THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,161 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Jan 13 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bleeding Through -This Is Love, This Is Murderous CD
Click for more info

Bleeding Through
This Is Love, This Is Murderous CD

Like when I purchased the latest Alkaline Trio, I bought this CD without listening to a single track because I love Avenged Sevenfold's album and was informed that they sound very similar but a bit more metal. However when I stuck this in my CD player I was left disappointed by the inherent lack of quality guitar playing and droning screams of the vocalist, who never seems to sing. I don't mind a band with a screaming singer, but for me it just doesn't work on this album with these songs. Again like my review of Alkaline Trio's Good Mourning, not awful, but I will never listen to it again. Do not buy.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Jan 13 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Good Mourning CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Good Mourning CD

I loved Alkaline Trio's album From Here To Infirmary so much that I decided to buy this without even hearing a track. Unfortunately for me that proved to be a mistake. On this album the trio have lost all the melodious vocal hooks and excellent riffs which made "Infirmary" so great, the vocals are often grainy and the riffs seem tired, which for me makes for very uncomfortable listening. Not completely awful, but I'll never listen to it again. Avoid.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Jan 10 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion CD

The Lawrence Arms are a bit of a jekyll & hyde punk band, half this CD is gritty punk with vocals to match and the other half is slower more melodious songs. However for me both halfs work, you can tell this band has a lot of passion from their sound and their lyrics and that counts for so much in this genre.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Jan 10 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Gipsy Hill CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Gipsy Hill CD

Having purchased their other CD, Good Luck, I was expecting more of the same feel good ska-core. However apart from the opening track Checklist this album is a big disappointment. Don't get me wrong these guys are great musicians and have written some excellent tunes, but there just aren't many on this EP. However if you are a die-hard fan you will love it.



Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Dec 26 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Red Chord -Fused Together In Revolving Doors CD
Click for more info

Red Chord
Fused Together In Revolving Doors CD

Pure aggression from start to finish, this metalcore band don't let up for a second and before you know it the album is over. Sure the songs do kinda run into each other but the fact that this is so heavy and aggressive makes you forget that and just start to smash things up to the music! Good stuff, infact the track "That Certain Special Ugly" has to be one of my favourite songs of all time.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Dec 26 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ephel Duath -Painter's Palette CD
Click for more info

Ephel Duath
Painter's Palette CD

Ephel Duath produce a totally unique sound which I suppose I could generalise as "jazz metal" but that would be unkind because they incorporate many different styles of music into this album but the metal sound is always present and the schizophrenic vocals compliment it perfectly.

Certainly different, original & challenging, but ultimately a rewarding listening experience.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Dec 26 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Kid Dynamite CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Kid Dynamite CD

A lot of bands could learn something from Kid Dynamite who play their songs with passion and in the real punk spirit. Excellent musicianship more than makes up for the at times lacklustre vocals which take a few listens to get used to but in the end do work well with the music.

Buy this and remind yourself what real punk sounds like.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Dec 20 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lightyear -Chris Gentlemens Hairdresser And Railway Book Shop CD
Click for more info

Lightyear
Chris Gentlemens Hairdresser And Railway Book Shop CD

Lightyear were one of the bright spots in the English ska-punk scene, with some excellent songs, lyrics and live shows. Unfortunately they are now no more, but this their final album is perfect to remember them by. Fantastically catchy tunes which bring a smile to your face and also have underlying messages while remaining truly British in their sound. Purchase this now!

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Dec 20 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Waking the Fallen CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Waking the Fallen CD

It's great to see some real heavy metal music making a come back, and Avenged Sevenfold are one of those bands that are helping the cause!

This album is truly excellent, due to the fact that all the members of the band are excellent musicians, and the vocal range of Shadows is unbelieveable, screaming one minute and crooning the next.

I suggest you purchase this immediately and help stick one finger up at the likes of Korn & Limp Bizkit who once had an idea of what metal was about but got completely lost along the way.

Stuart from Dunstable, United Kingdom 
Sep 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teen Idols -Nothing To Prove CD
Click for more info

Teen Idols
Nothing To Prove CD

Teen Idols return with another set of sing-along punk anthems with excellent vocal harmonies. To be honest I could never truly state that they are fantastic musicians although the guitarist can belt out some great riffs and solos at times, it's the vocals that set Teen Idols apart from the lesser pretenders. All in all a good album, if (as usual for Teen Idols) a little short, maybe 16 songs next time guys?

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.