THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,164 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -This Is The Animal Liberation Front CD
Click for more info

V/A
This Is The Animal Liberation Front CD

obvioulsy most people buying this will be a part of the animal liberation movement or interested in it. the songs here are all fucking awesome and all drive the message of animal exploitation home. if i wasn't vegan then i'd probably be after this, it's that powerful. the booklet is excellent too, with some distressing pictures and good notes by the ALF. one bad thing is that there are only lyrics for the conflict songs but don't let that put you off, this is highly recommended, especially for the posion girls song!

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 20 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
JFA/Blue Collar Special/Worthless -Concrete Waves Split CD
Click for more info

JFA/Blue Collar Special/Worthless
Concrete Waves Split CD

if you skate and/or are into bands like the US bombs, the clash etc you'll appreciate this. JFA have changed since their 'valley of the yakes' days, slower and more skaterock than punkrock i guess, but enough labels, they're a great bands. the other 2 bands really surprised me though, especially blue collar special who are excellent on this CD. nothing ground breaking but worth the money if your a true skater!

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Good Mourning CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Good Mourning CD

on first listen, this was not what i was expecting. its generally faster than the other albums and definitely 'darker'. but after about 3 listens it completely grew on me. it's a big leap from their 'godammit' days but has the same basic style and is a definite improvement. not really the album to introduce you to alk3 but if you like 'from here to infirmary' then you'll love this. oh yeh and the packaging is awesome too!

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -War On Errorism CD
Click for more info

NOFX
War On Errorism CD

if you liked the e.p you'll love this! easily the best all round NOFX album yet (better than punk in drublic). it's great to see fat mike and co take a stand on political issues as you can see form the writings in the booklet. there's also a trailer for a documentary on the 2000 U.S elections and a couple videos on the CD aswell. oh and if you were disappointed when NOFX said "we don't play ska anymore" then one listen to anarchy camp will make you very happy! unbeliveably good album.

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Emo Diaries 1: Whats Mine Is Yours CD
Click for more info

V/A
Emo Diaries 1: Whats Mine Is Yours CD

although there are 8 emo diaries so far, i don't want to make comparisons between them. simply, if you like emo then you'll like this. songs here range from instrumental to slow and heartfelt to almost punky. anyone who thinks emo is all about slow music and that should listen to the likes of samiam and jimmy eat world on here. recommended.

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
May 2 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
88 Fingers Louie -Behind Bars CD
Click for more info

88 Fingers Louie
Behind Bars CD

this is a great CD, my first experience of 88 fingers louie apart from the fat wreck comps. in the vein of strung out not so much in the music but lyrically - really pissed off. id recommend this to anyone into strung out like i am. another thing is that the drumming here is fucking excellent, and if im not mistaken its the alkaline trio (old alk3?) drummer. worth picking up.

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
Apr 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rambo -Wall of Death the System CD
Click for more info

Rambo
Wall of Death the System CD

haha! this album is incredible! awesome mosh-thrash from this "anarchist army who use gimmicks to combat capitali$m, organised religion etc". really fast short songs with goods explanations written in the sleeve. aswell as the music you get a mind-blowing 17 minute video CD-ROM of their live set which has to be seen to be believed! buy this!!

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
Apr 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag -Split Series Vol. 4 CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag
Split Series Vol. 4 CD

i'll admit that i bought this because i love anti-flag and was only really interested in their songs. their 4 new songs are incredible, especially "america got it right" which is probably their best song to date. the 2 covers are good but not as good as the new stuff. bouncing souls i'm not too fond of, they have some good songs here but i'd say their highlight is the anti-flag cover. having said that, i'm sure big bouncing souls fans will like it. worth the money just for the 4 new a-f songs.

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
Apr 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Suffer CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Suffer CD

there is a lot of hype with this album - best bad religion album, best punk album is what i always heard. having finally got it, i have to say that it exceeds all hype and expectations. this is punk rock - short, fast, melodic songs with amazing lyrics taking on the evils of religion, government and society as a whole. this album reminds me of why i fell in love with punk rock in the first place. get this and give a 'fuck you' to the world! highly recommended!

Jonathan from Belfast, United Kingdom 
Apr 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -From Here To Infirmary CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
From Here To Infirmary CD

i ordered this album and completed the trio of alk3 albums and i would have to say that i rate it above "maybe i'll catch fire" which i can't get enough of. best tracks in my opinion would be 'private eye', 'take lots with alcohol', 'armageddon' and 'crawl' although theyre all great. highly recommended for old or new alk3 fans!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.