THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,685 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Craig from Moorestown, NJ 
Nov 17 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bronx -Bronx III CD
Click for more info

Bronx
Bronx III CD

The Bronx have perfected walking that line between 80's hardcore punk and straight up rock n' roll. Instantly the first two bands that came to mind when hearing this were, Black Flag and The Stooges. This new album eases up a little bit on the viciousness of their first album, but it's still a good record to listen to too loud and for breakin' shit, which is required for any great punk rock record.

Craig from Moorestown, NJ 
Nov 17 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bullet Treatment -The Mistake CD
Click for more info

Bullet Treatment
The Mistake CD

Holy fuck they don't make punk rock like this anymore! This record will make Fall Out Boy fans cry like the little girls they are!

Craig from Moorestown, NJ 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
F-Minus -F-Minus CD
Click for more info

F-Minus
F-Minus CD

Is their anyone left out there who doesn't know who F-Minus is? If you are thinking to yourself, "F-Minus who?" Do me a favor. Go jump in front of a 18 wheeler. F-Minus takes all this sissified, image oriented bullshit, that gets called "punk", and gouges out its' eyes and skullfucks the bloody socket! It's just a shame that they broke up. Brad Logan's in the UK, collaborating with the remaining members of Chaos UK, and Erika Daking & Joe Steinbrick are in a new band Thieves Like Us

Craig from Moorestown, NJ 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big Black -Rich Man's 8 Track CD
Click for more info

Big Black
Rich Man's 8 Track CD

Cold, mechanical, and sarcastic as hell (when you can understand the lyrics). I didn't like this album quite as much as "Songs About Fucking", but that's not to say it isn't good. "Passing Complexion", and their cover of Wire's "Heartbeat" are highlights. Actually it doesn't start to get a little iffy until the last 1/3 of the album. Fuckin' Steve Albini. Get this album and get schooled bitches!

Craig from Moorestown, NJ 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Four Letter Word -Like Moths To A Flame CD
Click for more info

Four Letter Word
Like Moths To A Flame CD

Fuckity-fuck-fuck-fuck! Four Letter Word is, unfortunately, very underrated. After almost disappearing because of a copyright lawsuit due to a boy-band svengali owning the copyright on the name, and BYO Records backing down from the lawsuit, Four Letter Word made a comeback that I had my fingers crossed for! These guys are the perfect balance between 80's era US hardcore, and melody. Catchy as fuck, but with lyrics you could hold right up there along the Dead Kennedys. It's good to have them back.

Craig from Maple Shade, NJ 
May 2 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Verbal Abuse -Just An American Band CD
Click for more info

Verbal Abuse
Just An American Band CD

One of the lesser known bands out of the 80's hardcore explosion. Verbal Abuse is some good shit. You might have heard some of these before when Slayer covered 5 VA songs on their album of punk covers (which I recommend too). Go check out your roots and get this damn CD.

Craig from Maple Shade, NJ 
May 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
JDKz -Who's To Blame? CD
Click for more info

JDKz
Who's To Blame? CD

What do I have to say? This is a must-have for anyone! Early 80's punk from the legendary California explosion that spawned many of the classic bands like T.S.O.L., Black Flag, and the like. This is definetly a stand-out record, and really kids, if you don't own it, all us old-heads are going to make fun of you!

Craig from Maple Shade, NJ 
May 2 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Black Flag -My War CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
My War CD

Well, it's Black Flag. What more do you want? But really, not the best of the Flag albums. This is one of the few instances where the shitty sound quality is a detrement to the music. You really need to listen to this one on headphones to hear a lot of the crazy shit going on. Plus, it kind of falls off toward the end. The album documents the awkward transition between the "classic" Flag, and the later, slower Flag stuff, which I like just as much. Though, the song "My War" has to be my favorite Flag song ever! If you're new to Black Flag, save this album for when you get hooked and must complete your collection!

Craig from Maple Shade, NJ 
Jan 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flag Of Democracy -Schneller! CD
Click for more info

Flag Of Democracy
Schneller! CD

Aaaaaaaaaahhh! 80's hardcore! My favorite! No pretention, no pop-punk sing alongs. Just straight up thrash. Plus, they're local boys from Philly. If you like your punk fast & sloppy, you need to buy this CD, or one of their other albums. Plus, how can you not like a band that was mentioned in a Dead Milkmen song?

Craig from Maple Shade, NJ 
Jan 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Morning Glory -Whole World is Watching CD
Click for more info

Morning Glory
Whole World is Watching CD

Finally got my hands on a CD from these guys! I fucking love it. It's got Ezra from Leftover Crack/Choking Victim/INDK fame. The EP shows the same creativity that drew me to Leftover Crack. The ability to take a form of music that has been rode into the ground, and do something different with it. I wish they'd do a full-length soon. This band is just too good.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.