THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jordan from Abington, PA 
Apr 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
French Toast -In A Cave CD
Click for more info

French Toast
In A Cave CD

This CD is so fucking amazing! I bought it for a friend since I already had the record, but I listen to it all of the time. It's only two people but they make the best sounding music I have ever heard!

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Apr 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oi Polloi -Resist The Atomic Menace 7

Oi Polloi
Resist The Atomic Menace 7"

I didn't know what to expect from this 7". I had never really heard Oi Polloi before and thought they would probably sound like so many other oi/street punk bands. But they are really good, they do have that "oi" sound to them, but their lyrics are more politcally/socially aware. Kind of like if Crass was an oi band.

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Jan 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Placebo -Placebo 7

Placebo
Placebo 7"

This record is by some French-Canadian band, not any of the other three bands with the same name I'm familiar with. All of the lyrics are in French so I don't really know what they are saying, I think they are socialist or something. But the music sounds good and it all fits together nicely. I think it was colored, but I'm not sure since I'm not at my house.

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Jan 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Agent Orange -Living In Darkness (Reissue) LP
Click for more info

Agent Orange
Living In Darkness (Reissue) LP

This record is really fuckin' good. It's Agent Oranges first and every song on here is a classic. What else can say other than it's well worth the money.

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Jan 13 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Chemo Kids -New York Doll 7

Chemo Kids
New York Doll 7"

This wasn't really my thing, it has got that kind of rock and roll sound to it. It's kind of like Kamakase Zero sound to it, so if you like them you'll like this. It has three tracks on it.

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Oct 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Defiant Trespass -Where There Is Hope, There Can Always Be Revolution 7

Defiant Trespass
Where There Is Hope, There Can Always Be Revolution 7"

This band is really good. The record comes witha free patch, how can you go wrong? Since they are local (and probably not well known)I got the #3 red vinyl. They are a really good hardcore band, and its cheap as hell. BUY IT!

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Oct 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide -Half Alive LP
Click for more info

Suicide
Half Alive LP

This record is weird as hell. The music, is not even real music. It's kinda like just a synth, and some guitar and drums. You can't really make out the vocals too much and he dosen't even really seem like he is saying actual words. I got it because i thought they would be of the same sound as the Velvet Underground, they're not. Even still it is a good one, it takes a little bit to get use to, but it is definatly worth getting. This band was definatly ahead of their time.

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Feb 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -24 Hour Roadside Resistance CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
24 Hour Roadside Resistance CD

This is very, very good! Even better than All Fall Down. Its fast and just really fucking incredible! Its got some saxaphones and such in it, but not too much, so I don't know if one could classify it as a ska album. I wouldn't thouhg. But anyhow, buy this, it is well worth the money.(It took me a year to getting around to reviewing this, damn I'm slow.)

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Dec 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minutemen -Double Nickels On The Dime CD
Click for more info

Minutemen
Double Nickels On The Dime CD

This is really super fucking awsome! This guys, I first heard about in that book "Our band could be your life" by Micheal Azerrad. (pick it up it is a good read) Well I liked what I read about them so I picked up some music to go with the band, and I am so fucking glad I did! The music isnt hard, but it isnt soft. And D.Boon (the vocalist that is) Doesnt really sing as much as he talks, but he doesnt talk. Confusing? Well buy this and you will see what I mean. Its good great music with even better words. Its a long one though 76 minutes or something like that. But it is absoutly essential if your into punk. These are fucking the best! So if you like good music, be it hardcore, ska, jazz, punk or what the fuck ever(except Emo, you all suck, GO THE FUCK AWAY!)buy this now, or regret it!

Jordan from Abington, PA 
Dec 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casualties -For the Punx CD
Click for more info

Casualties
For the Punx CD

A great CD. Its got good pictures on the inside fold out. The song are very good, and also appear, I believe on The Early Years 1990-1995, but in worse sound quality. Gte this and will not be disappoitnted. This is obviously not some stupid crap that you find on the radio or MTV, one or two! This is the real deal not that gimmicky soft, watered down shit they shove in your face! And as the cover dictates it is for the punks, but not the weekend ones. FUCK YOU!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.