THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,347 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Jul 19 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD

After my first few listens i loved this cd. Chris is such a talented, heart-felt guy. Im writting this review after about six months and i can't stand the cd anymore. STOP UR BITCHING. I gave it a 3 cause it was good for the first month, but then got annoying. If u have 12 bucks to blow this isnt a bad cd, but there is better emo out there. Laters

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Jul 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pretty Girls Make Graves -Sad Girls Por Vida 7

Pretty Girls Make Graves
Sad Girls Por Vida 7"

If you haven't heard PGMG by now ur missing out. It's great to hear a strong emotional female fronted band. Sad Girls is a musically complex emotional amazing Pretty Girls song. The Getaway is a little more melo, but still quality. Both songs are on the full length, but its good to have the 7". A must have for any collection.

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Jul 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casket Lottery -Lost At Sea 7

Casket Lottery
Lost At Sea 7"

Amazing. Lost at Sea is a spectacular song. It was good to hear TCL do a half acoustic song. A Priest Walks Into A Bar is a typical TCL song, which is a good thing. Both of these songs are on their collection "Possiblies and Maybes" but get this too. Go see them on tour with Rocky Votolato now, it'll blow you away.

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Jul 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Alachua 7

Hot Water Music
Alachua 7"

A must have for any HWM fan. Neverender is perhaps my favorite HWM song. Alachua is also a goodie. A great way to get started in HWM and a great collectors item. Plus its orange.

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Feb 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike -Our Own Wars CD
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike
Our Own Wars CD

Wow. This album is amazing. I could sit down and listen to it 78234 times in a row. The lyrics are so true and well written. The vocals are raw and emotional. The music is complex and well put together. SBB is the best post-hardcore band out there right now and this is a perfect example why. I bought this after Dead Reckoning and they are both equally good, but OOW is much more raw. You'll like SBB if you like, Hot Water Music, Casket Lottery, Jawbreaker, Cadillac Blindside.

Standouts: Cannons and Tanks, The Cold, Running Swimming Sinking, every song i guess!

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Nov 22 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Piebald -Barely Legal/All Ages (Double) CD
Click for more info

Piebald
Barely Legal/All Ages (Double) CD

I already owned "The Only Friends" and "Rock Revolution" before i bought this and fell in love with these guys. I expected to get 40 great indie-Piebald songs but didn't. This is everything from their first 7' to American Hearts. It was really cool to see how they evolved from a crappy screamo band into the indie legends they are now. However none of the songs blew me away until the the 20 somethingth song. Don't buy this cd unless you are familiar with Piebald already or else you'll probably hate them. Buy "Only Friends" first. Peace.

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Nov 22 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Small Brown Bike/Casket Lottery -Split CD
Click for more info

Small Brown Bike/Casket Lottery
Split CD

I bought this cd because SBB rules. I had never heard the Casket Lottery before. After the first listen i was hooked on the Casket songs and pretty disappointed in the SBB ones. After a few listens all the songs grew on me. My favorites are Wrong Hometown and Boardinghouse, and the cover of Under Pressure rocks.

A great compilation from 2 great bands!

Diane from Yorba Linda, CA 
Oct 15 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Fuel For The Hate Game CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Fuel For The Hate Game CD

The first time i heard a HWM song (Drunken Third), i was thinking "What is this shit?" The vocals frightened me and the guitar riffs were...different i guess. But i listened to it a few times more and it really grew on me, so i bought this cd. It completely blew me away. Amazing guitars, amazing bass, and the dual vocals are raw and emotional.

If you are a fan of HWM buy this cd, if your not a fan of HWM buy this cd, if you have never heard of HWM buy this cd. This is HWM music at their best!

Standouts were 220 Years, Rock Singer, and Difference Engine

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.