THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,495 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Jul 30 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mock Orange -First EP CD
Click for more info

Mock Orange
First EP CD

What a great appetizer before their release of Mind is not Brain. This cd introduces the new road that Mock Orange has taken as a band. Their sound is mature, complex, and refreshing. Definitely a cd for fans of Built to Spill, Dismemberment Plan, etc etc... just plain old rock n' roll. One element that I love about this extraordinary band is their structure. Their songs do repeat parts but they compose it in a way that it feels new each time around... if that makes sense to anyone. Another part of this cd that I love is the vocals. Ryan truly has a distinct and original voice, nailing notes that seem impossible. He's a great writer as well... read the lyrics. Definitely check this cd out, along with Mind is not Brain, Record Play, and 9s and 6s if you're feelin' the vibes.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Jun 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fairweather -Lusitania CD
Click for more info

Fairweather
Lusitania CD

Reading about this album for months i was only expecting great things. Great things is exactly what i got. Fairweather have created an album that is both beautiful and intense, that also shows how far theyve come in the craft of writing music. If you are looking for another"if they move," sorry, its not going to happen. This band is all about evolving and going the next step. They didnt want to create the same kind of music. They now take hints from Fugazi and Sunny Day Real Estate, but trully fairweather has their own sound. From the beautiful opener, to the crashing chords in slow standing, this album proves how far fairweather has come, and excites us about the future of this amazing group.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 30 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Misery Signals -Misery Signals CD
Click for more info

Misery Signals
Misery Signals CD

Misery Signals are on a great start. I was disapointed to hear that 7 angels broke up, but then i heard the news about the new project. Misery Signals is at times more melodic than other 7 angel releases. You still have the hard riffs and pounding drums but the melody plays a huge role on this cd. They have a new lead singer but still screams in the same tone. If your not hooked a tfirst, give it a chance and im sure you'll see the true talent that pours out of this band.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

With evolution comes change in music, and coheed and cambria is an excellent example of that. At first you pop in the album. A light noise intro begins, then the drum beat for time consumer kicks in and you're glued. This album is a rollercoaster going up and down in a good way. Some of the structures in the song are very different and i love that. The voice is comparible to rush but the music is clearly all its own. Id say interpunk did a job in the paragraph about the cd. The band definatley are influenced by glassjaw, sunny day, etc. So if you enjoy those two bands, I highly recommend this cd.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Christiansen -Forensics Brothers And Sisters CD
Click for more info

Christiansen
Forensics Brothers And Sisters CD

Hiya. Christiansen is yet again another album i've had that i havent written a review for. Nows my chance. Moohahaha. Well, with Christiansen you have excellent music. These young musicians obviously know what they're doing, and they're doing it well. They are not looking to be on MTV, they're just creating music for the love of creating music. They have an original sound that never gets old. They draw for influences of Fugazi, At The Drive In, Elliot, etc. but they never stray to any of these bands. Ive written a lot of reviews on interpunk, and ive written a lot of bad ones. CDs that i now look back at that suck are rufio, taking back sunday, etc. This is music that is stale and overdone. TBS or whatever draws from excellent bands like glassjaw and thursday and fail miserably. I went through a phase in music, a bad phase but now its over. Christiansen is a great band and is a prime example of excellent musicianship.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Staring Back -On CD
Click for more info

Staring Back
On CD

Staring Back is an extremely talented band. They some how create music that wouldnt be under pop or punk. It shows a new developing sound that is present in label mates, Over It(check them out) Its melodic and progressive. It doesnt grow old like all that shit out today like good charlotte, simple plan, nfg daddy popper. Its a breathe of fresh air that feels good. I've had this album for a while and occasionally put it in. Great for getting up and going to school. I highly recommend this album.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Jun 29 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Prevent Falls -A Newer More Shattered You CD
Click for more info

Prevent Falls
A Newer More Shattered You CD

I saw Prevent Falls live a couple of months ago and they were pretty good but I couldn't tell how really cool and talented this band is. I do agree with the other reviewers on how the song tempos dont change much but the music is very catchy and fast paced. They combine hardcore/emo music and add in screaming. The lead singers voice sounds like adam from home grown and the music is a mix of Thrice and coheed and cambria. Very good cd that I will keep on listening to. Also check out these bands; Over It and Stryder.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Jun 3 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Over It -Over It CD
Click for more info

Over It
Over It CD

Over It is an extremely tight and talented band that dominate in the progressive punk rock genre. People do not realize that over it are four best friends who made this cd when they were at least sophomores in high school. It shows a passion for songwriting and it also shows how talented these young musicians are. Now over it being around the ages of 18 and 19, they are growing and becoming better musicians. Peter's voice has matured and Nick and Seth have become more creative with the songwriting. Also, James is possible one of the most consistent drummers that keeps every over it at a fast pace. But, on this ep they still show how well the four can write music. All the songs are consistent. But, they don't change the sound too much except for tenth grade. On Over its newer stuff they have experimented with different sounds and have overall a diverse sound that is for anyone who likes punk music. Be on the look out for their new cd on lobster records called " Timing is Everything" But until then, buy this cd it rocks. Later

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 29 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Autopilot Off -Looking Up CD
Click for more info

Autopilot Off
Looking Up CD

I don't know why everyone is raving about Autopilot Off. Every song sounds the same and they dont change the tempo much. Fans of Lagwagon and Milencolin would like this. For people looking for diversity get any Finch, Stryder, Thrice, or Fairweather albums. Also, check out a new band called Taking Back Sunday, they rock.

Matt from Old Saybrook, CT 
Mar 29 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -A Little Piece of Our Scene CD
Click for more info

V/A
A Little Piece of Our Scene CD

Its a V/A so you can't expect a lot of good to come out of this cd. I already had the midtown song but there are a few highlights. The gofortyeight song is good and so is the fairlanes song. It has a good mix of ska, punk, and pop-punk but this has made me realize never to buy compilations.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.