THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,247 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Live 4/ 30/ 96 CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Live 4/ 30/ 96 CD

I am normally not a big fan of live albums, but this one is excellent. What do you expect from Jawbreaker? It has the three qualities that an amazing live album needs: (1)great quality recording, despite being live (2)unreleased songs--"shirt", "gemini" and "for esme" (3)witty and entertaining between song banter, Blake fuckin rules!!! A must for any fan of Jawbreaker, or music for that matter.

Chris from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Chisel -8 Am All Day LP
Click for more info

Chisel
8 Am All Day LP

Another excellent release by ted leo. I prefer Set You Free, however. The recording level on this album seems a bit off, the vocals are too soft and hard to hear over the other instruments. Still some damn fine songwriting!!! Ted Leo fills my Rocknroll prescription!!

Chris from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Chisel -Set You Free LP
Click for more info

Chisel
Set You Free LP

Ted Leo is one of the most amazing song writers ever, what else is there to say? Sounds similar to his solo work. Not as good as "the tyranny of distance" album, but still damn good and a must have for all fans of Ted Leo

Chris from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ghost -This Is A Hospital CD
Click for more info

Ghost
This Is A Hospital CD

Amazing new Chicago band formed from the ashes of The Wunder Years. Heartfelt, emotional lyrics range from desperate and sensitive to angry and brash. A really great listen all the way through. For fans of the Lawrence Arms, The Broadways, Honor System, etc.

Chris from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pretty Girls Make Graves -Pretty Girls Make Graves LP
Click for more info

Pretty Girls Make Graves
Pretty Girls Make Graves LP

Completely rockin'!! Not as good as the Good Health album, but still simply amazing. A bit more screamy, but definitely a band to watch! "3 Away" is a great song. Get it, already!

Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pretty Girls Make Graves -Good Health CD
Click for more info

Pretty Girls Make Graves
Good Health CD

Wow, this is amazing! Sort of At the Drive In with female vocals. "Speakers Push the Air," "The Get Away," and "By the Throat" are amazing songs that highlight the album. There isn't a bad song on it, but its kind of short. Definitely leaves you wanting more, but that's a good thing i suppose. An amazing album, fuckin get it already!

Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Etc. LP
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Etc. LP

Absolutely one of the best bands ever! ETC really gives a great over view of their career. All songs in chronological order with excellent commentary from the band members about each song. Despite owning most of these songs in some form there was no way I couldn't get this. Songs like "Sister" and "Sea Foam Green" are definitely the best. Anyone who doesn't own this needs a slug in the gut. If you're looking to get into Jawbreaker I suggest doing yourself a favor and searching to the ends of the Earth for Dear You. It's one of the best albums I have ever heard, simply amazing.

Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kills -Black Rooster LP
Click for more info

Kills
Black Rooster LP

The Kills fuckin rock! I purchased this ep because Discount is probably my favorite band and I'm completely obsessed with Allison (or VV as she is calling herself now). This is definitely not anything like Discount, but it's still damn good. Reminicent of the Royal Trux. Its just Allison on vocals/some guitar, and Hotel on vocals/main guitar. Throw in a drum machine and some original song writing and you got the kills. "Cat Claw" and "Wait" are my personal favorites. The only downside to it is the last song on the record, "GUM" is fuckin creepy as hell. It's like ten minutes of a girl chewing gum and sayin creepy things about the gum, i had nightmares for weeks, but whatever, you should still get it....like now.

Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Greg Macpherson -Good Times Coming Back Again CD
Click for more info

Greg Macpherson
Good Times Coming Back Again CD

eh, its alright. I was expecting something folky, but more in a Weakerthans way than what it turned out to be. Sort of grizzled Bob Dylanish stuff. "Numbers" is probably the highlight of this album. Overall, decent, but it doesn't frequent a spot in my stereo. Definitely give it a listen before purchasing.

Chris from Germantown, WI 
Jan 9 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discount -Half Fiction CD
Click for more info

Discount
Half Fiction CD

Well, i got this album after hearing a few songs on comps that i had, but i was very unsure if i would like the album. I generally don't get into bands that have female vocals, with the exception of Sleater Kinney, i guess because i feel i can't sing along or sumptin'. But i decided to take a risk and buy it anyway. I am really glad i did, too, because this is one of the best albums i've heard in the last few months. This chick can sing like nobodys business. It's not just her vocal talents that make this album great, however. The songs are beautifully put together to make catchy tunes that will stick in your head until you go insane. There is not a bad song on this album. You owe it to yourself to buy it, just take the chance and do it. i did and i am thrilled about it. I liked them so much that a few weeks later i purchased their Crash Diagnostic LP, and it wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything compared to half fiction. So just get this already!!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.