THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,885 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Apr 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Time And Distance -Blood Loss For An Excuse CD
Click for more info

Time And Distance
Blood Loss For An Excuse CD

jumped on the bandwagon with this band. it is decent acoustic stuff. lo-fi. lyrics are a bit sophomoric. no, there will be no more dashboards ever. but give this guy a listen anyway. the record label hes on is going places

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Apr 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cex -Maryland Mansions CD
Click for more info

Cex
Maryland Mansions CD

this guy is party rap personified on half the album. the other consists of the new emo rap thing. i like it. buy it if yr a fan of anyone on the ryhmesayers label. fianl two tracks are my favs

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Apr 19 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Words Away -These Past Weeks CD
Click for more info

Words Away
These Past Weeks CD

bought this cd to try to support my local scene. it's not my cup of tea. i got suckered with the description of post-hardcore. if you like hot water music, buy it. i dont know. i should have bought an ep or something

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 10 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Switchblade Romance -Switchblade Romance CD
Click for more info

Switchblade Romance
Switchblade Romance CD

i bought this cd expecting a faint-esque sort of band. well, i was wrong. they use synths but no dancy type stuff. i'd compare them more to a less intense desaparacidos or radiohead before radiohead. buy it if you like the typical sound coming straight outta nebraska gangsta!

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 10 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Across Five Aprils -A Tragedy In Progress CD
Click for more info

Across Five Aprils
A Tragedy In Progress CD

i went to a movielife concert. ::hey vinnie, any good music ya listening to?:: well, here it is. indianola records hold a roster of heavier metal and whatever core bands the kids like these days. AFA are probably the most promising. standard double bass drums. sing/scream. ::insert clever comment about heartfelt lyrics here:: standiout tack eleven i believe. just a simple acoustic track with a poem being read ove it. mixtape makers will use the track to break up with their girlfriends across the nation

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 10 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
5 Days Ahead -Broken Dreams And Pictures Of You CD
Click for more info

5 Days Ahead
Broken Dreams And Pictures Of You CD

i bought this after being blown away by their more recent release. this e.p. contains a raw early look at some of the songs on the lp. one additional treat is their cover of eteranl flame by the bangles. this song and ep display the range of chris' vox. buy this for potential, buy the lp for results. its a shame they broke up. damn the yoko ono syndrome

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 9 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Azure Ray -Burn and Shiver CD
Click for more info

Azure Ray
Burn and Shiver CD

these ladies have got the chemistry. expect the musical genius and talent that landed the duo to conor's record label. this is mellow mood music. don't put it on to dance. female vox in this scene aren't exactly caliber. well this record shows a diamond among the dung

so why did i give it a three? you cant touch their talent, but their shelf life is another question. i guess i only listen to it when i'm in a somber mood. but when i do put it on i am reminded of why i bought it

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Feb 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
December Drive -Hands Like Guns And Crashing Sounds CD
Click for more info

December Drive
Hands Like Guns And Crashing Sounds CD

ladies and gents...this is what emocore is supposed to be. the potluck of style in this record gives the band so much substance. mid-paced and cathartic. honestly, more bands should head in this direction. forget the whole insincere misplaced screams over mediocre poppunk voices. this is music at its finest. not convinced? thursday + radiohead + fugazi = december drive.

like them? try outsmarting simon, armor for sleep

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Halifax -Start Back At Start CD
Click for more info

Halifax
Start Back At Start CD

i was nervous about this cd. i think theyre from canada, so they have two strikes to begin with, j/k. however, they rocked my sox off. they bring it like no young band brings the rock. music and lyrics are a five star pleasure. theyre unique, you should buy this cd. I am happy with this site. my order came on time and i recieved 5 awesome cds. look at my reviews.

Leonila from Clifton, NJ 
Jun 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hidden In Plain View -Operation: Cut-Throat CD
Click for more info

Hidden In Plain View
Operation: Cut-Throat CD

ahhh...gotta love the fact NJ breeds good music. these guys have the switch-off vocals that TBS is currently making famous. All of their songs are good. This is hard to see these days, a cd you can listen to and enjoy from track to track. big congrats on their signing to DTR.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.