment CD
Click for more info

Van Pelt
Sultans Of Sentiment CD

This CD has a lot more depth and exploration than Stealing from Our Favorite Thieves, and is considered by many to be Chris Leo's best. It's a real shame the Van Pelt broke up right after recording this album. Native Nod, The Lapse, and Vague Angels are all good, but cannot hold a candle to the Van Pelt or this album.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Mar 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chris Leo -White Pigeons Book
Click for more info

Chris Leo
White Pigeons Book

This is really a steal. I'm sort of a fanboy for the Leo family, and I think Chris is reaaally sexy. So getting a book and a CD is a damn good deal. Chris Leo's writing is evasive, pretentious, and rambling while at the same time being blunt, fluid, and unexpected. There's a lot of stuff in this book for which I don't really think anything can prepare you. My favorite little vignette is probably either a violently random casual passionate coke-crazed hookup story from a New Year's party or his tale about getting paid to GET head at porno stores. If you like anything the Leo brothers have done, it would behoove you to buy this book. AND THERE'S A FREE VAGUE ANGELS CD!

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Jun 12 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hammerbrain/Sewage -Live At CBGB's Split 7

Hammerbrain/Sewage
Live At CBGB's Split 7"

This is great old NY shit. If you're into Leftover Crack you should buy this. Sewage is Lucky Strano (Morning Glory, World/Inferno Friendship Society)'s old band. Their singer is in jail now because he murdered somebody. Anyways, while this is only two songs, it'd definitely worth your money because it's some great NY punk.

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Jan 19 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mike Cavallaro -66 Thousand Miles Per Hour #0 Color Special (+ CD) Book
Click for more info

Mike Cavallaro
66 Thousand Miles Per Hour #0 Color Special (+ CD) Book

This comic was pretty cool. It has aliens, an artsy punk girl, and Johnny fucking X drew it. Speaking of Mr. X, you really need to buy the ep by his band they have on interpunk here. Grade-A shit. But I digress. I really like the character Evie, and I want to go out with a date with her. And the CD that it came with was pretty neato.

My reason for giving it three stars is that it's only a set-up for the next issue, and becaue it's in color, it cost 2 dollars more than any other issue. It does, however, make you want to buy the next installment, but that's only because you feel sort of dissapointed by the lack of events in this issue. Whatever, buy it. It's still worth $5. Then by the Sticks and Stones CD for some more Johnny X shit.

"Four chords and the spite to use them but just enough wisdom to IGNORE THE TRUTH!"

Patrick from Reston, VA 
Jan 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sticks And Stones -Strife And Times CD
Click for more info

Sticks And Stones
Strife And Times CD

I bought this having only heard 2 or 3 of their songs, but as a dedicated follower of the World/Inferno Friendship Society, who's singer, Jack Terricloth, fronted Sticks and Stones under the monicker Pete Ventantonio. Band history aside, this is an amazing anthology. It takes you through, well, the strife and times of Sticks and Stones. The first CD has their beginnings as a New Jersey punk band, and then as a more serious punk band with (to the scene's dismay) keyboards. If you're part of a shitty scene, then you can seriously relate to these songs. Also it has some good covers (DK's, Springsteen, Blondie, and others). Best songs on CD 1 are Saved, Less Than Free, Contempt, Reason To Care, Story, Blindness, and Dreaming (Blondie cover).

The second CD has their two LPs "Theme Song for Nothing," and "The Optimist Club." The former has a great upbeat feeling to it albeit depressing, yet poignant, lyrics. There are a few slower ones in there as well, making for a good mix. Also it has a redone version of Saved that is down right amazing. The "Optimist Club" has a much darker and more mature sound to it, and a cover of Synchronicity II by the Police. Best songs on CD 2 are Theme Song for Nothing, Saved, Grasping at Straws, Synchronicity II, Thanks for the Cash, and Home. The last song, "Home" is Jack playing and singing with just an acoustic guitar, while a tape of the band's van burning down is in the background.

This CD is pretty much the greatest piece of music one can ever own. It's a damn shame that nobody liked these guys when they were around, and now they only play on surprise dates.

Oh and Johnny X of Bouncing Souls fame is their guitar player.

BUY IT!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.