THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,473 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Some Girls -All My Friends Are Going Death CD
Click for more info

Some Girls
All My Friends Are Going Death CD

alright i got this cd last year and totally forgot to review it so ive had it for like 11 months. i fucking love this. i still listen to it on a regular basis. im a kid that has been torn between the quote unquote "hardcore scene" and the "fashion scene" so of course this takes both of them at their best and makes insanly awesome spazzy and sassy but straight up and genuine hardcore. one of the few bands that bane kids and daughters kids will agree on, fucking incredible. i recomend this to anyone whos into any faction of the hardcore scene.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yaphet Kotto -Killer Was In The Government Blankets CD
Click for more info

Yaphet Kotto
Killer Was In The Government Blankets CD

this is pure raw emo at its best. passionate double vocals, and heartfelt and maybe at times a littel cheasey for this day and age lyrics, but still very good none the less. im also a big fan of their newest cd, and see them live if you can, one of the last great emo bands alive.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Jan 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neil Perry -Lineage Situation CD
Click for more info

Neil Perry
Lineage Situation CD

wow i totally forgot i could review this and now i have like 5 days left to do this. this cd had to crow on me, id best compare to forstella ford with 30 second songs and a slight grind influence. im not a big fan of the first couple of songs, but i like the shorter ones and the longer ones i enjoy are "sorry the misunderstanding mr. watts" "fading away like the rest of them" "shit blows up... its so good" what is in the making is probably the best song of the cd. buy it if you like screamo ala forstella ford and the assistant. fucking sweet shit.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Apr 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

wow yeah all this talk about karma and metaphors involving a satanic prince being born on this album is uber uber christian! yeah man jesus is totally all through the album is totally making me want to go convert the whole hardcore community.

learn to fucking read lyrics you fucktards.

this album is fucking fantastic 'nough said.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Apr 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursed -One CD
Click for more info

Cursed
One CD

this album is fucking hot. my new favorate band. truly a master peice a must own for all hardcore fans. this album has a style that reaches out to all the areas of the hardcore scene.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Apr 26 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 CD

alkaline trio has been my favorate band for 4 years, and 5/6 of their songs on here confirm that. on good mourning i was worried skiba was going a little too pop punk and was really turned off by a couple of songs. and then when i heard fine without you i was turned off cause it seemed alot like other trio songs minus good lyrics, but then i listened through it and by blackout was sittin there with a huge grin. i still dont like the first song cause the lyrics are mediocore and borring but the rest of their songs are great. im still a little worried skibas losing his lyrical touch but dan is stronger then ever. as a die hard trio fan i must insist you buy this along with everything else theyve done. as for the one man army songs i was rather impressed ive always kinda liked them and seen them a few times and always enjoyed myself. their songs where a nice bonus. but im giving this a four because i really didn like the first song at all.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Nov 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
City Of Caterpillar -City Of Caterpillar CD
Click for more info

City Of Caterpillar
City Of Caterpillar CD

alright i waited a month to review this. this band is what emo/emocore should be. its just wonderfull its emotional and just done well its like the radiohead of emo. all i can say is i listen to this almsot none stop his vocals always seem like hes about to just breakdown and the sounds they use are just fantastic. i honestly see no reason at all why you should not get this.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Nov 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swing Kids -Discography CD
Click for more info

Swing Kids
Discography CD

justin pearson should be sainted. i love this band so much. i would kill for them to get back together and make a new one or at least remix and remaster this one. you tell where alot of bands get their sound from this.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Nov 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Locust -Flight Of The Wounded Locust CD
Click for more info

Locust
Flight Of The Wounded Locust CD

this cd is excelent. i think its one of the more chaotic and synthy of the locusts album which makes it kinda unique compared to the others. i really enjoy it. im not sure if its as good as the self titled but its definitly worth it.

Josh from Milwaukee, WI 
Oct 26 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

this band is too good to be true. they are what emo should sound like beautiful songs full of raw hardcore power. if their ever was a band tthat should be labeled "emocore" this is it pure emotion with edge and no whiny pop vocals. if the guys from rites of spring grew up in the nineties this is what they would sound like. pure genuis.



 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.