THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,174 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hey Mercedes -Hey Mercedes EP CD
Click for more info

Hey Mercedes
Hey Mercedes EP CD

Buy Everynight Fireworks. If you really like that then buy this EP. EF is Hey Mercedes better work in my opinion, but this is still a good EP.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lifetime -Jersey's Best Dancers CD
Click for more info

Lifetime
Jersey's Best Dancers CD

This album is soooooo good. So sad that they are not together anymore. This album adds a more "pop" (i use the term lossely) sound to Lifetime from Hello Bastards. How We Are is a great song. These guys are pioneers for every punk/emo/hardcore song you are listening to. They did it better than most of them.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Mike Felumlee/Dan Andriano -Split CD
Click for more info

Mike Felumlee/Dan Andriano
Split CD

Solid, but very unspectacular. Both Mike and Dan's songs are good but I doubt you will be listening to this cd much after a week or two.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Something To Write Home About LP
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Something To Write Home About LP

I am buying my all-time favorite albums on LP and having them framed to decorate my apartment. Needless to say this is one of my all-time favorites. Also, great cover art.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Good Mourning CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Good Mourning CD

I guess I was looking to be blown away by this album and feel pretty let down. Without doubt a solid record that most band's should be thrilled with. I think it is slightly better than FHTI but Goddammit is still better. It's worth the price for any fan of A3, but I just feel like this comes close to being really good but just misses the mark, particularly in the lyrics. Actually, Dan's songs are better than they have ever been and Skiba really missed the mark lyrically with this. I like that the music is darker, I just think this album missed.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ozma -Rock And Roll Part Three CD
Click for more info

Ozma
Rock And Roll Part Three CD

This is just a fun album. Fans of early weezer, the travoltas and just fun, innocent, catchy, upbeat music will enjoy. This is MUCH MUCH better than the new album which lacks all of this album's energy and pop hooks. Ozma isn't reinventing music by any means or doing anything new, which is why i give it 3 stars. truly it is more like 3.5 stars. but everyone on this site gives 5 stars to everything and i try to be more discerning than that.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Ozma -Spending Time On The Borderline CD
Click for more info

Ozma
Spending Time On The Borderline CD

Not as good as R&RP3. If you don't own their first album, buy it. It is a much more solid album. While songs like Gameover and the first track are rocking, the rest of the album is really uninspired and just doesn't hold up as an album. Very, very big letdown. If you are a huge Ozma fan you will ignore this review, but if you were a casual fan of the first album I really doubt that you will like this. It's just not as fun nor catchy as R&RP3.

Phil from New York, NY 
May 27 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Another Year On The Screen DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Another Year On The Screen DVD

I am a huge fan of Vagrant's acts but I was really let down...I think the "extras" are real weak. I think this item is really only good for collectors or the type of person that needs to have everything ever done by a band. Honestly, don't buy this. I am a huge fan of Saves the Day, No Motiv, TGUK, Hey Mercedes, Dashboard and despite being such a fan of those acts, I still say this is a waste. Buy a cd of some other band instead. Biggest letdown: the No Motiv video for Brand New Day. Without doubt one of the worst videos ever, especially for such an awesome song. Roger needs to not look at the camera with his "angry look" so much. Don't buy this.

Phil from New York, NY 
Apr 30 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jimmy Eat World -Clarity CD
Click for more info

Jimmy Eat World
Clarity CD

This cd is legendary. In a few years this can be looked on the way Jawbreaker's "Dear You" is now viewed. IF you are ven checking out this review than that means you are remotely interested. That means that you want this cd. Seriously, this cd is that good. Don't be a fool, J.E.W. was a well-kept scret until bleed american and this album is a big part of that. Buy this cd before any other jimmy eat world cd.

Phil from New York, NY 
Apr 30 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Tell All Your Friends CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Tell All Your Friends CD

Nothing I can say that hasn't been said already. This album is a rocker. The hype is getting a little crazy with TBS, though. Don't be fooled, they're not the next Zeppelin or anything, but in an age of musical mediocrity even within the punk/emo/hardcore scene (don't lie to yourself) this is a breath of fresh air. The scary thing is how many bands now have had EPs and albums released that sound a lot like TBS. TBS is on top of their game though. Whether you like pop-punk, hardcore, screamo: I'll leave it at this, it's well worth the price of the cd. buy it, enjoy, sing along.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.