THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,367 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dan from Fpo, AE 
Oct 1 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Senses Fail -Let It Enfold You CD
Click for more info

Senses Fail
Let It Enfold You CD

this cd is crap...absolute crap. If you, like myself, loved the e.p. you will be in for a great letdown. the songs are very uncreative, no good breakdowns or nothing. the screaming sounds awful, not the same as the e.p. just sounds like everything else out there. buddy has a great voice...but that doesn't make up for the rest of the album. big let down. instead of creating wonderful music they settled for mediocrisy.

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Sep 8 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Snake The Cross The Crown -Mander Salis CD
Click for more info

Snake The Cross The Crown
Mander Salis CD

this cd is garbage. the only reason i'm taking the time to write this is so you will save yourself some cash. don't believe the hype

Dan from Pennsylvania Furnace, PA 
Aug 7 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD

i tried to keep my expectations low with this one, because most of the time when you get an album like "tell all your friends" you get really let down for the sophomore release. i'm amazed by how good this is though. nolan was such a good song writer, and he gave tbs such an edge and had very poetic lyrics (straylight run's first release, out mid sept, i'm sure will be awesome. check out there mp3 on there website if you haven't already) this is a great album though, i know i'll be listening to it for a long time to come. a must for anyone who is a fan of good music. like other people have said, really not too much of a difference between this and tell all your friends. fred's voice isn't nearly as edgy as nolans, but he has a great voice. they still have the whole chaotic ending thing going too, which is great stuff. definitly check this out!!!

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Jul 10 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Another Year On The Streets Vol. 3 CD/DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Another Year On The Streets Vol. 3 CD/DVD

darn good deal for five bucks...great songs from moneen, saves the day, dashboard, new amsterdams, and down to earth approach...i'm expecting good things from the full length from down to earth...but anyway, well worth the price. alkaline trio has to be the most overrated band in the history of music...don't know why you suckas like em...hot rod circuit has really gone downhill. i'm sure they're new one is gonna be a dissapointment judging by the song on this comp. dvd is cool too, lots of videos.

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Jun 1 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -My Heart Will Always B The B-Side To My Tongue CD/DVD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
My Heart Will Always B The B-Side To My Tongue CD/DVD

it's crap that interpunk was selling this for 15 bucks when it first came out and now for 8.75...what a jip. this is def worth paying 8.75 for...fall out boy is awesome. song 3 on this has been playing non stop in my stereo. the dvd was kind of dissapointing...not much to it...a few accoustic songs in a small room, and then some videos and stuff...not really a big deal. like i said though, def worth the money...just be glad you didn't pay as much as me

Dan from Fpo, AE 
May 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Northstar -Pollyanna CD
Click for more info

Northstar
Pollyanna CD

wow this is an awesome release...this was the first i had heard of northstar, but after one listen i had to go by there first release. i am not one to give out 5 stars very easily...but these guys, along w/ "the format" have been in constant circulation in my cd player. i hate to compare bands to other bands...these guys do have there own sound...but i can see some similiarity between these guys and tbs...and i know tbs thinks this is one of the best bands out there. it's just really catchy rock n' roll, and the lead singer has an awesome voice. only a few songs on this that i skip over. definitly check this out, along w/ the format if you haven't already heard of them.

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Mar 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Guilt Show CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Guilt Show CD

i didn't think on a wire was that bad, but i thought the get up kids were capable of a lot more...this is a cross between on a wire and something to write home about. I was very surprised yet glad to see they got more of an edge w/ this one, kind of back to there old sound but you can tell they still matured. def pick this up, it's a keeper

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Mar 22 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dragging The Lake -Issue #0 Video Zine DVD
Click for more info

Dragging The Lake
Issue #0 Video Zine DVD

the potential for this dvd series is staggering...unfortunitly the first 2 installments are dissapointments...worth buying, but def dissapointing. as a tbs fan, i enjoyed the live footage, but you could tell adam was recovering from his broken leg (when he fell off stage) so he wasn't moving around as much as usual. really not too much to the rest of it. the second one is better, because you get live footage of cursive, and recover looks freaking insane live...they show short clips of them, and on the extra features recover plays a song live. thrice video on that one is awesome too, so i def suggest you buy the second one first. hope they cut the crap out in the future and starts really living up to what they are trying to do. peace

Dan from Fpo, AE 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Format -EP CD
Click for more info

Format
EP CD

this band is awesome...most of you haven't heard of them, but you will! sounds like jimmy eat world (clarity) and mae...but they totally bring the rock...the lead singers voice is spectacular, and every song on this e.p. is better than the last. definitly pick this up if you are a fan of rock music.

Dan from Pennsylvania Furnace, PA 
Feb 22 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Hidden In Plain View -Hidden In Plain View CD
Click for more info

Hidden In Plain View
Hidden In Plain View CD

this band had so much potential, but this is a terrible release. the songs are boring and sucky...the only good part is the last minute of the first song...otherwise, this is just a crappy release for them...it's a shame too cuz there first ep was alright.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.