THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,170 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Jan 5 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Contaminated 3.0 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Contaminated 3.0 CD

not meant for the faint of heart..this cd is non-stop grind and death..despite the amorphis and neurosis songs, the 51 track 2 cd-set is near flawless..a couple of the songs get old quick, but most of them are awesome..benumb,origin,cephalic carnage,nasum,pig destroyer,human remains,phobia,flesh parade,anal cunt, and general surgery offer up the best tracks...in my opinion

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Curl Up And Die -Only Good Bug Is A Dead Bug CD
Click for more info

Curl Up And Die
Only Good Bug Is A Dead Bug CD

curlupanddie, the name alone is legendary here in las vegas.where local boys curlupanddie go out and rip up the nation year after year showing no mercy. this cd, is perhaps there best.i like it better than there newest release. "hella vegas kids say hella" sum up this album in one song. buy it, immediately

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Skycamefalling -10.21 Full Length CD
Click for more info

Skycamefalling
10.21 Full Length CD

well, i have to say i was somewhat dissapointed with this, the last ever, release by skycamefalling. i think because i was expecting the brutal 'to further embrace the sun' type of stuff, and this cd is a little bit different from that one. the saving grace was 'with paper wings', i dont think im alone in saying that is probably scf's best song.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Poison the Well -Opposite Of December CD
Click for more info

Poison the Well
Opposite Of December CD

all you need to hear is the first line of the first track on the cd '12/23/93' to know that this cd, is going to kick your ass for over 25 minutes. there is no questioning why this cd is so legendary in the eyes of many. not only did it help make popular stuff bands like earth crisis had been doing for years, but it also made poison the well a household name. tracks like 'nerdy' and 'slice paper wrists' are signatures in poison the well's live show. this cd is a lot more than a plastic case, with a phiber glass compact disk inside. its the sounds of a new generation raging and ready to let loose on all who questions.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Broken Bones And Bloody Kisses CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Broken Bones And Bloody Kisses CD

boys night out are definately out to please two different crowds..but with two different crowds in mind, they sometimes lose direction of there music..weither to make it more toward to poppy melodic direction or hardcore/metalcore direction..regardless, its a good cd..it has its flaws, but no cd doesnt. maybe signing to ferret will set them straighter in the direction of hardcore/metalcore..and hopefully it wont send them into being another from autumn to ashes

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Fevers and Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Fevers and Mirrors CD

i really dont think i am the right person to be reviewing this cd..because i dont think i could do it justice..but, the first time i listened to it a few of the songs seemed to work my nerves..but just before the end of the cd arrose a track titled 'an attempt to tip the scale'..which, for me, explained the entire cd..so i listened to it again, and it all seemed much cleared..the point of the music, the lyrics..everything..not many artists can do that

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rocking Horse Winner -Horizon CD
Click for more info

Rocking Horse Winner
Horizon CD

i think as far as emo groups on equal vision go, rocking horse winner definately live up the standards..as far as this cd goes..it is really nothing too special, bar a couple of nicely put together songs, it just sounds pretty typical. i got this cd for 'i miss you' and most of the songs arent as well put together as that one..but by no means is this a bad cd..it definately has its ups and downs like any other cd..i think i would recommend this cd to most all emo fans..but that would probably be about it.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -Sorry About Tomorrow CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
Sorry About Tomorrow CD

well, hot rod circuit may be moving more towards to poppier more melodic side of there music...but ill tell you one thing they arent and thats un-original..this is probably some of the most lyrically original stuff of its kind..i dont think anyone can beat hot rod circuit..this cd is great..every song..is just a-fucking-mazing..buy this cd NOW

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Earth Crisis -1991 - 2001 DVD
Click for more info

Earth Crisis
1991 - 2001 DVD

a very good account of earth crisis' career. shows everything from firestorm to last of the sane. even has a little bit of footage of one of there first shows, when they were still kids. my favorite was the hellfest 2001 final show footage, though.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Dec 28 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan & Mike Patton -Irony Is A Dead Scene CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan & Mike Patton
Irony Is A Dead Scene CD

okay, first of all i would like to start by saying i am a big dillenger escape plan fan..and when i bought this cd, i had not heard any of there stuff with mike patton..so, the first listen had me a bit let down..because patton, OBVIOUSLY isnt used to metalcore/hardcore vocals, but tries his hardest to make it appear as he has been doing this his entire life..but upon my 2nd and 3rd listen to the cd..i sorta warmed up too it..and i do like the aphex twin cover, bar the fact i hate aphex twin.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.