THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,466 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Aug 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
East West Blast Test -East West Blast Test CD
Click for more info

East West Blast Test
East West Blast Test CD

Two of the greatest men to ever live: Chris Dodge of the amazing Spazz and Dave Witte of a bunch of killer bands combine to create one of the better noise thrash albums ever. How two men can make so much noise is beyond me, but if you like hardcore/thrash music, purchase this along with any and all Spazz albums.

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Aug 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discordance Axis -Inalienable Dreamless CD
Click for more info

Discordance Axis
Inalienable Dreamless CD

These guys are nuts. Really loud and fast and crazy. Their singer has to have Satan's soul in his body somewhere, I don't know how else he can keep up the screaming and growling all during the album. But if you like hardcore at all, I suggest this album to receive a proverbial beating. The best in the business right now...

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Aug 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Faith No More -Real Thing CD
Click for more info

Faith No More
Real Thing CD

Faith No More is an old rap/metal/rock band (I have no idea why they're on Interpunk) who broke up a few years ago. The highlight of the band is their singer, Mike Patton, involved with great experimental punk bands like Mr. Bungle and Dillenger Escape Plan. He's definitely the best reason you should listen to this band, he's good at both yelling and rapping and singing. This album has FNM's best songs by far: their big hit "Epic" and my favorite song Underwater Love. This is probably the first album you should buy if you want to get introduced correctly to FNM, this is definitely their best album by far and has most of the songs that matter. Beware, punkers: there's a keyboard in here. Did I mention they cover a Black Sabbath song?

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Aug 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spazz -Sweatin' II - Deported Live Dwarf CD
Click for more info

Spazz
Sweatin' II - Deported Live Dwarf CD

Ahhh.... Spazz. Probably the greatest thrash/hardcore in recent history. And thrash/hardcore hasn't been around for too damn long!

This CD is a collection of live and/or songs that are no longer available.

If you are unfamiliar with Spazz, they play fast and loud metally hardcore with growling vocals, containing lyrics that can be smart and/or witty!

If you like hardcore and/or metal at all, then anything by Spazz is a worthy buy, along with East West Blast Test, Discordance Axis and Dystopia!

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Aug 1 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
No-Cash/Team Spider -Split CD
Click for more info

No-Cash/Team Spider
Split CD

No-Cash....

Seems like blatant Leftover Crack rip-offs at first but are actually pretty decent if you look past the fact that their singer wants Stza to fuck him in the ass. They're really not that ska, though.

Team Spider....

Catchy, straight-up punk rock. Better than No-Cash.

This split is kind of boring, it's very overrated, No-Cash kind of blows, but if you really like LOC or something then I guess buying this would be an okay idea.

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Apr 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Mediocre Generica CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Mediocre Generica CD

While this album can be great, it is sometimes a bit lacking. You all know that Leftover Crack is basically Choking Victim with a new drummer, and you all know that Choking Victim ruled, so you should be able to put two and two together and get..... four. Despite what you may think, this album does not always please the ears. First of all, it's very very short. 30 minutes on CD, and it could've been shrunken down to half that size if they didn't throw in all the weird piano parts and dubs, not to mention that tripped-out Interlude. But with all the filler, there's still a ton of classics. Homeo-Apathy is still the best album opener (and live opener, for that matter) ever, and Crack City Rockers, Nazi White Trash, Gay Rude Boys Unite and of course the rockin' new version of Born To Die make this a bit of music you won't regret buying. Just be prepared to hear a lot of filler. Also looking forward to the next Crack album which will be coming out hopefully sometime late this year.

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Apr 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven -Split CD
Click for more info

F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven
Split CD

F-MINUS- I started the F-Minus portion of the album up, picked my nose, and when I was done picking, their part ended. In other words, too damn short. F-Minus are good for an energy rush, but if they want to get anywhere they need longer songs that sound different. It doesn't matter anyhow, I'm pretty sure they broke up.

CRACK ROCK STEADY 7- Awesome. Definitely a step in the right direction from the sometimes lacking Mediocre Generica. Heroin or Suicide slays all, and it's killer hearing So Ya Wanna Be A Cop with a full band, rather than just with Ezra. The other two songs are a little short, but the intro is great.

CONCLUSION The F-Minus side is a little too short and generic for my taste, but The Crack side makes up for it. Pick it up just for them.

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Mar 24 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
INDK -Kill Whitey CD
Click for more info

INDK
Kill Whitey CD

If you were a vegetarian all your life, and your friends took you out to some steakhouse to dinner when you turned 25, and you had a perfect piece of juicy steak, you would feel the exact same way as you would if you listened to this cd. Pure goodness. Ezra is king. Of course, they have to go and break up. But yes, not as much ska as Choking Victim/LOC but still very good. Kill Whitey!

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Feb 12 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pietasters -Willis CD
Click for more info

Pietasters
Willis CD

This is not punk. Now that half of you have run screaming from the room, I'll say that the Pietasters are a decent ska band with well-written songs. They combine their instruments into a carefully blended sound that is very nice on the ears. There is nothing on here that would impress a Casualties fan. This is ska, no exceptions. But if you dig stuff like that, then I suggest you pick this shite up. And the Pietasters is the coolest name ever for a band.

Sam from Hopkinton, NH 
Feb 12 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

LONG VERSION: First there was nothing. Then there was Choking Victim. Choking Victim grabs punk by the balls and smacks it around. In 20 years we will not look back at the Ramones, we will not look back at AFI, we will look back at Choking Victim. At least the smart ones will. How many other bands play punk and metal and somehow mish-mash skanky riffs into their songs, while preaching their wholesome messages of killing cops, burning churches and of course screwing the President over? Even my grandma likes this band, and your granny will too. Go visit her, bake some cookies and enjoy a conversation with Choking Victim in the background. I might as well settle this issue for you now. Leftover Crack sucks the gak compared to Choking Victim. Mediocre Generica is just a bunch of loose change pulled from the Stza's pockets. Buy it anyway, but CV would obviously win in a gangsta fight. Also, check out INDK and Morning Glory. Morning Glory is a side project of Ezra's that was recorded on an eight track and is almost as good as CV. It's not on Interpunk, and I'm gonna be a jerk and not tell you where it is. Well, I've gotta go have sex with a few girls now so I leave you with this bad taste in your mouth from reading this bad review. SHORT VERSION: CHOKNG VICTIM FUKNG RUL3S AVRIL1!1!!!! OMG WTF LOL LAVIGNE ROKS 21!!!111! WTF

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.