THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Triston from Salem, OR 
Jul 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tyrades -Tyrades LP
Click for more info

Tyrades
Tyrades LP

Probably the best release of 2003....actually hands down it was the best release of 2003. If you read Maximum Rock n Roll you know what I'm talking about. It was almost on everyones best of list for last year. Snotty female vocal delivery....musically it's kinda like Deadly Weapons, The Triggers, and The Briefs in some sort of musical orgy. Fucking great. If you like any of the other bands mentioned you WILL totally dig this....I can stress it enough. Plus it comes on wicked cool blue vinyl.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Charles Bronson -Complete Discocrappy (Double) CD
Click for more info

Charles Bronson
Complete Discocrappy (Double) CD

Only had a few more days for review this so I thought I might as well. Anyways what we have here is the complete discography of probably one of the best american hardcore thrash bands of the 90's, Charles Bronson. Not only does this double disk have a whole shit pile of songs, but it has a movie on the second disk. Totally worth your money. The booklet is really good too. Kinda reminds me of old Dead Kennedy's booklets. Anyways you'd be stupid not to pick this up. One of the most important thrash bands ever. I would recommend this to fans of The Locust, Los Crudos, DS-13, and MAYBE if you like the harder blood brothers stuff.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Dec 22 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Hunns -Wild 7

Hunns
Wild 7"

I'm such a big Duane Peters fan that it kills me to give it this low of a score, but to be honest, this 7" is a huge disapointment. Maybe because I was expecting brand new Hunns stuff and what I got was recycled songs redone with Corey Parks playing bass. The re-recorded songs don't have half the energy that the originals did and I'm hoping and preying that this new sound is being ditched after this 7". Gone is the energy and replaced with it is slow, boring, mid-tempo(if even that)songs that sound almost forced. Go buy ANY other Hunns release and leave this piece of shit on the table as a brand new pink beer coaster.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jun 5 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Riffs -Death Or Glory CD
Click for more info

Riffs
Death Or Glory CD

Good lord, this is amazing. After their last effort I was wondering if they could put out something just a little better, and this is exactly what they did. Only it's A LOT BETTER! Totally fucking catchy stuff that just screams "GET OFF YOUR ASS AND POGO." Great Portland punk rock here. If you enjoy The Sex Pistols, The Ramones, Lower Class Brats, or any street punk get this. Also check out Defiance, The Exploding Hearts, 800 octane, The Escaped, The Diskords, and The Triggers if you want to experiance more great Portland punk rock.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Mar 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Black On Black: A Tribute To Black Flag (2003) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Black On Black: A Tribute To Black Flag (2003) CD

Let it be known that I can't stand any of the bands on this cd. I hate screamo or "post hardcore" or any of that shit. But for some reason I LOVE this album. It's fast, mean, and hard. It makes me want to jump from a 20 story bulding, just like original Black Flag does. I totally had written this album off before I had even heard it, but I must say this is EASILY the best tribute album I have ever heard. Highest Recomendation.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 24 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Briggs -Is This What You Believe? CD
Click for more info

Briggs
Is This What You Believe? CD

Not as good as I thought it would be, thats for sure. It has some really good songs on it, but then again it has some really boring ones. i would say there is a heavy Buzzcocks infulence here, more so than anyother band. It has some elements of Swingin Utters and Dropkick Murphys too. Decent debue album. I'm expecting more from there Sophmore album that comes out thise spring.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters/Youth Brigade -Split Series Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters/Youth Brigade
Split Series Vol. 2 CD

Probably the best split in my opinion. Swingin Utters offer some of there best songs ever, including "Angels pissing on your head" and "You haven't seen yourself in years" Simply amazing. The Youth Brigade stuff is really good too. While I would have been happier with more utters songs, this release is still really good, much better than the NOFX/Rancid split they put out after this. BUY BUY BUY!

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 20 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Curse -Curse CD
Click for more info

Curse
Curse CD

Good music, but much like this review, it's too short. Get Kid Dynamite instead, or Strike Anywhere

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 19 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Yellowcard -One For The Kids CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
One For The Kids CD

I suppose if you like generic sounding pop-punk stuff, then you would probably like this. It's not my cup'o tea and I'll tell ya why. It's too whiny...too wimpy. I suppose if I was in love or something, I could get into this a little more, but as for now I'm more into aggressive street punk and old school hardcore, so it's pretty obvious that I wouldn't like this, right??? Not a horrable release...but not the best. I'll keep it around, for it might grow on me with some time. And to all of you that think adding a violin is soo original...shut the fuck up, Swingin Utters have been doing it for years and well as Dropkick Murphys and they stole it from the Pogues.

Triston from Salem, OR 
Jan 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Juvenile Product Of The Working Class CD
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Juvenile Product Of The Working Class CD

Amazing street punk from the San Fran boys. Better than 99% of anything else out there. Not a bad song on this whole cd, and if you know anything about punk, then I'm sure you've heard that this is a punk classic. Wind spittin punk is one of there best songs ever. So I'm gonna stop rambeling, but if you don't have this...I feel really sorry for you and if you do have it you are one of the lucky ones.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.