THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,358 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Oct 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Dear You CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Dear You CD

Poetry at it's best. These songs take a while to get into them, but once you like them, they are hard to get out of your head. I have heard very little of their earlier cds, but lyrically they are impressive.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Oct 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Kid Dynamite CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Kid Dynamite CD

I love these guys. And I really want to buy their "Short, Faster, Louder" cd now. Their stuff is really good, and it's a shame they ever broke up. I prefer their longer songs like "Shiner" and "K4-Something". The 19 or 20 second songs are just hard to get into. The only problem I have with this clasic cd is brevity.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Oct 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

Great political cd, without all the recycled ideas. Reinventing Axl Rose symbolizes the way we look at music. Instead of worshipping the Against Me! fellas, we should see them as other audience memebers, see them as humans. As for the music, I think their acoustic stuff is the best. Those Anracho Punks, is a good stuff, but 10x better as an acoutic track. Some of these tracks are crappy, but their are many that shine brightly, like Baby I'm An Anarchist

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Oct 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strung Out -Twisted By Design CD
Click for more info

Strung Out
Twisted By Design CD

In theme it is similar to Hot Water Music, more about keeping a positive outlook and looking forward, not backward. I don't like it as much as their "Live in a Dive" cd, but it still rocks. I know a lot of people like it. It has a unique sound and I highly recommend this Strung Out cd.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Aug 18 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Fuel For The Hate Game CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Fuel For The Hate Game CD

Not my personal favorite HWM cd, but it still is amazing. Hot Water Music has never released a bad cd.

If your new to this band I would highly suggest "No Division" or "Caution". Hot Water Music plays positive rock music and they always remind me to be strong in adversity.

You'll like this cd, especially if you like their harder stuff.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Jul 29 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Ultimate Escape CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Ultimate Escape CD

It's okay, and i've given it enough spins now to the point where I know a few songs pretty well. Still, it's not something I listen to as a priority.

On the plus side, Tsunami Bomb is an amazing live band, and I think many of these songs are mucb better live.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Brandtson -Fallen Star Collection CD
Click for more info

Brandtson
Fallen Star Collection CD

Maybe I don't have a lot of patience, but I don't think this cd is as good as people below me claim..

Now, I like some emo stuff, and I do like a lot of Deep Elm bands like Appleseed Cast, and Last Days of April, and yes I like this too....but nothing sticks out.

it's good music to relax to. and these guys are good.

but sadly nothing stuck out.

Take my review as you will. I wish I could give it a 7 out of 10

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 8 CD

It's worth buying, but some of it really blows....

Anyway, let me be an optomist for a moment.

Bad Religion has two amazing sogns on this comp. BR at their finest. Seriously, at least read the lyrics.

Other good tracks:

Tiger Army - Incorporeal (I play this track the most)

T(I)NC - New Morning, Changing Weather (great track about grassroots political resistance, and I already own their full-length, so it was nothing life changing)

Motion City Soundtrack - Don't Calll it a Comeback (Thank you Epitaph, for singing this amazing band.)

Black Keys - Thick---something ( A lot of peopel don't like blues, but I happen to love this track)

Distillers - I am a Revenant (You love them or you hate em)

Hot Water Music - Trusty Chords (My fav. band in the world)

I'll just list the band names that suck:

Nofx (they are drug-promoting, hypocrites, who make fun of Bush just to look cool.) Transplants and Error (same song, same suck-e-ness) Rancid - sucks Millencolin/Guttermouth/Pulley/No Fun At all - ALL BORING

Finally I want to remark it is sad that the Weakerthans did not have a track on this.

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Weakerthans -Fallow CD
Click for more info

Weakerthans
Fallow CD

Wow, I really like the Weakerthan's "Left and Leaving". I am not going to review that cd again, but I think it was one of the best thing G-7 has ever released.

This cd does not have the same amount of flow, but it still has some amazing songs. I really want to give it a 5/5, but it really doesn't explore John Samson's full range of vocal talent.

Anyway, some highlights are "Diagnosis", "Confessions of a Futon Revolutionist" and "Letter of Resignation"

Buy their "Left and Leaving" first.

please, it's amazing

Greg from Elk Grove, IL 
Jun 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Postal Service -Give Up CD
Click for more info

Postal Service
Give Up CD

I bought this cd for a friend of mine...hope he likes it. Anyway, I like it, and it has these amazing songs with very catchy beats, that sound like something from a videogame, like Mario. Anyway, it's not for anyone, and I think the lyrics could have been a little more complex.

Then again, love is universal, and it is more felt, then explained. So buy it if you want something different. It's worth it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 33 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.