THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,432 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Hampton, NH 
Dec 22 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Storms Of Early Summer: Semantics Of Song CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Storms Of Early Summer: Semantics Of Song CD

I'd highly suggest this album to any fan of hardcore or real emo. Its a beautiful blend of dissonance and harmony. This is probably their best release to date. PS: The song listings on here cut off before the end of the CD. There are 11 songs, not just 7. 8. A Little Song and Dance, 9. When Summer's Over Will We Dream of Spring, 10. Northern Winds, 11. Absense Makes the Day Go Longer.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Dec 22 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tuesday -Early Summer 7

Tuesday
Early Summer 7"

For any fan of Dan Andriano, this is a must buy. This is amoung his better works, and his bass skills shine. Not quite as good a recording as their full length, it still makes a great edition to any collection.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Oct 10 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Against Me 7

Against Me!
Against Me 7"

My all-time favorite band, this is by far their best release to date. Hopefully someday they will remaster this in CD format and make it available to everyone. This has the best recording of "Those Anarcho Punks are Mysterious" and a song not available on any other album "We Did It All For Dan".

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Oct 10 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Underdog EP CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Underdog EP CD

I really used to enjoy this band's sound, but its slowly become fallen into the sound of New Found Glory and other Drive-Thru bands. The strong point of this cd is powder, which shows off sean's electric violin at its harmonic best. If you are an NFG fan than you probably will love this album.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Oct 10 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jericho -Worker's Union CD
Click for more info

Jericho
Worker's Union CD

Great boston local band, this EP shows off something much closer to their real sound now that they had time to spend in the recording studio. The songs on this album aren't their best, but definetely show off the band's strong lyrical quality and awesome bass.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Jun 16 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Name Taken -The Silent Game CD
Click for more info

Name Taken
The Silent Game CD

A good attempt. The band will probably go far, but the quality of this disk does not support their sound. Their first EP "The Stupid Chad" sounded better overall. Hopefully their full length will show off the band's good musical ability.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Jun 16 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Crime CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Crime CD

By far the best EP in existance. Emotionally charged music, great lyrical writing with a political twist. And awesome guitar and drumwork that keeps you listening to it intently even after the 40th play. This one will never leave your CD player. Probably only outdone by the second EP this band released, but that isn't in cd form yet.

Chris from Hampton, NH 
Jun 16 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

Probably one of the best bands I've ever heard in my entire life. They mix together interesting music, with great, emotional lyrics. Very political in nature, this band has a message. Their first full length includes electric instruments, and it suffers a bit from the unfamiliarity. Some of the old songs don't sound as good, though the new songs on the CD are great. Overall I give this a 9.5 out of 10, and Crime a 10/10.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.