THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,717 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Nov 1 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Waking The Fallen CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Waking The Fallen CD

today on lambgoat.com, i read that avenged have signed a deal with warner bros.records. this news doesn't surprise me in the least, after listening to waking the fallen. its almost a complete change in musical direction from their last full-length or ep. this time around, singing dominates every song, instead of a chorus or a melodic part as in the past. another big change on the new record is 80's thrash/hair-metal riffs replacing the breakdowns/mosh parts. they're still some extremely catchy songs on this record but i miss the heavy or tough aspect the band used to have. in no way am i saying they've soldout, they've just evolved as a band into a sound that i personally can't get into. if you're a fan of thrashy metal with a punk feel, do yourself the favor and buy this now, you won't be dissapointed!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
May 6 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Black On Black: A Tribute To Black Flag (2003) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Black On Black: A Tribute To Black Flag (2003) CD

Tribute cds are normally terrible, but this disc succeeds in 2 ways where virtually all others have failed. 1. The band the tribute is for has enough material that is worthy of a tribute. 2. The bands picked for the tribute are credible, and talented. Not just a big-name star or a who's hot at the moment to sell some records. It's refreshing to hear these bands crank out songs they all probably grew up on. Burnt By The Sun is my clear favorite on here, they surpassed all my expectations.

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Apr 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swarm -Old Blue Eyes Is Dead (Re-issue) Colored Vinyl 7

Swarm
Old Blue Eyes Is Dead (Re-issue) Colored Vinyl 7"

fast...angry...edge...chris, buy this now. the packaging for this 7" is amazing and is worth the money alone. do yourself a favor and get the cursed record while your at it!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Mar 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Indecision Video Vault Vol. 1 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Indecision Video Vault Vol. 1 DVD

This is the 2nd best music dvd I have ever purchased, the 1st being the HELLFEST dvd. They really put together a tight, professional package here. My only complaint is the naked footage of the lead singer for Death By Stereo, my eyes are still burning!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Mar 13 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Throwdown -Beyond Repair CD
Click for more info

Throwdown
Beyond Repair CD

This is one of those albums that allways gets mentioned when talking about classic straight edge records. Don't Lose Sight is one of my all-time favorite songs ever. The only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars is the song Power Figure, I just think its weak compared to the rest. Buy it, X up, and rock this shit!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Jan 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan & Mike Patton -Irony Is A Dead Scene CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan & Mike Patton
Irony Is A Dead Scene CD

This cd met all my expectations from a band of this caliber! This album shows how the DEP has progressed since their 1st album. Patton's style is well complimented by the fast time changes and technical playing. Any fan of Mike Patton or DEP will be amazed! This is worth every penny!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Jan 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Locust/Arab On Radar -Split (Shaped) 7

Locust/Arab On Radar
Split (Shaped) 7"

The Locust side of the record is worth the money alone! Every song is addictive, and will have you wanting more. I personally don't get much out of Arab On Radar, definitely an aquired taste. The artwork and shaped 7" are unique and make it stand apart from the rest!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Jan 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -Hearts Once Nourished With Hope And Compassion CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
Hearts Once Nourished With Hope And Compassion CD

This album has set a standard for bands to live up to. Every song is solid. This album is gonna be 1 of the classics in hardcore period!

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Nov 29 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
All Ages -Reflections On Straight Edge Book
Click for more info

All Ages
Reflections On Straight Edge Book

I flew through this book. It's comprised of interviews from all the influencial people who were inlvolved with straight edge, when it first began in the early 1980s. This book is very interesting, if you're like me and weren't around(or alive) for the Minor Threats or the Youth of Todays, it'll clue you in to people and the scene. The only thing I didn't like about this book was negative undertones of the author at some points. She was never straight edge, and almost seemed pleased when someone sold out the straight edge lifestyle. Besides that, this book has some amazing photos and old show flyers that bring it to life. Edge or not, this is a great book for anone who appreciates hardcore.

Aaron from Connellsville, PA 
Apr 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan/Nora -Split CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan/Nora
Split CD

2 of the best bands to ever come out of the NJ hardcore scene. Nora cranks out 2 tracks of in your face hardcore, the breakdowns are sick as fuck and the vocals are intense. Then the mighty D.E.P come out with a different version of 4th grade dropout. These guys are the definition of violence and chaos. Buy This Shit!!!!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.